We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went there everyday!!!”

Da Donato dal 1956 Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria
Ranked #44 of 3,573 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Naples and our hotel was in the station neighbourhood. We discovered Da Donato the first night and we were so happy that we went back for the 2 other nights: the food was great (I had twice the spaghetti Cozze and Parmigiano) and the staff was so friendly, especially with the kids. I highly recommend this restaurant... plus the prices are more than reasonable!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank arli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We have been there twice. Lovely place with very good Italian food. Prices are not expensive. Friendely staff.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

If you are unsure of what to order, then ask the host or server as we were between a couple of dishes and the host did not steer as wrong. We ordered the mixed seafood pasta (mussels and cockles) and the whole fried sea bass with fresh lemon. The bass was ever so lightly fried and really very meaty, and you could taste the freshness of the fish--really prepared to perfection with the most minimal intervention to allow the quality of the fish to shine through. The host also helped us choose a very good wine to accompany the meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DCmetroMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

My wife had a carpese salad and I had seafood spagetthi. The food was excellent. Pity we did not have enough time in Naples to go back and try other dishes. The service was very good and the prices are decent. This a traditional trattoria specalized in napolitan cuisine. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Carotenoids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We were in a group of six on Friday evening. No reservation but they quickly found the table for us. Nice interior. We checked the menu and ordered one mix of starters to share (EUR 25 if I remember well) and each of us took a pizza. Although the waiter told us the starters are small, for us it was enough and gave a chance to try bit of everything - the quality and tasty was rather good. And then came pizzas - I can truly recommend the one with mozarella bufala as it was simply delicious, thin and crusty on the edges. One pizza had some poor ingredients and did not taste good, however other guys were also satisfied with their choice. Prices were reasonable. Good place.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Donato dal 1956 Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Donato dal 1956 Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing