We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveler rating
1,460
786
120
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
786
120
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard terrace room gated courtyard archaeological museum an oasis pizza modern hotel fixed price old building bars and restaurants pastries fantastic hotel large bathroom would highly recommend this hotel breakfast was included triple room train station
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I feel like I stayed in a different hotel from other reviewers! Staff seemed bored and fed up. The decor is stylish and simple but tired in parts. But the main problem, the noise!!! Nearby bars and traffic. I felt like I was trying to sleep in the middle of Leicester Square. Really rubbish/ non existent sound proofing and glqxing. Couldn’t sleep. Would not recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank Biggsy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely hotel. Due to a last minute change in plans we added an extra night onto the beginning of our stay. This meant that we would have to stay one night in one room and then change to our previously reserved room for the remainder of our stay. The hotel staff made this change as easy on us as possible. First they upgraded our first night stay and then stored and moved our bags into our new room for us.

I liked everything about this hotel. The rooms are bright and airy, the decor a little quirky. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast was delicious and more than ample with great cappuccino. Comfortable bed and great location.

The hotel is located directly across from Piazza Bellini which is a great place to relax with a spritz. Many sites including the museum are within walking distance and the hotel is also very close to some wonderful restaurants and the metro.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank NashMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here. Staff friendly and helpful. So close to everything for the tourist. Recommend Piazza Dante and Port’Alba at night! Also quick walks to Archaeology Museum, Pizzeria Starita, Metro, and historic center of Naples.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel, in an old palazzo, is a great place to stay in the historical part of Naples. It is very clean, the rooms are comfortable, the included breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff are friendly.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank colleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Street front looks a bit rough but behind the gate it is compact and quiet enough.
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived from a ship early yet the room was made ready quickly.
Decor is simple yet pleasant. Our 6th floor room involved carrying bags up a few steps after the lift, but the roof terrace was fun (when we did not have rain & lightning) but did not have shade and was close to people in the next room.
Breakfast is very casual your room number not required. Food was just OK but in Naples a proper local cafe would probably be more fun.
Our large bathroom had water coming up from the floor tiles in a small way.
The air con in the room was off and it appeared that new roof units were being installed, slowly, we were able to open a small window at night but with a wind air con would have been better. I regretted the hotel did not tell us this work was going on.
SO, very good value but more ordinary than the web site.
The next door restaurant offered guests 10% off.
Handy hotel for the excellent National Museum near by.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews