We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly staff, fresh and clean hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
“Friendly staff, fresh and clean hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Modern hotel, clean rooms and for me, travling with a car, very apropiate with parking.
Close to the "Ruins" and the city centrum.
The staff were very helpfull both in the hotel and in the restaurant.
Kindly recomanded!

Room Tip: Are YOU traveling with a car YOU have here a very good hotel alternative!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biju_gbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    417
    130
    27
    23
See reviews for
275
534
28
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
torquay devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is situated some 20 minutes ( pleasant) walk to the excavation and is nicely away from the hussle and bustle with good views from the room balcony.. If you have a car, there is hotel parking and the hotel is situated only 400 metres from the A3 exit ( signed Pompeii Est, Scafati).- ensure you get the correct exit. There are eating places close by but the hotel evening meal choice is to be recommended. We left some very expensive jewellery at the hotel by accident and the hotel staff were honest enough to retrieve it and keep it safe for us to collect - how refreshing!! Would stay again.

Room Tip: get one with a balcony, well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckieTorquayDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is modern with bright colours. Our room was clean and had a balcony with electronic shutters that kept the room cool. The shower had multiple settings and there was a good selection of toiletries provided. Car park is large and secure. It is a 20 minute walk to the ruins and approx 15 to the centre/square.
The best thing is the staff who were really friendly, let us practice our Italian and provided guidance -though their food recommendations are only sister hotels so we went with tripadvisor recommendations!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is located at a distance from the center and quite a long walk from the archeological sites and from the better restaurants. Our room was relatively large by Italian standards and had a balcony overlooking its beautiful grounds. Unfortunately, the toilette did not have a toilet seat and the bathroom window came off its hinges and almost fell on my daughter. When we complained, they offered to move us but to a much smaller room. Some of the staff was friendly and eager to please, particularly Ornella. However, if yo ask them to recommend a restaurant, they refer you to two affiliate restaurants. One is a food court style place with very mediocre food. The breakfast was limited and not at all fresh. The coffee was horrible which in Italy is inexcusable. All in all though, it is relatively inexpensive and a good value.

Room Tip: Don't ask for food recommendations from the staff as they will send you to their affiliate resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompeiresort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pompei Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all I would thank you for the review posted on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry about some of the matters mentioned in your review.
Our staff following with concern the guests stay and we noticed that you had not shown disappointment on breakfast.
All windows have two types of opening, the traditional and wasistas so the windows could not fall.
Finally we required a toilet seat but unfortunatelly did not arrive at the right time.
We hope that this inconvenience has not interfered consistently on your stay with us.
All the staff of Pompei Resort will be more than honored to welcome you in the near future with all the greatest attention of our truly 4 star service.
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our trip to Pompeii was a golden wedding present from our sons, we had no idea what sort of holiday this would be! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with transport, travel advice, where to go, how to get there and what to see. The general manager, Ornella Gramaglia, always had a bright smile and provided excellent service from early morning to late evening. She went the extra mile on every occasion even asking the manager of the ruins to have his staff search for my (sentimental value) sun hat and providing me with another when it was not found! The hotel was a longish walk from the Pompeii Scavi station but the quiet situation of the hotel and the peaceful view of the garden from our room made up for this. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed and a balcony with the imposing Vesuvius in the background. Everything in the hotel was spotlessly clean. A wide choice buffet breakfast was served by smiling staff at tables with crisp linen. We enjoyed staying in Pompeii as it was convenient to travel to Sorrento and onwards to the Amalfi coast and Capri and back to Herculaneum and Naples. There is a frequent train service in both directions which is reasonably priced but often crowded. There is plenty to see from the ruins in Pompeii and Herculaneum to the breath taking views of the Amalfi coast and Capri which we saw by bus and boat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Pompeii Resort and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
204 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Not the most ideal location if you are looking for characterful surroundings. I had requested a quiet room with a view and was not disappointed.The room was located on the upper floor and the last one on a very long corridor which was serviced by two separate lift points. It was spacious, with a very comfortable bed, a fair sized balcony with small table and chairs. The view from there overlooked cultivated plots with the ever present majestic Mt.Vesuvius dominating the background.We only spent one night there so sadly it was not possible to sample the "resorts". full advertised amenities. The general manager (Ornella I note from Diane C's write up) I agree was extremely professional and helpful. Being slightly hyper critical, I would make the comment that the shower cubicle was over the top in terms of massage jets etc. and rather on the small side for the larger people amonst us, The room decor was in need of a little TLC to repair and make more homely.
We arrived by train at the Pompei Scavi station around 6-00pm and there were no taxi's and hardly anybody around to arrange for one.. I would suggest that the hotel courtesy bus could and really should be available for such eventualities.
For the money it was excellent value, the rooms were clean. The breakfast was full of choices and well presented. All in all, it fulfilled our needs and I would recommend it to friends as a place to stay in Pompei.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Mt. Vesuvius view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just recently returned from a four night stay and can recommend it. Although the ruins are a long walk from the hotel there is a courtesy bus but we were never able to use the service for the return to the hotel. The General Manager, Ornella Gramaglia stood out with her excellent service and always with a smile - a real asset to the hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#8 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Property: Pompei Resort
Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing