We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Bellevue

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sallyhert...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful views over the Bay of Naples, and plenty of restaurants in the area, plus supermarket a couple of streets behind. Easy walk to the marinas and to the centre. Feel that the extras for electricity and cleaning were a bit much, should all be included in the price, also as the beds were all doubles and we were 5 ladies we were charged 25 euros per night for each extra bed. Lovely fluffy towels and water always hot for showers. Beware eating in the restaurant under the apartment block, the one on the corner overlooking the seafront. We were overcharged and hadn't realised until after the event. Better value restaurants in the streets behind the block.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gangy101
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location with wonderful views”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A huge apartment in a good area with easy access to everything in the city. Three good sized double bedrooms and two bathrooms. No negative comments more constructive observations which I hope are taken on board.
If it had been any hotter the lack of air conditioning would have been a problem, we were informed there was air-con but couldn't locate it. Of the three fans only one worked. Perhaps a coffee table in the middle of the lounge would be good. Bellevue is quite pricey and we were a little taken aback as to why electricity and cleaning were an extra charge. Apart from that it was a great stay and looking our over the Bay of Naples from all the bedrooms and the lounge balcony was delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
Schwetzingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casa Bellevue: Charming, but Disappointing”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Positive: Beautiful & charming living spaces (sitting, dining & bedrooms). Flexible check-in; Anna was there when we arrived and very helpful. Good location near historic city center and ferry post. Good restaurants, coffee bars & shopping close by. Coffee bar just outside the entrance is top-notch!
Negative: We love Naples & have been visiting every 2 years or so since the mid-90s. In terms of value for money this apartment has been the most disappointing. Neither owner nor booking.com adequately noted that there is currently no beautiful view from Casa Bellevue (it is clear that the advertised view has been blocked by scaffolding since at least a month before we booked in Feb 16). This clearly caused us to be much more critical of the accommodations. Functional areas (kitchen and bathrooms) are adequate, but... major kitchen appliances are okay, but the rest is not--pots & pans appear to have come from a second hand store, the coffee maker is 110V so not useable (although the coffee pot itself was the only thing available to make coffee by pouring hot water through a filter); in bathrooms showers leak onto the floors, mold in the showers/tubs, hot water was not consistent & ceiling vents were filthy. Access to other parts of Naples limited to crowded buses or lots of walking as metro stations not close. Although owner allegedly accepts credit cards, this is apparently not the case and we were asked for cash a few days before arrival. The owner did accept a bank transfer, but this may be problematic outside of the EU. Bottomline: Avoid Casa Bellevue if the view is a key booking criteria (as it was for us)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living spaces
Liked least: Representation of the advertised view during our rental period
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten V
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments we've stayed at”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of three couples late November 2014. The apartment is incredibly spacious, well equiped, very comfortable and the view is to die for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go692726
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing