We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cimarosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cimarosa
Ranked #29 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Conveniently located in the heart of the Vomero neighborhood, the Cimarosa Hotel is just a few steps away from the Funiculare (which takes you to downtown Naples) and within walking distance to San Martino Museum, the Villa Floridian and Castel Sant’Elmo. The hotel is on the fifth floor of a residential building - you may need to be buzzed in if you get there when the main entrance is closed (dial 1010 on the intercom). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The European style beds have crisp white linens and big pillows. The property has a modern, euro-chic décor and the rooms on the right hand side offer a beautiful view of the Sorrento peninsula and the island of Capri. There is a complementary breakfast buffet in the morning w/ self-serve coffee, cappuccino, caffe' latte, croissants, cakes, yogurt, etc. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Manuele, Massimo and Antonio (at the front desk) were all absolutely charming and very helpful. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Cimarosa Hotel and would definitely recommend it.
Luisa P.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuisaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    126
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
99
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brindisi, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the hotel staff were always very polite and friendly.An excellent,little hotel right in the heart of the Vomero area of Naples and very conveniently situated for getting around.A delightful restaurant just across the road and the"funicolare" virtually attached to it.The bedroom was far above expectations and the breakfast was very good.All in all,we wouldn't at all mind returning there in the future.A special thankyou goes to Manuele at reception,who apart from his undoubted professionality,helped us solve all our little problems with a smile.Thankyou,

Mr.and Mrs. sammarco

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

i am very happy to have selected this hotel. I travel to Naples Italy several times a year and I will not hesitate to re book Hotel Cimarosa again. The hotel was clean, staff very professional and helpful.
I always have trouble finding a good hotel in Naples (Vomero). But this time i think I landed a spot.

Thank you,
Luigi D'Aria

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for rooms overlooking The Bay of Naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Grazie Grazie Grazie!!!! What a beautiful hotel and so well organised!!! We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cimarosa...Napoli is such an interesting and cool place and we really enjoyed it... WE'LL BE BACK!!! Thankyou!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaSlayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we found this hotel on internet and everything was absolutely fantastic, from the front desk to the rooms, the decor, the location, very quite with a gorgeous view on the bay of Naples.
the hotel is on the fifth floor of a beautiful building from the 1800, but the interior gives you the idea of a small version of the W

Room Tip: totally worth it, great location near the metro in the center of the residential area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMERoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is an excellent choice in Vomero, the hill which dominates Naples. The location is very good: on metro line 1 and with easy walk to all three funiculars. The hotel has taken over the top two floors of a building and I think all rooms have a decent view either of the bay or of the neighborhood (but always check with the hotel on views). The rooms are a wonderful version of contemporary Italian design. A decent breakfast (though not hot). If you come late, and especially after dark, make sure you know how to ring in. It is like staying in a normal Italian apartment building in terms of entry and exit -- not like a hotel front. We thought that was very nice -- but be prepared!

So pay attention to previous reviews on "a little hard to find" (especially after regular hours), but very well worth it.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is at the top floors of the building, I think all rooms are probably okay in terms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to the Hotel Cimarosa and were welcomed from Manuele very professional person and friendly, ans so was Antonio at night. Our room was a beautiful room with a view on the breathtaking bay of Naples, spotless and modern very W looks

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quite so it does not matter which one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#23 of 189 in Naples
1,133 reviews
Week-end a Napoli
#28 of 189 in Naples
318 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 189 in Naples
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#34 of 189 in Naples
725 reviews
Pendino
Hotel des Artistes Naples
Hotel des Artistes Naples
#41 of 189 in Naples
241 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cimarosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimarosa

Property: Hotel Cimarosa
Address: Via Domenico Cimarosa 29, 80127, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cimarosa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a marvelous hillside in the chic Vomero neighborhood is Naples' Hotel Cimarosa. This elegant establishment is fully immersed in one of the city's most fascinating districts. Renowned among Naples' hotels for the high quality of its services and original, uniquely designed furnishings, the hotel, at just a short walk from the city's most famous sights, is the perfect starting point for an amazing stay. Every corner of Naples tells the story of Italy's history; museums, squares, and churches are all around you. The Mediterranean climate and the splendor of the unique coastline will accompany you on various itineraries to Capri, Ischia, and along the nearby Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cimarosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimarosa Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing