We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Cimarosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cimarosa
Ranked #31 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the hotel staff were always very polite and friendly.An excellent,little hotel right in the heart of the Vomero area of Naples and very conveniently situated for getting around.A delightful restaurant just across the road and the"funicolare" virtually attached to it.The bedroom was far above expectations and the breakfast was very good.All in all,we wouldn't at all mind returning there in the future.A special thankyou goes to Manuele at reception,who apart from his undoubted professionality,helped us solve all our little problems with a smile.Thankyou,

Mr.and Mrs. sammarco

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cimarosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

i am very happy to have selected this hotel. I travel to Naples Italy several times a year and I will not hesitate to re book Hotel Cimarosa again. The hotel was clean, staff very professional and helpful.
I always have trouble finding a good hotel in Naples (Vomero). But this time i think I landed a spot.

Thank you,
Luigi D'Aria

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for rooms overlooking The Bay of Naples
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Grazie Grazie Grazie!!!! What a beautiful hotel and so well organised!!! We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cimarosa...Napoli is such an interesting and cool place and we really enjoyed it... WE'LL BE BACK!!! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaSlayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we found this hotel on internet and everything was absolutely fantastic, from the front desk to the rooms, the decor, the location, very quite with a gorgeous view on the bay of Naples.
the hotel is on the fifth floor of a beautiful building from the 1800, but the interior gives you the idea of a small version of the W

Room Tip: totally worth it, great location near the metro in the center of the residential area
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMERoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is an excellent choice in Vomero, the hill which dominates Naples. The location is very good: on metro line 1 and with easy walk to all three funiculars. The hotel has taken over the top two floors of a building and I think all rooms have a decent view either of the bay or of the neighborhood (but always check with the hotel on views). The rooms are a wonderful version of contemporary Italian design. A decent breakfast (though not hot). If you come late, and especially after dark, make sure you know how to ring in. It is like staying in a normal Italian apartment building in terms of entry and exit -- not like a hotel front. We thought that was very nice -- but be prepared!

So pay attention to previous reviews on "a little hard to find" (especially after regular hours), but very well worth it.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is at the top floors of the building, I think all rooms are probably okay in terms...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to the Hotel Cimarosa and were welcomed from Manuele very professional person and friendly, ans so was Antonio at night. Our room was a beautiful room with a view on the breathtaking bay of Naples, spotless and modern very W looks

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quite so it does not matter which one
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a few days in Naples and choose our Hotel via Tripadvisor. And for once it was a good joice.
In front of the Hotel you find (1) a Metro Station, (2) a small train station (funiculare) with direct access to the center (incl. shopping area) and (3) restaurants. So it's a perfect location, if you want to avoid the noice in the center.
The rooms are all on the 5th or 6th floor in a residential building. From the outside you wouldn't guess a hotel inside. The rooms where quite big, well equipped, clean and quite (for italian standards!).
Reception and Service people were extremly friendly and helpful.
No restaurant or bar. Small breakfeast room. Coffee quality could be better.

Room Tip: Ask for "Capri view"
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallo_everbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Week-end a Napoli
#7 of 185 in Naples
350 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
454 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Hotel des Artistes Naples
Hotel des Artistes Naples
#41 of 185 in Naples
264 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#25 of 185 in Naples
1,225 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#34 of 185 in Naples
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cimarosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimarosa

Address: Via Domenico Cimarosa 29, 80127, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cimarosa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a marvelous hillside in the chic Vomero neighborhood is Naples' Hotel Cimarosa. This elegant establishment is fully immersed in one of the city's most fascinating districts. Renowned among Naples' hotels for the high quality of its services and original, uniquely designed furnishings, the hotel, at just a short walk from the city's most famous sights, is the perfect starting point for an amazing stay. Every corner of Naples tells the story of Italy's history; museums, squares, and churches are all around you. The Mediterranean climate and the splendor of the unique coastline will accompany you on various itineraries to Capri, Ischia, and along the nearby Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cimarosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimarosa Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing