We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
79
57
39
15
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
57
39
15
31
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

The pictures look nicer than reality. But the main problem was that our room key didn't work property. Sometimes we had great difficulties getting in our room. At first night the receptionist promised to fix the problem the next day, but until the evening nothing had happened. When asking about it he put the blame on us saying that we should have asked again someone to fix the door in the morning. He didn't say so the previous evening. So we had to deal with a broken door all our stay (2 nights). Poor service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pasi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Was using this hotel as a base for coastal trips and I have to say firstly that Naples is downright scary in how run-down it is!
Hotel is a GOOD 30 min walk from the station and if you're dragging a suitecase, it's going to hurt.
Checked in and was asked to pay up-front and they had kept my card on file from the booking - first time either of those happened on my entire trip and I worry that as my card was hacked the next day, was there a coincidence?
Front desk had minimal knowledge of where to get buses and my google efforts were more fruitful.
Room and bathroom was clean - bathroom was the largest I'd seen on my trip, but room was nowhere near as 'quirky' or 'funky' as I'd seen on the pics and I didn't see a hint of a spa anywhere.
Breakfast was quite meager and uninspiring. If you're in town on a Sunday, prepare to be hard pressed to find a restaurant open. Best I found was a Chinese restaurant a 10 min walk away, but on Monday night things definitely picked up.
I would recommend for single female travelers, but not sure that I'd recommend Naples to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We missed our flight to Naples and can't hold the reservation. We called the hotel directly and before 6 p.m. on arrival day. But the hotel have taken 100%! from my credit card for this night - no fairness in trade.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELANGIOINO, Direttore at Hotel Angioino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Salve,
a noi dispiace leggere quello che lei scrive, ma, evidentemente, lo scrive perchè non si è informato sulle politiche di cancellazione, infatti, fino a tre giorni prima del check-in, è prevista una penale pari al costo della prima notte. Dite di aver chiamato il giorno stesso del chek-in, quindi, non può recensirci lamentandosi che non c'è equità nel commercio. Facendoci passare per una azienda non seria.
Speriamo di poterla ospitare in un altra occasione, per poterla omaggiare con qualche piccola sorpresa.
A presto,
Hotel Angioino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

A small hotel tucked away in a convenient street near the ferry and cruise ship terminals. Reasonable size rooms, spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom had one of the best showers we've had In a hotel room (including hotels we've stayed at in the US)
The breakfast room was compact, and had a good choice of food and drinks. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
It doesn't look much from the outside, but don't let that put you off. Recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kfgoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We had really low expectations about this hotel due to the bad reviews we read beforehand. However, it seems to be so low ranked due to the separate building it maintains. So we booked in the main building.

For about €10 more per night we got the superior room, which was not that big actually but furnishings and bathroom were to a good standard.
Ok location is not that good - in a back, dark alley - but close to the port which is convenient.
Matress of bed was fantastic!
The only really negative I could point out is the breakfast which is really poor and could have offered a larger selection, the minimum some cheese to accompany the bread.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HelenNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews