We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Complacence” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiberio Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiberio Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 188 Hotels in Naples
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Complacence”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we were looking forward to it. We had book a standard room for our stay. We got a very large room on the ground floor. The room was dark and not very welcoming. Water was dripping from the air conditioning on the floor and I nearly fell over. It was repaired but the water came back, we called again to let them know. We went out and on our return the floor was covered with bits from the ceiling. I called again... they told us we will change room.. it will take 20mn.. 1 hour later we were still waiting... It was rather odd but no one at the reception desk was that friendly and that concerned. Before or after the issues. The room is not cheap and one would expect some customer service ! the night before we spent one night at JK Palace, it was 110 euros more expensive than the Tiberio but the service was just amazing. We went from one extreme to another which is a shame as the Tiberio is such a nice hotel, shame about the lack of customer service. And I forgot, same thing at the spa of the hotel ....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent 5 nights here in September. Very tastefully redecorated with a relaxed but attentive service. Had a wonderful sea view. Tucked away slightly but with easy access to all of Capri's charms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanDMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

We arrived in Naples on April, 15, 2010...and the Hotel was literally closed! Completely shut down! We have no idea why, and no proper explanation was given! Thankfully, one man, who I assumed was perhaps an employee was guarding the closed gates of the hotel, and he took it upon himself to re-book us at the nearby Ramada in Naples. We were so thankfull for him! Maybe the hotel is in bankruptcy? But they need to stop taking bookings online, and travel agents should be properly informed of this. What an inconvenience for travellers to say the least!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilayxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

england
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Although the hotel is not in the best area of Naples the hotel itself is a great place to stay. I've stopped there several times as my partners is working over there . The rooms are large with great beds the bar area is pleasant and in summer the rooftop pool is a god send !! There is a bar just up the road from the hotel that sells great cheap pizza and a bus stop into the centre right outside.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julest105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

We read so many bad reviews of the area this hotel is located in.
It`s Naples, go with an open mind, and if you don`t want to walk the road back to the hotel, which is admittedly pretty bad, get a bus or taxi.
Simple.
Altho I must admit, we found it quite a challenge, and a great experience walking it on many occasions.

Staff were wonderfully friendly, the hotel was spotless, and quite upmarket.
Just to be able to swim in the pool on the roof, watching the Napoli sunset was a very cool experience.
Fantastic value for money, with an air of vibrancy getting to and from !!!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat-and-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

We chose Tiberio Palace for the fitness center, pool and jacuzzi, and none of them were available for the entire month of August. We should have been notified of this. Because the area outside the hotel is filled with garbage and dog crap. We even saw hyperdermic needles on the sidewalk. Take Naples off of your map. There are so many other beautify Italy towns to visit. This is not one of them.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljb528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

Not bad at all, i stayed there for a week. Yes location was somewhat isolated and to an extent unsafe but only if you roam around late night. Otherwise, Hotel is in good shape with friendly staff and generally good services. Rooms are very decent and no doubt it is value for money…

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PKShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Bagnoli
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#81 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Grand Hotel Parker's
#26 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel San Paolo
Hotel San Paolo
#93 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Holiday Inn Naples
#47 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiberio Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiberio Palace Hotel

Property: Tiberio Palace Hotel
Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 159, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Naples
#53 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiberio Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Also Known As:
Tiberio Palace Naples
Hotel Tiberio Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing