We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality...Genuine Kindness with every need...”
Review of Week-end a Napoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Week-end a Napoli
Ranked #28 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Great location! A place that is quiet and you can comfortably relax after enjoying all the sites of Naples.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goblueNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 378 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2009

A party of 6 ladies, from the moment we arrived we were welcomed & cared for by Paolo and Patrizia, it feels like you are staying with friends. They were extemely efficient, have a great knowledge of their locality and were able to organise all the things we wanted to see to make everything so much easier for us. Week-end a Napoli is a beautiful house in a very safe area, with lovely shops and it's in a great location for public transport.
We ate at some lovely restaurants recommended by Paolo and just really appreciated their advice as we only had a short time in Naples (I feel a return visit coming on!) it made a difference not having to queue for tickets etc and would I recommend the campania.artecard as it also includes free entry to your first 2 museums (reductions to the rest) and all local transport. Breakfast was filling and included lots of nice little extras, like homemade cakes and fresh cheese.
We wanted to visit Ischia and they organised a fabulous day for us on Ischia to the resort of Sant Angelo a really beautiful place which also include a visit to the Aphrodite Thermal Spa, which was really relaxing. We visit a different city each year and this was a real treat for us all and will stand out because of the outsatanding service provided by Paolo and Patrizia. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJJEnchanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

WAN started well and only got better. The owner, Paolo and his wife Patrizia, sat with us for 45 minutes upon arrival and over a glass of Prosecco sought to discover what our goals were for our trip to Napoli and how best to help us achieve them. There suggestions for itineraries, restaurants, strolls, and relaxation helped us to make the very best use of our time. They and the staff, Diego, Elizabetta, and Dorothea were endlessly helpful in ways both great and small. The breakfasts were excellent and personalized, the rooms attractive, comfortable, and well appointed, and the location on the Vomero hill was lovely and quiet but afforded quick access to Piazza Vanvitelli and its shopping and restaurants and a 7 minute ride into the lower city on one of three funiculars. It was lovely at the end of a hectic day in the exciting chaos of Napoli to ascend into this quiet and elegant quarter. Our three days there could not have been better spent and we would give WAN the highest rating.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montagfortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We just returned from a 6 night stay at Weekend a Napoli, we initially where booked for 5 nights but we extended our stay as we liked the location so much.
Here is our top 5 of best things:

1) Paulo & Patrizia, the owners are incredible!
They arranged for us: safe parking for our car, daily public transport tickets, a boat trip to Ischia and restaurant reservations (incl. taxi) at a panoramic location which we would never have found ourselves. Paulo also helped us to select and buy some great Italian wines at a local Enoteca.

2) The location is excellent
Just a 5 minutes walk and you find the funiculare and metro which takes you all around Napoli. Public transport tickets can be bought directly at the hotel.

3) Public transport in Napoli is good and cheap
The public transport in Napoli is well organized and prices are very reasonable (a day pass for all public transport in Napoli is EUR 3,10)

4) Shopping
The hotel is just a 2 minutes walk from Via Scarlatti (the main car free shopping street of Vomero) where you can find Benetton, Zara etc. This is a wonderful street with large trees that provide a lot of shade.
The funiculare brings you in 5 minutes to down town Via Toledo where even more shopping fun starts, from Prada etc. down by the harbor to little local shops (very affordable) a little higher up (near the shopping galleria).

5) Napoli is safe
Many people warned us that Napoli is dangerous and not safe........the opposite is true!
We travelled with our own car, used public transport, walked trough Napoli and felt safe all the time. Sure there will be areas where you should not go in the night but this is the case for all big cities in the world.

Some remarks

1) We booked the separate apartment which was OK for us. The bathroom however needs definitely some renovation, we therefore recommend to book a room in the main building.

2) The surrounding area of Vomero is less attractive. The pavement is broken at many spots (dangerous for elderly people), cars and scooters are parked on the pavement blocking the way through. Garbage, dirt and debris are allover the pavement and streets. However starting from approx. July 2009 there will be a pedestrian area in Vomero.

3) There is a lot of traffic in Napoli (cars and scooters) that has its own rules for way of right! A pedestrian is the lowest in ranking.......

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humptidump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Patrizia & Paolo were the most welcoming and pleasant of hosts, sure to point you in the right direction during your trip to Napoli.

Not much to add to what others have said before, except to agree with the excellent location, pleasant and high quality rooms and a very safe and quiet atmosphere - well worthy of it's top ranking.

A few items of note:

This is not a hotel. This is a multi unit town house with enclosed central staircase and rooms over three floors - perhaps a Town House Bed & Breakfast would describe it best.

They offer included high speed wireless internet in all their rooms, that's packaged together with Sky (satellite) TV. Each room has it's own network and password and during our two nights everything was perfect.

Although the address is well marked, there is no sign saying Weekend-a-Napoli. Outside the security gate however, on the apartment PA system, there is a small name "Weekend-a-Napoli" - just be aware that's it not necessarily obvious. See Weekend-a-Napoli on Google Street View here: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=napoli&sll=45.999347,12.301254&sspn=0.370144,0.617981&ie=UTF8&ll=40.846784,14.230117&spn=0.006298,0.013733&z=17&layer=c&cbll=40.846698,14.230133&panoid=NOg5O1CWPYQwkCmQaAxcdw&cbp=12,312.39,,0,-6.07

We stayed in the Suite for one night, on the ground floor and while it was huge, with kitchenette, bedroom, living room, bathroom, entry and a giant jacuzzi room, it's a little bit dark and cave-like - just be aware if you prefer lots of light.

The Penny Black, a British-style beer pub just up the street serves great beer and although catering to a younger crowd, is a great place for an evening.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajeep8u_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

My wife and I are just back from one weeks holiday  at hotel Week-end a Napoli.We experienced friendliness from our hosts Paulo and Patrezia owners of the hotel. They were always at hand to give us advice on restaurants, food and locations. We got a fabulous sea food restaurant  from Paolo --"La Fontanina" in Torregaveta  which is a twenty  minutes from Naples by train.The Week- end a Napoli has an excellant location with all manner of transport nearby for Naples city and the Campania region.We stayed in the "pomeii" room of the hotel which was very spacious, peacefull and had all the facilities of a four star hotel.        We are planning to return to Week-end a napoli to do the cookery course and wine tour which is organised by the hotel.We highly recommend the Week- end a Napoli which we got through Tripadvisor

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owenahinchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Weekend a Napoli B&B where we were treated like family by Paolo and Patrizia the most gracious hosts. We travelled with our 3 year old daughter, and our junior suite was ideal as there are effectively 2 separate bedrooms. The room was beautiful, well furnished and spotlessly clean. They provide a lovely contintental breakfast each morning, including samples of delicious cakes made by Paolo and Patrizia on the premises. Definitely seek out their recommendations for places to eat and to visit, they know the area very well and their restaurant recommendations are spot on. Don't miss Donna Teresa for an authentic Italian meal at an unbelievable value. The neighborhood itself is very good, very safe and a lovely local area not overrun by tourists. Great shopping and dining very nearby. The only small thing missing was an iron in the room, there are none. We also got some laundry done and it was very expensive as it is sent out, so if you have laundry to be done just get directions to a local laundromat. Overall we highly recommend Weekend a Napoli as a place to stay and the city of Naples as a place to visit, I would plan to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaVallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,171 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#6 of 186 in Naples
477 reviews
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Week-end a Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Week-end a Napoli

Address: Via Enrico Alvino 157, 80129, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $126 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Week-end a Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vomero hill, one of Naples’ most exclusive neighborhoods, Week-end a Napoli is a villa with all kinds of amenities, managed with passion and able to give you extraordinary sensations.The rooms suite and apartments,are furnished with delightful elegance, have a familiar and welcoming atmosphere and are surrounded by the splendid Villa Maria garden.The closeness to the main means of transportation, the subway and the funicular ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Week-end a Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing