We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice location, friendly helpful English speaking staff, and good rooms equal an excellent calculus of of value and satisfaction. Hotel is an old building with a central courtyard on a busy street, tricked out in a contemporary style of hip and whimsy, with plenty of light. Our room on the sixth floor wasn't huge, but the bathroom was generously sized with a tub, and with the large private terrace one felt unconstrained. No street noises in our room. Close to Dante metro stop, close to the Archaeological Museum and old quarter. Greatly enjoyed our two nights there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenway1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Piazza Bellini in Naples, in part because of the location, in part because it looked really interesting online. We booked a terrace room with a view of Vesuvius, wow, quite the view, lovely terrace. The historic centre is almost across the street, the Archeological Museum 5 minutes walk up Via Constantipoli; Spaccanapoli about 3 minutes the other way; MADRE about 10 minutes walk, Via Toledo about 5.

The room was sparkling clean, very relaxing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is beautifully renovated, excellent sense of design. The breakfast is vast and very good: croissants, muffins, cereal, eggs, juices, coffee (American style or Italiano),
ham, fruit of all sorts. As we left, we sat and had a drink in the courtyard, lovely way of leaving Naples. I would definitely return—can't think of a single thing to make even the slightest criticism of.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are lovely, well worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed in hotel Piazza Bellini during Easter break. We had a comfortable, yet small, and quiet room. The beds are super comfortable. The hotel is nice but without being pretentious, and rooms are very practical, they combine IKEA simplicity with Italian touches.

The hotel breakfast was good, with a nice selection of rolls, cereals, of course Italian coffee etc.

What makes Piazza Bellini recommendable is the staff. They're friendly and helpful and speak really well English. And it was value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

In the bustling city of Naples, we found Piazza Bellini to be an oasis of calm. Quirky, clean and modern inside, the rooms were blissfully quiet. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning appreciated and getting a terrace room is well worth it for the view of Naples. Breakfast was good, with a plentiful selection of cereals, toast, coffee, fruit etc. The staff were friendly and pleasant. Overall it was a wonderful surprise and we loved it. Great location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlleruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The owners of this hotel have done a great job in making this hotel a joy to stay at when visiting Naples. Location is excellent and the hotel is situated in part of an old palace that has been converted to accommodate the hotel. The style throughout the hotel is modern with a lot of design skills and attention to detail employed to make it an lovely environment. Our room was good, well laid out with a fabulous bathroom. Situated at the back of the building, it was very quiet and with a nice view over the garden of the hotel backing on to it. Staff were very pleasant and efficient. We had one slight 'hiccup' during our stay, but this was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. Breakfast buffet was good, with a good selection of hot and cold options. Hotel Plaza Bellini is an excellent hotel and fully deserves the good reviews and ratings that fellow Trip Advisor users have given it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gawdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is an oasis in the crazy city that is Naples! Love the funky style of the decor and the rooms! Wi-fi is excellent and bed super comfy. Breakfast is very good. Friendly staff and good location! Would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We enjoyed this little haven in central Naples. Staff friendly and helpful especially Riccardo. Breakfast was great. Great location in Centro Storico. Our room a little small but it was functional and did the job.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,083 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $93 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing