We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
15
42
18
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
42
18
11
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I liked the room, the food, very convenient location. Nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IoanaVDoftanei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We arrived early at the hotel and were warmly received by the hotel lady owner. There was free secure parking right behind the hotel building. Our room was not ready, so we left our luggages with the hotel and was given a free shuttle to the Pompei archaeological site. We could have walked to the site as it didn't look far on the map but the lady owner explained that there are two gates and we should be driven to the gate that is the farthest and slowly make our way to the other gate while exploring the site. It was good advice indeed. The room we had was very spacious for two persons. Furniture and fittings were no frills but good enough for a comfortable sleep. The hotel seemed to be run by the whole family and the breakfast they prepared & served was one of the best we had in our two weeks in Italy. This hotel was popular with locals as we saw many Italian families staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Okay the building is tired, but this is a short walk from Pompei, has secure parking and the owner is very friendly - he even gave us a lift to Pompei as our youngest was not feeling great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilsondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed in two triple rooms for 4 nights. The rooms each with a balcony were spotless and furnished to a high standard . Rooms were cleaned every day with new bedsheets and towels supplied each day. Free car parking is behind the hotel and the hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the square and the very pretty Virgini Rosarii church / basilca and the surrounding shops and restaurants. Pompeii ruins is at a walkable distance of about a 1km. It is a family run hotel who put alot of effort into their customer focus. Breakfast is basic and the service was a bit poor as they were slow to restock the breakfast buffet. Overall, many thanks to the Hotel for making our last days in Italy very pleasant and one to remember .

One more thing there is no lift in the building.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Amazing value considering the price and location - 2 thumbs up!!

Run by a VERY sweet, small family -but be aware that NOBODY here speaks English! If you aren't fluent in Italian, bring a phrase book to assist you or be very good with hand signals! :)

We were 3 girls traveling independentaly for 14 days in Italy -on budget- and this was our favorite hotel, by far. Safe 'neighborhood-ish' area. Exceptionally clean hotel! I popped back to the room during the day and chanced to see the cleaning lady SCRUBBING away at the base of the toilet next door - with a snow white TOWEL. Wow. No wonder I never saw a speck of dust anywhere!! She even organized our shoes for us. It was pretty impressive.

Cappucinos they make here were THE BEST WE HAD IN ITALY -- by far!! Frothy and creamy like a dream. I still miss them! Better yet, if you ask nicely they will bring a TRAY of them to your room! Wonderful! Her teenage kids work the breakfast room and do the room service - and they work HARD. Very polite!

Standard Italian-style breakfast of plain yogurt, dry cereal, croissants, pastries and cold cuts. You'll never see eggs at an Italian breakfast so don't bother asking. (They don't do eggs for breakfast anywhere in Italy that we found.)

We had a very nice french door to our own deck outside for smoking and just getting air. And you stand on your deck and talk to the person sitting in the bathroom! That was fun, if a bit shocking at first! :) LOL! Left deck doors open at night with no problem (2nd floor). Nice and quiet. AC worked fine as well. 12" TV worked fine - NO english channels tho. But at this price point, you won't find ANY english channel TV so don't bother hoping for that.

Bed was fine by Italian standards - about the type of bed you'd find in an older Super 8 here in US. But unless you spend $600/night you won't find anything like a "normal American bed" over there - Italians sleep on something much more like "cots" - thin, hard, sensible beds that work fine but are not going to be what you're probably used to at home. No king size pillowtop mattresses here or fluffly pillows, down comforters or down featherbeds - you'll be lucky to get a wool blanket - but that is just 'their way' in Italy so best to accept it right off the bat - it's a different country after all! And you can luxuriate in bed at home! We spent 2 nights here and woke up feeling very refreshed each morning - And one of us has chronic hip issues - so that says a LOT.

LOVED the neighborhood-ness of this area - right next door people are hanging their laundry and parking their scooters - all of which we watched from our deck area. Not at all a "touristy area" which we liked a lot. If the deck had just a table & chair, that would have been PERFECT...but it was great to have the fresh air.

Train is VERY close but we never used it as we had a rental car. FREE PARKING in the hotel lot = major thumbs up!

We were 30 minutes to Salerno on the Amalfi Coast (a MUST SEE if you are in Pompeii anyway!!) and 30 minutes to Naples!! We did both. We drove to Ruins which are 5 or 10 minutes away. So we saw 3 major sites from this 1 hotel location.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel -- enjoy!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly_in_ChiTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews