We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Casa 12 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa 12 B&B
Ranked #11 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
columbia maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Casa 12 B&B for the one night of August 9, 2013, in the middle of our two week trip to Italy as a family of 5. Francesca did not speak much English, and we do not speak Italian, so communication was difficult, but she worked so hard to make sure that we had a great stay. First of all, the bedrooms were good sized, and clean, one had air conditioning (upstairs) and the other had a fan and was comfortable even in August. Secondly, we needed a place to park our car, and she worked hard to get us into a garage, help us pull our car up for loading and unloading (you have to drive into the center of the building). She was so nice, gave us cold water water bottles on arriving and checking out. Breakfast was full of many different fruits, and yogurt, bread, etc. She also gave us a CD of Napoli music when we left. The best part was the price though, which is why I am giving her 5 stars, we had two rooms for 120 euros total per night. Other B&Bs were 160-200 euros per room per night. We did have to pay in cash, which was made clear to us when we reserved the room, and it was no problem (the ATMs were great in Italy). I would stay in Casa 12 again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you want the air conditioner in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
91
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a few days. In that time, we found it clean, roomy, our own suite with private bathroom too!! Breakfast is continental style but plentiful. There was no air conditioning in the bedroom but the ceiling fan and window open, provides for air exchange and comfort. Francesca is very knowledgeable of everything you want to know, see, go or do in Naples (and surrounding areas) and how to get the best value for your money. Internet/wifi is difficult to get as the walls are very thick in this building-No fault of the hostess. The neighbourhood is very safe to walk and is only a few minutes away from the shopping district or lungomare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srfazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarver, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I know that this B&B has gotten good reviews. That's one of the reasons I decided to stay there with my wife. Some things happened during our stay there that I found to be completely unacceptable:

1. I woke up in the middle of one of the nights during our stay to find Francesca standing in our doorway, the door wide open, just staring at us. I was startled and lifted my head to see what was happening, and at that point she closed the door and walked away. I have to wonder now whether she did the same thing the night before.

2. The morning we checked out (it was early - 4 AM so that we could catch a 6:30 AM flight), we found the exit door locked. The key we had been given didn't open it. I had to run through the apartment and wake Francesca in order to get her to let us out.

3. Once Francesca woke up, she demanded that I pay her - in cash - double the amount Hotels.com quoted when I booked the room. It was not made clear to us prior to checking out that they don't accept credit cards. They also didn't make it clear that the cash rate is double the rate quoted at booking time.

I left the B&B feeling violated and extorted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AMGSarverPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBcasa12, Proprietario at Casa 12 B&B, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Google Translation
Le lamentele dei sig.ri Gregori, del tutto irreali e false , sconfinano nella calunnia (per il che, se continuassero, denunzierò la cosa alla polizia) e la loro stravaganza qualifica da sola chi le ha formulate. Ma purtroppo in questa attività a volte qualche persona così capita !
Ciò premesso, sta di fatto che il Gregori se ne è andato senza pagare, e vi ha poi provveduto solo dopo vario tempo e molte sollecitazioni; e quanto ai costi di permanenza nel mio bed & breakfast, come dappertutto, essi sono del tutto ufficiali, concordati con Venere.com e da quest’ultima comunicati ai clienti ben prima della prenotazione, cosicchè è da stupidi anche solo immaginare che il gestore – io, in questo caso – possa chiedere al cliente somme maggiori, che - a parte la scorrettezza del comportamento - certamente non gli verrebbero corrisposte.
Con ciò voglio ritenere chiuso questo increscioso episodio, augurandomi di non incontrare mai più i Gregori od altri come loro, e ricordando invece i molti apprezzamenti e gradimenti ottenuti nei numerosi anni di attività.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Beautiful home. Very clean rooms. Private bathroom. Provided maps and information on sites and restaurants to visit. Accommodating to requests. Wonderful breakfast with many options. 10 min walk to underground or taxi stand

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorandBrendafeb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

B&B Casa 12 is a perfect oasis of peace for taking a break when visiting a city as vibrant as Naples. It is located in a residential neighborhood, well connected by funicular to Vomero and Chiada neighborhoods. We also walked to Piazza Dante and enjoyed a fabulous view.
Francesca, the woman who runs the B & B, is delightful. She always has an advise for a restaurant, an activity to propose you and a soft drink to offer when you come home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Francesca is a warm and welcoming hostess, with an elegant home. She provides a comfortable room and is thoughtful of your needs. She provides information about Naples, including transport advice. Breakfast is continental style but very satisfying. Very quiet and comfortable, easy access to Naples central/historical and upmarket districts if you use funicular and metro (both easy to se). Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Grasstree112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Really nice place, very good accesibele to visit naples con il funicolare .
Mss Femiano is an excellent guide to tell and show you naples .

We will come back as napels is so worth to visit ,take some time , we went long weekend but is not enough !

friendly people
nice and clean ,very typic

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Franco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
439 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,089 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 12 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 12 B&B

Property: Casa 12 B&B
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 168, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa 12 B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delicious welcome; after a waking up with the smells and tastes of a napolitan breakfast in an old flat cleverly restored, with a few stepsyou'll be able to reach any sight of Naples very easily. You have a well furnished rooms wuth private bathroom really elegant and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa 12 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa12 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing