We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is a great B&B in Pompei” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Pompei Welcome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Pompei Welcome
Ranked #3 of 41 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is a great B&B in Pompei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed there in September 2013, and it really is a great little B&B. We had a great room, nice and large with lots of storage and a large bathroom with modern fixtures. The breakfasts were continental, with plenty to choose from, including homemade jams and cakes which were delicious. Rosaria, our hostess, kindly drove us to the entrance to the ruins when we were pressed for time. There is also a quiet garden in the back which we used to relax and have a drink. If you happen to be driving, they have a secure parking area reserved for the B&B.

The only reason I didn't give this a 5 rating is because it's a little off the beaten path, just outside of the center of town.

Note: There are two train stations in Pompei and this B&B is very close to the train station in the center of the city, about a 5 to 10 minute walk. But it's quite far from the Pompei Scavi train station which is close to the ruins. Make sure you get on the right train from Naples to get to the right place.

Room Tip: For families, she has a really nice option, it's a very large room with a double bed, pull out b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    66
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
119
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We came by car and B&B Welcome has locked lot next to B&B for parking cars. You won't need car as the archeological site is short walk away. Buses to Mt. Vesuvius are also available short walk away. The family that owns/runs the B&B are very friendly and hospitable. They helped orient us and gave us recommendations. The breakfast was AMAZING! The jams that Rosaria makes are wonderful. We were trying some of each on our bread. We were on driving/sightseeing trip that started in Sicily. And two B&B have been standouts when it came to the breakfast offered. B&B Welcome is one of the two. The rom was clean, plenty of hot water and bed was comfortable. Will recommend it to friends and family wishing to stay in Pompei.

Room Tip: We had room on west side and overlooked courtyard. Rooms on east side are next to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdavisengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Bed & Breakfast Welcome in Pompei with our two teenage sons. I would highly recommend it to other visitors to the Pompei/Naples area. The location is great – within walking distance of just about everything in Pompei. Also, a few minutes walk to the train station and an inexpensive 40-minute train ride into the heart of Naples - is much cheaper than staying in Naples! The owners, Rosaria and Francesco, were really helpful with all of our needs. First of all, it is a family run B&B and very secure against theft. We left our valuables in the room and never worried – nothing was touched! The breakfast was very terrific, with the traditional Italian fare: home-made sweets and jams, fresh bread, and 100% juice (not sugar water like other places) which I really appreciated. Rosaria went above and beyond for me (because of my gluten free diet) providing delicious plain yogurt, meat, cheese and she even provided delicious fresh picked organic fruit from her own garden. Eating breakfast at the patio tables in the center of the property next to hear garden added a relaxing, refreshing element to our stay. When we decided we wanted to stay in the area a day longer, and found our room at B&B Welcome was unavailable, Rosaria hunted and found us another place to stay, which was tough because it was a Friday night. Her husband gave us a ride over to the new place as well as a ride to the Pompei ruins, allowing us to leave our car at their place for a few extra hours at no charge. Perhaps the best of all was the room – it was large even for the 4 of us, clean, nicely decorated, and most importantly – the air conditioning was great! We could really cool off after getting fried in Naples and Pompei. Despite the location, the room was quiet enough at night to sleep. Very good value for your money, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you're going to Pompeii, do yourself a favor and stay there rather than Naples. We stayed at B&B Welcome for one night in late June and had a wonderful experience. It's only a short walk from the Pompeii vesuviana station (note: this is the station for the main city, NOT the 'Pompeii Scavi' station on the Sorrento line. So if coming from Naples you'll need to take the line toward Poggiomarino). The rooms are simple but quite spacious, and Rosaria and her family are very charming. They are all born and raised in Pompeii, so you will have a very authentic Campania experience. Breakfast was full of homemade back goods and nice Italian meats, and you sit outside in a cozy courtyard. Plus, Rosaria gave us some of her homemade limoncello. Yum! The walk to the ruins was only about 10-15 minutes, and it's on the less-crowded, less touristy side so it's very easy to get in. Finally, when leaving Rosaria's son, Salvadore, kindly gave us a ride to the Scavi station so that we could continue our journey to Sorrento.

The only negative I can really think of is that the hotel is on Pompeii's busiest road, so there is quite a bit of car traffic all night. If you have earplugs you might want to wear them, although things die down late at night.

Room Tip: Ask to see all of the rooms. If you are the only one (or at the least the first ones there) you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
341 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a tough call to review. The owners could not have been more pleasant, at one point even driving us to the Pompei preserve. Breakfast was good, with home-baked items from the woman of the house, a teacher of English to elementary students (her husband and son do not speak English).

We are not certain if the part of the property we stayed in had a shared bath because we were the only ones there and had the bath to ourselves. We did not notice another bath, but perhaps they were inside the other rooms.

The hotel is on a busy street and although they have their own parking area, it is difficult to maneuver in and out. We had to park on the sidewalk across the street when we arrived because it is not clear where their parking area is.

The hotel is a long walk to the Pompei preserve and if you are carrying camera gear it would be better to hire a taxi.

The room was small, the bed not very comfortable and the sheets of poor quality. Still, the overall experience was positive. There are some wonderful restaurants in Pompei, but like many Italian towns, on the walk to and from there is a lot of litter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesPicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights here, the owner and her family were lovely, friendly people and tried hard to communicate even with their limited english and our very limited italian. Made a welcoming change from other people we had met in Italy, who overall are quite rude, arrogant people (from our experience). Only issues were the shower in the double room is a bit erratic(goes hot, then cold frequently) and a strange clicking coming from the wall which made it a bit hard to sleep occasionally. Very clean, comfortable bed, close to town and excavation site. 5 min walk to train station, which takes you to Naples, Sorrento etc. If we were to return to Italy, we would stay here again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, spacious and clean. The owner showed us them all which was nice of her :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this charming B&B. The location is excellent and the hostess was very welcoming and helpful regarding local buses and places to eat etc (and as one of the other reviews says you can come and go as you please and breakfast time is flexible). Reasonable selection of food for breakfast. Our room was clean and spacious and the bathroom also clean with a modern shower. We would stay here again if visiting Pompeii and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spookyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 41 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#4 of 41 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Pompei Welcome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pompei Welcome

Property: B&B Pompei Welcome
Address: Via Nolana 53, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa with panoramic view and garden, situated just 100 meters from the famous Villa of the Mysteries, which preserves the most beautiful frescoes found in Pompeii, and 800 meters from the excavations at Porta Marina, Circumvesuviana and A3.We offer our customers three rooms with private bathroom, parking, heating, air conditioning, Wi Fi, TV and a full European breakfast in a cozy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Pompei Welcome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing