We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern friendly clean good value”
Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple between 23rd and 26th November 2013. A very nice newly furnished hotel indeed. Clean modern and spacious rooms with free wifi and breakfast. Walking distance from the station and to the town centre and the fantastic Pompeii ruins. Very friendly staff indeed and at £100 for three nights stay excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Beausdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Despite the beautiful pictures, our bath turned out to be a drain hole in the floor. Our toilet didn't even have a seat cover. It is really a terrible place. When we asked if we could have a room with a bath, they said the don't have any rooms in the. Resort with baths. I just review your pictures and saw the same baths as in their brochure.l

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel in late May as we were on a very tight schedule. The staff is what makes this hotel such a great value. The rooms clean, modern, view of Vesuvius in the backyard is postcard perfect. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was full of fresh cut fruit and baked goods... quite tasty. Pool was missed, but clearly stated in their description they didn't have one, so no surprise. When I think of spa and luxury, I think swimming pool. And in the summer's heat after a day at the ruins....
I have absolutely no qualms about recommending this hotel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Hindsight is a wonderful thing! Pompei has 3 train stations, we arrived at Pompei Scavi, bad move, got lost & took over an hour to find the hotel & that was only by luck finding the hotel's shuttle bus. From Naples train station we should have got off at Pompei Sancturino which is in the centre of Pompei & a 20 min walk to the hotel (if you know where you are going). The hotel is on the very Eastern edge of Pompei, adjoining Scafati & on the southern road which appears to be mostly industrial area with car showrooms & garages. It's very run down & the last place you'd expect a hotel to be. Unfortunately it wasn't on Google street view, which made it harder to find. That said, the hotel was lovely & all of the staff where very helpful & friendly. As others have said, on the few occasions where we where up in time for breakfast, it was very basic, but again the service was excellent. Had dinner in the hotel one night & was ok, but the vegetables are served cold which we found unusual, but the desert could have been on Master Chef it was that well presented. Mosquito's where a big problem, so be warned! Overall great value for money & would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peladon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day visit to Pompei, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pompei Resort hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, were very friendly and spoke good English! Breakfast was good and room very clean, could just about see mount Vesuvius from the balcony ;) The hotel was a little way out of the main square but still an ideal place to stay to visit the ruins which were only a 15 min walk away - so no need for taxis. It was also only about a 10 minute walk into the main square with shops and restaurants, and the walk felt very safe. The hotel reception booked us on trip to Mount Vesuvius, we would recommend this as it was cheaper than the tours offered outside the ruins entrance, and the tram picked us up & dropped us back right outside the hotel. Overall we had a fantastic break!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel visit was the first of many on our tour of Europe. Aside from the difficulty in finding the hotel (streets have no signs and our European GPS was no help), we enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice with a balcony and a wonderful bathroom. We had a lovely dinner on our arrival, which was expensive but we were too tired to venture out that late. Included breakfast was enjoyable. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We travelled as a couple to Pompeii for 3 nights and stayed at the Pompeii Resort Hotel. The hotel was further than we thought from the train station Pompeii Scavi,it was around 3km which we ended up walking and it was difficult to find, it is much wiser to jump in a taxi to this hotel which costs around 11 euros. Once there the hotel offer a free shuttle bus to and from the ruins which was an excellent service as no other hotel in the area offers this.

The staff at the hotel were absolutely lovely, kind and helpful, Ornella Gramaglua and her team were professional, approachable and polite on every level.
The room was comfortable with a large bed and fresh linen everyday. We slept very well indeed.
We ate in the hotel restaurant every night as the food was very reasonable and delicious. We had 4 courses plus wine for 18 euros each, offering a different set menu every night, which was excellent value and the restaurant manager was brilliant, again so friendly and approachable.
Breakfast was very sweet, cakes galore plus the usual cereals, and continental meats, cheese etc. Food was fresh and the restaurant was clean and pleasant.

Overall we could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anybody planning a stay in Pompeii.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
584 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Maiuri
Hotel Maiuri
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#10 of 26 in Pompeii
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range: $61 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing