We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Keith S
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Apartment is in great location to the port, restraunts and even not far from US Embassy great to tourist attractions also

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel5605...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice appartment, helpful owner. Good location”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Writing this with 10 nights still to go so a bit of a "first impression".
Daniel has been helpful and responsive throughout the booking process.
The 4th floor to appartment is large and well equipped. There is a lift, it works but it is a bit of a trip back in time. Do not touch the doors when moving - the lift stops!
For 2 it is huge. The living space is big enough to leave the sofa bed up if there are 4 of you.
Well equipped we have found nothing lacking so far.
The port area to the south is close and a little grotty but there is an excellent supermarket opposite Porta Da Massa. This is about an 8 minute walk. There is a local supermarket about 5 minutes away which is OK too.
Road works around Castel Nuovo currently make going west to Piazza del Plebiscito, the Palace and beyond to Borga Marinaro a bit difficult (but worth t
He effort).
So in short "so far so good````' - off to Vesuvius tomorrow by train.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentD6...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment is in a block with a "caretaker" on the gate on weekdays. Once we found apartment, we were met by Valentina, who gave us the basics and also a mobile number should we need any help.
We had booked Vesuvio apartment, but on arrival as neither apartment was rented we were offered the choice. We chose Santaniello, which proved to be a good choice.

Large apartment and could easily accommodate 4. The location is great, 5 minutes from the port and also the centre of town.

Couldn't fault the apartment, the only comment we thought of was the the balcony, converted to a ensuite, in our view would have been better as it was originally designed.

Tip for Naples, find a local to cross the really busy streets and follow them. Cafes don't tend to show prices of drinks etc, ask before to buy as price varies from greatly. Despite being warned about alleged dangers of Naples, we absolutely loved it and felt safe the whole time.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend both apartment and Naples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborU9
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, great flat, very friendly host”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great stay in Daniel's flat, definatly we will come back. The apartment is huge, cosy, and clean, the wifi works properly.
It is absolutally recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footloose...
The Hague
2 reviews
“A classy apartment in the heart of the town”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located at the 'Wall Street' of Naples, this apartment with its large wooden gate, iron lattice-work door of the glass-wood lift, high ceiling dates most probably from the early 20th century. It is close to public transport and the harbour, and is well furnished with exquisite pieces of furniture. Although Daniel was not there at our arrival, Valentina received us at the gate, and explained everything. We relied on her throughout our stay for all information we needed, and she was very friendly to answer our calls.
The street in front is, however, busy even at midnight, and can be noisy, especially for the person sleeping in the living room. Moreover, the water tank makes a strange noise every time the toilet is flushed. These are, however, sacrifices you make for the location and the type of the residence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorriem55...
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment! Amazing landlord!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It is difficult to describe how wonderful our stay was for the two weeks we spent in Naples. My grand-daughter and I couldn't have asked for a more hospitable landlord. Daniel and Maria greeted us upon our arrival, and made us feel as if we were family. After our two weeks stay was complete we were sorry to leave because we felt as if they were family. The apartment was even more beautiful than the pictures. And the bed they listed as a "double" was actually a queen size. Everything was clean and spacious, and because of its location felt very safe. It was the trip of a lifetime and made complete by our selection of apartment Vesuvius.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing