We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza!!!”

Varnelli Pizza Bistrot & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 225 Restaurants in Pompeii
Price range: $6 - $62
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The best pizza we’ve ever had! My husband and I have been traveling around Italy for a few weeks now, and no pizza compares to this restaurant! Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Donnelevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 319 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Best food we had in Pompeii.
Good Pizza good Pasta.
And as next to our hotel we sat in there area across the road for evening drinks.
Nice friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andrewroberts177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

After a long hot day at Pompeii ruins we stopped here on our walk back to our Airbnb. It was a welcome find filled with attentive and sincere staff. Enjoyed great pizza and desserts, drinks. 2 days later we stopped late just before the afternoon snooze begins. The kitchen had just closed but we were able to get beverages run ice and the waiter brought us a plate of pepperoni rolls. Very nice find amongst some not so great touristy places. Would like to have had dinner there too. Very clean and hospitable restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

My family and I visited this restaurant after a tour of Pompeii. Our tour guide, Paolo Gardelli recommended it. We ordered pizza and I have to say the pizza is the best I have ever had. We stopped at a couple other places in Italy to get pizza, but it didn't even compare to Varnelli's. The atmosphere is beautiful and welcoming. Nicola took really good care of us and was very friendly, as well as all the staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarkdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Had the best pizza Ive ever eaten in Italy! The surroundings of the restaurant is beautiful and felt very safe. The restaurant is clean and the waiters were very polite and gave good customer service. Overall it was a delight to eat there:)
Definitely would recommend !!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rose_Nicandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneVarnelli, Direttore at Varnelli Pizza Bistrot & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018
Google Translation

Gentile ViaggiatoreInVolo,
grazie per aver condiviso la Sua recensione con la community di Tripadvisor. È davvero molto soddisfacente per noi leggere le Sue parole di apprezzamento riguardanti la Sua esperienza al Varnelli Bistrot. Sapere di essere riusciti a soddisfare le Sue aspettative sotto ogni punto di vista, ci rende molto felici! Ci auguriamo di riaverLa con noi ancora. Cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varnelli Pizza Bistrot & Restaurant also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Varnelli Pizza Bistrot & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing