We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awful location, abusive staff, I would never go back to this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Ranked #35 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful location, abusive staff, I would never go back to this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was very dissapointed when I arrived to the hotel and realized that the staff who took my booking had lied to me. The hotel isin the middle of nowhere and I was told I was only 1 km away from my conference venue, but in fact I was really far. I was told there were a number of other services offered, which was not true. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, in particular because of the abusive and cheating staff I encountered. I received an awful treatment which made my first 2 days in Naples quite unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Galle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
63
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room was ok, but no air conditioning (not acceptable in April). Therefore slept with window open, allowing the sulphorous smells in. The alternative was waking in a pool of sweat. With window open, nightclub over the road heard to 5am with shreiking kids. Breakfast dismal. No fresh fruit in a modern hotel ........ pathetic. No proper bar. Nearest restaurant 15 mins down the hill. Thank God it is decent. Shockingly scruffy location. May be cheaper, but stand-by to be ripped off by the taxi crooks. Avoid.

Room Tip: Insist on the rear of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here recently for 10 days. It is a long way out of Naples City and as far as I can see it is only useful staying here if you are in the market for a new car. The road the hotel is in in full of new and used car showrooms along with disused factories and barking dogs.
Literally across the road from the hotel is a weekend only late night club (12-5am), the shutters and patio doors keep the sound out but as the aircon is ineffective it makes the room hot. Also across the road is the entrance to the refuse collection depot.
Room large with comfortable beds, large bathroom. Hot water was in short supply as was the shower pressure.
Breakfast was pretty good although nearly every day something key ran out. One day it was coffee, next the luke warm scrambeld egg. The staff didn't seem to notice and had to be told every time. Also the tables were too close togehter so it was impossible to get 4 around every table.
The 'welcoming bar' was never manned and there is very little round here either. If you go left up the hill there is a Pizzeria which is good value. Down the hill by the traffic lights is a good but more expensive restaurant and the Glory Bar that also does food.
There is also the sister hotel, The American, next door which does food in the evening and has a more welcoming bar.

Room Tip: Awayfrom main road to avoi d club and dust cart noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pabs1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

A quick summary of my trip. I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a business trip with some colleagues of mine. I can't say that I was impressed.

The Internet connection was very flaky and unreliable, even more wierdly it was ethernet cable only, ie no Wifi !
The breakfast was okay, I can't complain.
The bed matresses are firm, but in a nice way. This I liked.
The bar is tiny, and I never seen anyone behind it while i was there.
The hotel has a barrier to control cars coming in and out. Good idea in Naples but it would be nice if the reception would open it when you needed to come in ! Everytime we drove in this was a problem, and the buzzer did not work so we would have to walk in to tell them to open it.
Order your own taxi to take you places, the one the hotel ordered us was a rip-off merchant, i didn't like him at all.
There are only Italian TV channels. Thats okay if you speak Italian ! Not even an English news channel.
They didn't have an ironing facility, but they did offer to us to go to the neighbouring hotel, where we could use one.

Four stars, they are joking !! I would say 3stars at most.

Everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for Internet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonOnATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#25 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel JFK
Hotel JFK
#15 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Bagnoli
Montespina Park Hotel
Montespina Park Hotel
#39 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#95 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Address: Via Antiniana 19, 80078, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Bagnoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing