We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing oasis for rest and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing oasis for rest and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very friendly, courteous staff. Parking at the hotel. Good breakfast. The hotel is a relaxing oasis in this city. Ideally located to reach the archaeological site on foot.
There is an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    436
    136
    29
    24
See reviews for
284
546
29
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the very reasonable price for a double room and the fact that it was close to the ruins. There is parking if you're on a driving holiday and a shuttle bus to take you to the ruins at a designated time. The staff spoke English and the rooms had very modern decor. The restaurant has an 18 euro menu ( 4 courses, wine and water ) that changes daily. We ate there on our first night and found Ornella ( the lady who supervises the food areas ) to be most helpful! This was certainly the best hotel available in Pompei, so give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW19
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel Pompeii is situated about a ten minute walk from Pompeii station and less than twenty from the ruins. It is a relatively new establishment that provides everthing a tourist requires (including WiFi). A small ish room containing a big, comfortable bed and a wonderfully luxurious bathroom with a multi-jet shower made for a relaxing place after the trips to Pompeii and Herculanaeum.
Breakfast is typically Italian lots of pastries but there is a choice of cheeses, meats and eggs, however we stayed for 3 nights but were only offered one coffee each per day, was another cup allowed or was it extra we don't know, but it was good coffee.
We took advantage of the evening eal offer as most of Pompeii closes on Mondays!!!!
The 18 Euro set menu (meat or fish) included a starter, pasta course, main course and dessert, also all water and a glass of wine but again no coffee!
The courtyard setting was wonderful and the meal was superb.
All of the above including the fabulous reception team who all spoke perfect English made this a memorable stay and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GerardTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed with the family while visiting Pompei, two rooms at 50 Euros each with breakfast was good value. Would have helpful staff. Room very clean and nicely furnished. Would have preferred self-serve coffee at breakfast, but otherwise ideal. It's NOT 15 mins walk from Pompei ruins, more like 20 or 25 unless you walk fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockeybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting pompeii. If arriving by train make sure you get the right train line and get off at the right station. it is close to the FS station rather than the main circumvenia line for pompeii which is a 45 minute walk away. The hotel is modern and brightly decorated inside. Our room had a quirky shower with lots of different water jets and flashing coloured lights! It is situated about 10 minutes walk from the centre of modern pompeii and about 15 minutes walk from the third entrance to the ruins near the amphitheatre. Breakfast was fine but there was an abundance of cakes and sweet pastries and not a great deal of savoury options.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CC025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pompeii is a small city with a wonderful history. A visit to the ancient city ruins and the Vesuvius is worth the trip. However aside from these attractions and the city center, the rest of the town is very dirty and neglected. In the middle of this unappealing background stands the Hotel Pompei Resort.
This hotel is very classy and beautiful, which sharply contrast with the background. It is very clean, comfortable and quite modern. Food and service are also very good. It includes parking which is a must for anyone traveling by car.
The price is also very reasonable. In my opinion it is cheap, considering all of what it includes.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredincpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Property: Pompei Resort
Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing