We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to explore Naples and the surrounding area.”
Review of Week-end a Napoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Week-end a Napoli
Ranked #28 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This was a very comfortable B&B in a great neighborhood. Patrizia and Paolo, the hosts, were extremely helpful to us. They suggested wonderful, local restaurants, sights to see, etc.
The room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely garden right outside the door.
The neighborhood, Vomero, that the B&B is located in seemed to be the perfect place to stay in Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 390 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

Naples is a gritty, frenetic city that is sadly festooned with about 12 times its fair share of graffiti. But it is also a lively city with plenty to see and do, interesting quarters and sites to wander, and some good food, if you know where to look. Amid all this, Week-end a Napoli is an oasis of calm and comfort. Paolo and Patricia are truly inviting you into their beautifully furnished home, and are excellent guides to all there is to see (and where to go to eat) in Naples. If you want to see Naples from the inside, yet come home to a place of comfort at the end of the day, you can't go wrong here. WAN is a bit pricey, but you are staying in one of the nicest areas of the city, and you will get first class treatment.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandRfromVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I just enjoyed a lovely weekend in Naples Italy. I can say that I would not have been able to absorb so much in such a short time if it were not for Paolo and Patrizia of Week-end a Napoli. Their place is a lovely gem in the Vomero area of Naples. The rooms are lovely and the layout of their villa gives you the sense of being in a private home.
I particulary enjoyed walking the city right before lunch when everyone is trying to get their last minute open market shopping. Walking the streets between 3-5pm are ideal as there are less people but most places are closed on a Sunday. Paolo can share all the wonders of his hometown and recommend some of the greatest places to visit and where to eat and enjoy true cuisine. I recommend a 3 nights stay since you need at least that much to enjoy this town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

My family and I spent Christmas and decided to stay in this B&B. In the past we would stay in a hotel near the port of Naples. I was glad we made this choice. The location was close to shops and restaurants but at the same time this villa was hidden in a tranquil part of the city. Our room was on 2 levels and it was quite spacious so that the three of us did not feel cramped in the room. It had WI-FI which to us is indispensible and the rooms were neat and clean. Our hosts were very hospitable and it was like staying in a big house.
Parking may be a problem but there is a garage nearby and for those who like to sleep in, it can get noisy in the morning when everyone else is up and about.
At any rate, will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPRLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Gorgeous building, gorgeous room. Might be a bit difficult for some due to the many stairs. I would say great for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Patrizia & Paolo are wonderful hosts. Their B&B is conveniently located to the Metro and the funiculars. Between the Metro and the funiculars, you can get pretty much anywhere you need to go. Paolo has a wealth of information about the city. He can help you plan out your time in Naples, including giving great restaurant suggestions and selling you the Art Card on site at the B&B (the Art Card is like the Roma Pass - three day pass gets you into museums and all public transportation. Definitely worth the price!).
The rooms are beautiful - ours was a two story room with a king bed and small balcony. We are extremely glad we stayed here instead of close to the main train station. The area near the main train station is a rougher area of town. Where Weekend a Napoli is located is much nicer, quieter, cleaner, etc.
The only drawback (which for many wouldn't be a drawback at all) is my husband and I like to explore cities more without having everything scheduled in advance. Paolo can sometimes come across as slightly overzealous with the recommendations of where to go, what to eat, and what to do when. Again, for many guests, this is a definite perk, but wasn't so much our style. Despite this, we would definitely stay here again if we return to Naples one day and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLAttorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Thanks for a great stay. We stayed one night and it was wonderful. They were very helpful in suggesting a restaurant, getting around Napoli, how to travel during the rest of our trip in Italy. What a nice couple and very nice place. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Cimarosa
#36 of 185 in Naples
358 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#9 of 185 in Naples
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
487 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Week-end a Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Week-end a Napoli

Address: Via Enrico Alvino 157, 80129, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $84 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Week-end a Napoli 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vomero hill, one of Naples’ most exclusive neighborhoods, Week-end a Napoli is a villa with all kinds of amenities, managed with passion and able to give you extraordinary sensations.The rooms suite and apartments,are furnished with delightful elegance, have a familiar and welcoming atmosphere and are surrounded by the splendid Villa Maria garden.The closeness to the main means of transportation, the subway and the funicular ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Week-end a Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing