We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$422
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
$150
$130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$174
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveler rating
1,385
741
112
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
741
112
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardterrace roomgated courtyardan oasisarchaeological museumpizzamodern hotelbars and restaurantsold buildingpastriesdante metro stationfixed pricecentro storicotwo blocksfantastic hotelold napleswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First time in Naples, I have to say we made a great choice with this hotel. It's very close to everything (but do take a taxi from the train station, it's longer than it looks) but still very quiet. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms clean and simple and the breakfast very nice even for a Scandinavian. The staff was alright, not the friendliest people on the planet but they did their job. All the cartoonish decor was very nice and I'll give an extra bonus for the well-functioning and free computers with internet access in the lobby. All in all, a lovely oasis in this chaotic, hectic city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The decor is fresh and modern - aimed at tourists as all the signage is in English using a very informal, cartoon-ish style. The room was a good size, with simple clean decor.
The staff were generally very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast selection was good - typically continental with nice pastries, meats, cheeses and a small cooked breakfast (scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage).
The piazza outside filled with students/youths every evening drinking from bottles, and was littered with glass and discarded bottles each morning. We weren't disturbed for the most part, our room was set at the back on the 6th floor.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Some have balconies or are on two levels.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent two nights in the Piazza Bellini in mid-October, 2013. The hotel has an excellent location in the old part of Naples. Upon arrival, don't expect a flashy exterior or a bellhop to greet you at the curb. Instead, you enter the hotel through a small courtyard which is kept gated and locked so as to limit entry. We never had a problem with being buzzed through the gate. The lobby is spare and minimal, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was quite large and bright, and it looked out onto the courtyard. The only disadvantage of our room was that you had to reach it by first going up the elevator, then following a hallway which took you to the other side of the courtyard, and finally descending a relatively steep staircase down a floor to our room. Fortunately, my wife and I are fit and have no physical limitations. We would have had trouble if either of us had mobility issues. The hotel and our room were a nice refuge from the somewhat manic pace of Naples traffic and street life. This is not the finest hotel we have stayed at, but it was very good.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, make sure to get a room that does not require negotiating a stairway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel looks wonderful from the website and reviews but we were a bit disappointed. it is set in an old palazzo (tr. building rather than palace - but certainly a large, luxurious old house), and it is nicely fitted out blending modern fittings with the old building. However the result is that it is al a bit cramped. Our room was 1/3 the size we had for little more than half the price at another hotel in the same city, with little room for us and two cases of luggage (we travel quite light too). The breakfast was a scrum the first morning, and it can be a long wait for the one lift (up to the fifth floor in our case). Staff were variable - reception staff very pleasant and helpful, even when I locked the key in our room, but catering staff were off-hand. Our room was hot (and this was November) but OK when we left the windows open. There is a security safe.
The location just off Piazza Bellini is nice, but be warned the squatre is heaving with students drinking and having a good time on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, and it is quite noisy.

Room Tip: Ask to see it first.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalfyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The staff was very helpful, service good, hotel and room clean. The breakfast was basic, but in a very nice breakfast room. I got a room in the attic which I thought will be romantic, but the storm and all night rain made any try for sleep impossible (nothing to do with the hotel tho!). The downside would be that it had only a tiny little window so the room was not really light. If you get a room in the 6th floor, please note there are few levels and stairs you need to walk up. So if you have kids/buggy or just a difficulty to walk, ask for room in a lower floor. The hotel is in very good location, you can walk to most of tourist attractions. It is located near University, so please expect loads of young people hanging around, having a drink, smoke or just a chit chat on the square and on the streets nearby. I would not think it was anything dangerous, but as I was travelling solo, I was not feeling safe after the dusk. Although my review might sound a bit harsh, it was one of the best hotels in south Italy I stayed and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petrita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews