We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My first choice was another hotel we had stayed at in 2008, which was very close the town centre and cathedral, and a very short walk to the ruins, but rooms there were not available. The Hotel Pompei Resort was a little farther away from the ruins but still walkable. The Pompei Hotel Resort was very new with better facilities and free off-street parking. Staff was excellent. The breakfast was good. We were two couples, stayed two nights and had one dinner there which was good and reasonably priced. As it turned out, my second choice was very good and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    407
    118
    25
    23
See reviews for
265
520
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great hotel & fantastic price, very clean and modern. Within walking distance from the town centre and the ruins. The staff were friendly & helpful. Ornella made us feel welcome every morning at breakfast and spoke very good English.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking to stay for a night on way to the Amalfi coast so we could visit Pompeii ruins. A great hotel & fantastic price. The staff were friendly & helpful. We stayed in the hotel for the evening set meal which tasted great and the bonus being that it was very reasonably priced at €18 per person for a first course, main dish, side dish, dessert, water & glass of wine all included.

We enjoyed the hotel so much that we decided to stay on our way back too.

The only slight downside was that because of it's modern feel there were no carpets or soft furnishings to muffle some of the noise from other rooms & the corridor but this wasn't a big issue.

Would recommend staying here if looking for a nice hotel in Pompeii.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GemLK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Most of the staff was friendly. The hotel was surrounded by some nice plants but beyond that, the walk to the ruins was a bit scary especially at night. The bed was pretty flat and not of high quality. When we asked for a recommendation for a place to eat they recommended their own hotel or a place called hcca 24 which is affiliated with the hotel. Apparently it was a tourist trap. We ended up going to a mom and pop restaurant instead which ended up to be rather excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel, very comfortable bed not hard as some reviews say and I like a soft bed normally. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. The restaurant was excellent the 1st night but slowly went down hill and on the 3rd night shocking with poor quality food and service, no apologies from the head waiter not even a complimentary glass of wine offered. TIP do not eat in the restaurant when there is a coach party in, they take preference Service at breakfast very good and a good selection of pastries if you have a sweet tooth.No chairs on the balcony and nowhere to go for a sunbathe and a little relaxation in the sun. Poured down one evening and the canopy was taken down from the terrace and chairs stacked, hence nowhere to enjoy a cigar after the evening meal. Walking distance from the town centre and the ruins which we visited twice.

Room Tip: We requested a room with balcony view to versuvius, very nice but could not take advantage as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We based ourselves in Pompei for a 3 night stay and chose this hotel based on its location, price and reviews.
Pompei has so much more to offer than just the archaeological excavations and this hotel is a perfect example of this; the exterior is smart, the welcome warm and the interior does not disappoint.
The manageress cannot do enough for you and is a reason alone to stay in this hotel. She was even patient with us while we practised our Italian on her!
The beds are super comfortable and a sound nights sleep was had every night. There is air-con which was needed, as well as a mini-bar. The bathroom is well stocked with disposable extras.
The restaurant delivers delicious food so do not be afraid to spend an evening here, especially if exhausted and unable to face the walk back into town which is probably just under a mile.
Pompei itself should be experienced for more than just a couple of hours in the 'scavi'; whilst these are breathtaking and leave you utterly astounded and intrigued, the town itself is lovely with some excellent hospitality to be enjoyed.
At a fraction of the cost of a stay in nearby Sorrento, this hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Married_Lexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Quiet and good hotel in a beautiful garden. Very slow service at breakfast. Walking distance to the archaelogical site. Very smaal shower and no chairs on the balcony. When we asked for chairs, the staff brought it immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin140447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Property: Pompei Resort
Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing