We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Views”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
Capri view from living room
view of the Gulf from living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bedrooms
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
terrace with Capri view
terrace with Capri view
Capri view from terrace
Vesuvio from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
edfun
Bend, OR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This location was a little hard to find. Exact directions would have been helpful. The building is located in the back. There are three apartment buildings with the same address but different building numbers "A", "B", "C". This unit was in building C which you cannot see from the main street. A bit hidden but we were able to find someone who could direct us to the right location. Once we arrived and checked out the unit, we were very happy. The unit has a large deck with fantastic views. Very comfortable. There is a market close by but very few eating places. There is a nice restaurant within walking distance down the street but suggest you take the Metro for any other restaurants. We found the Metro was very easy to use. We do not suggest driving as the streets are very busy. The Metro was much easier to get around to the different tourist areas. Enjoyed our visit in Naples and the pizza was amazing!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jane...
1 review
“Great views and location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We arrived around midnight and we were greeted by Angela. She was very friendly and welcoming and took time to show us around her lovely apartment and the fantastic night view across Naples.
The apartment was clean, comfortable, well equipped and very spacious for a family of 4 with reliable wi-fi. Also ideally placed for 2 local supermarkets, a great pizzeria and cafe and a 5 minute walk from the metro.
This was a great base for exploring from. We visited Naples, Pompei, Mt Vesuvius and Sorrento.
Thanks Angela & Roberto for making our 1st visit to Naples so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaN1
Penzance
1 review
“Disappointingp”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment was clean and spacious and the WiFi worked well but unfortunately there were some issues that spoilt my stay.

As Angela was on holiday when I arrived my checkin was handled by her friends. I think they probably tried their best but I did feel I was an inconvenience to them. They did not provide me with much information about the local area or the flat itself and they also had the wrong password for the WiFi which caused some confusion.

The flat was really cold when I arrived and it remained so for the entire seven days I stayed there. The view from the living room was spoilt due to one of the large panes of glass having blown so the view from inside was obscured. The kitchen facilities were adequate but there was only a small fridge and no freezer.

The apartment is about a five minute uphill walk to the nearest metro station which was fine but the metro trains themselves were absolutely packed with people so getting to and from the centre each day was not a pleasant experience.

I was also rather surprised that even though communication with Angela before my arrival was excellent she did not contact me at all after I checked in as most hosts do just to make sure everything was okay with the apartment or to see if I had any queries.

I’m sorry to have to be negative, but based on my experience of the apartment unfortunately I am unable to recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin S
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice penthouse with a beautiful view”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Here are the few realities you need to know before you're booking this apartment:
- It is located half an hour subway ride from the main station, and the subway is the easiest way to get in to the city centre (about 15-25 minutes depending on your destination).
- This is a flat, not a hotel. If you're expecting hotel niceties (we weren't) you will be dissapointed. If you're expecting something like borrowing your friends lovely penthouse apartment (we were), you'll be satisfied.

If you're happy to put up with that, this is the place for you. The apartment is on the eight floor and has a wonderful view over the bay of Naples, Vesuvius, Capri and the other islands located in the area. The huge terrace is a plus and we had a few of our dinners out there.
All conveniences are close by, and the neighbourhood restaurant serve a mean margaritha, so if you're not feeling it with the subway there is great food close by as well.
We were well taken care of by Angela and Roberto and have no complaints in any department - although, be prepared for the water pressure to be low and almost non existing at times. The flat is pretty much on top of Naples, after all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1G4B
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of four, we prefer to stay in accommodation rather than a hotel. Angela and Roberto's apartment did not disappoint. Ideally situated just on the edge of the main centre, the apartment was well appointed and the photos truly represent the reality. Angela and Roberto were lovely hosts and met us outside the apartment and so there was no difficulty or stress finding it. The tube station was minutes away and all the sites easily accessed. We used the apartment as a base to explore the city as well as Pompeii and Vesuvius before transferring on to Sorrento. The apartment was bright and clean and well appointed. The views from the terrace were stunning and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabellfa...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoy the sunshine Christmas in Naples”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived near middle night and went out in the morning for sightseeing. Since several days, although we had a look of the nice view from the terrace, but just for taking some photos in a hurry. Today is Christmas Eve, we stayed here the whole day, and just went around to the markets. It is really nice in the afternoon, when we sat on the terrace and face Naples bay for relaxing.
My sugguest is to spend at least one day enjoying the sunshine in this nice penthouse. Then you are sure that you have made the correct choice by staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klynnlove...
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views and Ideal Location”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just returned from a two week long vacation of Italy. Naples was our first stop and we stayed four days but wish we could have stayed longer. After traveling an entire day to reach our destination we were met by Angela who was wonderful! She gave us all the infomration we needed to get around and what was in the area and the important things to see, she was absolutely lovely! The aprtment was extremely clean and roomy for the four of us and very well equipped, but the views were spectacular. To wake up and have coffee on teh extended veranda and see Mt. Vesuvius and the islands is simply breathtaking! You will not have a better view of the city then from here. Naples was absolutely lovely and we will definitely return. The apartment is very close to grocery store, newsstand and some local shops as well as the Metro station which is how we traveled everywhere. The newsstand outside the Metro station has daily discounted tickets so buy them there! Using the Metro was the easiest way to get around Naples and the apartment proved to be a very centrally located point. Kitchen was well equipped and we did cook meals in the apartment but go out and get the pizza you won't be disappointed! The beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water and water pressure as well as Superb WiFi! Thank you Angela for allowing us to stay in your home you were a gracious host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Dear Kelly thank you for your beautiful words. It has been a real pleasure to meet such enthusiastic people as you are!
You will be welcome anytime.
Hope to meet you soon
Angela and Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing