We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kukai Nibu

Kukai Nibu
Reserve with
Kukai Nibu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #514 of 2,796 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $29 - $43
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Soups, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very fresh quality fish, modern setting, very good service, best restaurant in Naples. Well priced too, considering the quality of fish. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank topgun327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    353
    133
    82
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great authentic cuisune!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've been a fan of japanese cuisine for a long time. I know what real sushi taste like. I was surprised to find such a fantastic place in Napoli, the city of pizza. The chief is japanese, the fish is freash and amazingly delicious. And the dessert...! It was just something. I've tried matcha cake and came back the day after to have one more. The place is definitely worth visiting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not for real sushi lovers!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you like authentic japanese cuisine you will be disappointed to find western adapted cuisine at a overpriced price-range. If you don't mind this type of cuisine the price is ok if you'd order takeout. But if you eat in the restaurant it is about 4 € more expensive for every dish and frankly it is very painful to pay that high price for average japanese cuisine. Don't be fooled buy the attractive takeout menu they give or the nice decor, we paid 52 € for a water, one sushi rol, salmon tarare and a bad and small anguilla dish.... Not worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 101_SJ_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This was actually the second time i have been here. I remember the first time it was ok over a year ago but this time it was a disaster.
The actual rise for the sushi and nigiri was kind of sticky, not pleasant at all. Service was apalling! We order sake, however we were served a different one without even been advised about it!!!!
The place was packed and the inexperienced waiting has been struggling all evening, empty plates on the tables longer than really needed. And even to pay the bill was not easy at all, we waited more than 45 minutes from the time we asked for it.
I would not reccomend this place to anyone, if you like sushi of course.
A lot to learn from the management!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luigiacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Since we moved in Honolulu, we learned what was real sushi cuisine and we were sure that we would not being able to find the same once we got back in Naples. We believed that Morimoto was the best sushi place we ever had. Surprisingly, in Naples, we tried the japanese restaurant Kukai and we had to change our ideas. We finally found the same freshness and raffinate cusine we had in Hawaii and, we can say that the atmosphere of the restaurant and the kindness of the owners Massimiliano and Monica make this place a long better then the famous Morimoto in waikiki.If you really wanna try the best sushi in Naples,if you wanna feel relax and if you want to learn about the japanese culture, you need to go there.
The prices are good, the place is cool.
If you are looking for a special night, you need to go there.

Vittoria and Valeria cherie

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vittoria_1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kukai Nibu also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Kukai Nibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing