We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples essence”
Review of Da Nennella

Da Nennella
Ranked #100 of 2,914 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Naples essence”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Messy and loud but for the best. Nice atmosphere with local people. Food is good and cheap. The wine is not very good though

Helpful?
Thank Emiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,712
    2,238
    741
    244
    169
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must go in Napoles!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Great local food that is popular both by tourist and locals.

Pricing very fsir - around 10 € pet person.

The atmosphere is great.

As the place is so popular try to come in off pick time, specially in weekends (13:30 to 15:30).

Helpful?
Thank Yishay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A Neapolitan opera come to life”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

You HAVE to go here. It's like being plonked down in a Neapolitan opera - theatrics, dramatics, singing, motorbikes flying past your earlobe, yelling from the floors above, kids playing soccer along the street - it was AMAZING!
With all of this atmosphere, the food was secondary but it was good - basic, unpretentious, bring your Italian dictionary along because none of the menu is in English - and it all tastes brilliant. I had pasta and my son had steak. No complaints at all.
Then there's the bill - when we went to pay it came to 14 euros. Yes. That is correct. 14 euros for salad, two courses, a whole bottle of red wine, some Fanta and bread. 14 euros. I still shake my head in disbelief.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyW201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Glad I spotted this on here”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Saw the reviews on here and went to check it out.

Almost all the customers are locals and the atmosphere is great.

The food is simple Neapolitan cooking, we ate there about 6 times and enjoyed every meal...... as many others have said, it's great value.

You don't have to have 2 courses, some of the starters like Pasta e patatas e provela ( think macaroni cheese, only better) will more than fill you up, or if you go lighter with other dishes, 2 is good.

It is in the Spanish Quarter, just down from Toledo Metro, look out for the Disney shop and a bar called Augustus and it's on the other side of the road up a narrow street called Teatro Nuovo (NOT the sign a street away directing you to the Teatro Nuovo)

I've seen nonsense on forums warning you to avoid the area at night, but it's well lit and perfectly safe, we never felt the least bit threatened.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinnyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It made my day...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

...really. Hard to decide it's an image-making performance or real. But food is food. Absolutely good..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Nennella also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Nennella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing