We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Napoli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An oasis in Napoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My sister and I were impressed with this modern, clean hotel in old Napoli. Excellent room size, friendly, helpful staff and the lovely courtyard made a peaceful oasis in a city which felt to us to be quite sleazy and very dirty. We loved all the quirky touches, such as the drawings on the walls and the blackboard in the breakfast room. Very good breakfast too. The courtyard was a comfortable place for evening drinks. We would like to suggest turning the breakfast room into a restaurant for all meals with tables in the courtyard in fine weather. We would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor (402) with a little balcony and a view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    662
    101
    19
    13
See reviews for
342
1,040
83
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel did the trick perfectly for an overnight stay in Naples, coming back from the Costiera. The location in the heart of the city is perfect (not the monumental if gloomy area around the Palazzo Reale, but the baroque center of Spaccanapoli), allowing one to wander in lovely streets in the evening.

The best rooms are undoubtedly those with terraces: ours afforded a view from the Vomero to the Vesuvius, with the Church domes and bell-towers in the middle. Furnishing were modern and up to date, cleanliness impeccable. Staff at the reception perfectly professional and polite. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but still very much acceptable. We went out to check the adjacent hotel, "Costantinopoli 104": perhaps a little more atmospheric, but all in all, we would rather return to the more youthful Piazza Bellini.

For a restaurant tip, try the nearby "Un Sorriso Integrale."

If you took the Circumvesuviana to come back from the coast, a cheap cab ride will take you to the hotel from Central Station in no time.

Room Tip: Look for an upper floor with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThoughtfulGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean, bright hotel with good design and efficient service. I called late and got the last room which only had a view of the airshaft, so I'd advise getting a room with a better view if you can. The location of the hotel is excellent, in the old town, and the price is good value for what you are getting. One suggestion: wifi could be improved greatly, as it is quite slow-- it made it hard to work on my computer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is in a very quiet courtyard in the fascinating university district, surrounded by bookshops. The hotel is an absolutely tranquil haven in the craziness of Naples. We were on the 4th floor in a courtyard facing room. I would recommend rooms on this floor and the higher floors as those facing the street will inevitably be noisier.
The rooms are very clean and modern with superbly quiet air-conditioning. There is a mini-bar and the free Wi-Fi works brilliantly throughout the hotel and in the room.
The staff were ALL very helpful and Riccardo booked a private car for us to visit Pompei and Herculaneum on 2 separate visits. This was well worth it as the local trains were having wild-cat strikes and could not be relied upon.
The breakfast is served from a well stocked buffet in a very modern and light dining room.
This hotel is unfussy and ultra-modern - especially in its décor.

Room Tip: As with any city hotel I always go for higher floors and courtyard facing.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is in the university area of Naples so it is located centrally to all aspects of Naples.
It is newly renovated and is very modern. The rooms are quite big and very clean with a good quality breakfast served in the morning. The staff are very efficient and helpful. Overall Naples was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connolly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in room 111. This was a large attractive room in a very nice modern quite stylish hotel. The room was attractive painted in white and beige with fairly minimal furnishings.Bathroom large with a good shower over the bath. The downside was the bed and pillows.I am very fussy about beds in hotels having a bad back but my partner rarely complains . However she found the bed uncomfortable and the pillows hard and poor.. It was just about acceptable but let a very nice hotel down .
The hotel is in a great position in the old town but is very quiet. The breakfast was adequate but not great and is taken in an uninspiring room
Service was good with all staff very helpful .
Overall this is a good hotel which could have been a lot better .

Room Tip: Room 111 overlooked a garden and swimming pool from another hotel and we suffered from mosquitoes Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massinapoli, Proprietario at Hotel Piazza Bellini, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, we thank you for the nice review about our hotel and our staff that’s always satisfied and motivated from appreciations as yours. We’re very sorry for your disappointment with the mattress and pillows. And we’re sorry if you hadn’t the best comfort at all. We’re going to buy new furniture of pillows to change the most used. We remind you and all our guests that our staff is always ready to help your needs in the hotel. We kindly ask all guests to tell our staff any problem during the stay so that they can solve them as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Schweiz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was the best hotel in Italy so far we stayed at.
It is modern, clean and the location in the center of the old town is ideal.
The room service is efficient and the staff at the reception desk is friendly as well as the waiter service..
The breakfast is for Italian standards unbeatable, such a variety of food and drinks!

I highly recommend this hotel to anybody!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 5th floor with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertWeber72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Property: Hotel Piazza Bellini
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing