We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
770
485
160
39
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
770
485
160
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel cakes minute walk amalfi coast very pleasant stay ham air conditioning yogurt shower balcony ruins train vesuvius naples station base vesuvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018

The location of the Pompei Resort was perfect if you want a centralized location to visit the Pompei ruins, Mt. Vesuvius or even the Amalfi Coast. The Pompei ruins are a 3 minute drive and Mt. Vesuvius is only a 15 minute drive, so perfectly located for those excursions. You are also close enough for a day trip to the Amalfi Coast which is only a 1 hour drive over the mountains (very beautiful scenery and mountain views of the city).

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank G5192TBtiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your comment and for appreciating the strategic position of the hotel to visit both the center of Naples and the Vesuvius that the Amalfi coast. We are waiting for you to visit other beauties of Campania. Say goodbye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We just visted pompei with our family, I would recommend this hotel to anyone not because of the rooms etc but the serice you receive. I initially booked this trip as a couple and then we decided to take our twins with us, the conversation was excellent via email and the hotel provides two cots for us on the room ato no extra cost. Yes the room needed some TLC but that didn't effect our stay!! What made for it was the service, all the working staff were extremely professional and friendly they couldn't do more to make us feel welcomed and make our boys laugh and enjoy their time. We had food in the hotel and the food is lovely, however if the restaurant is not available don't eat at the bar at night because that's where the owners gather round and it's like having tea with them and the male owner is arrogant and rude so avoid if possible. Overall a very pleasant stay due to the staff that work at the hotel and would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LucaLaura2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear guests, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have had a pleasant experience at our facility. We apologize for the confusion you found in the bar but we are not responsible for the behavior of the other guests. We hope to welcome you again to experience other unforgettable emotions in our city and its surroundings. We warmly greet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

The hotel is around 20-25 minute walk from the ruins but is in a area that has a industrial estate feel to it as you have to walk along a poorly lit road to access this,

The room we was given was next to the elevator and very noisy and we asked to move and originally told this was not possible but was moved a short while after while I was in the process of looking up a new place to stay.

The room was large and had a reasonable size bathroom.
The bed was very comfy and nice size.
There was a wardrobe with hangers from previous guest and many of these were broken.
The aircon was not suitable for the room as it had no power behind it so only made a small area of the room cold.
The room was cleaned but not sure if the floor had been mopped as walking around the bathroom and room after a shower resulted in the soles of my feet becoming black and filthy.
The last night we stayed the smell of smoke kept me awake as a room near us was smoking in their room from 11am until 5am then started again at 7am until 9am when we left.

I think we was one of maybe 20 guest staying so the hotel felt empty and this gave the place a strange vibe.

We ate here one night as there is nothing in the local area the food was ok but over priced. Our desserts were still frozen and my fish was not the most fresh.

Check out was quick and easy,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for the review as for us interactions with customers are decisive for our improvements. To clarify, in spite of the fact that the hotel was full, (because you were staying on the same nights even a group that you have never met for different times), the room was changed to meet your needs. In addition our dishes are fresh from the day and the menu changes every day. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Have just come back from Pompei Resort staying 3 days!

Thoroughly recommend it for tourist stay or business

Clean rooms

Great BB

Close to Pompei ruins a d Cirvumvesuviana Railway..call cab if you have luggage

Franco retained taxi service TOP

DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN POMPEI!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AAlassio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your kind words. We are still waiting for you for other unforgettable experiences in Pompeii and surroundings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice outside, with a beautiful garden, but inside you expect a circus performance, too colorful and unpleasant ... the shower is very small for the average height of the Europeans from the Balkans.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nevena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufficio_Commerciale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pompei Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear customer, thank you for the review. The rooms reflect the colors of our land with prevalence of Pompeian red, shades of yellow and prevalence of heavenly. We are sorry that the colors are not to your liking but the tastes are personal. As for the shower it is in line with the standard sizes. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews