We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were only in Naples passing through. This hotel had everything we needed for the one night. Great staff, helpful with a great pizza place recommendation. I can not comment on the breakfast as we were to hung over to attend. LOL. We were walking back to hotel around 9:00pm and the streets came alive! People everywhere live band playing outdoors so we found a little table in an out door bar and stayed till 2!!

This was the best part of Naples. Other than the pizza I will never go back to Naples, it is one of if the most dirtiest cities I have ever been! These people should be ashamed to live here! Garbage 2 feet deep everywhere (I am serious when I say 2 feet!)

This Hotel was an escape from the dump. and I am glad we found it or we would have probably kept on going.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oilworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is quite basic and yet clean, trendy and up to date. Amongst the general location (Naples in general rather than Piazza Bellini) it's almost a complete contrast to the noisy streets. The breakfast was excellent. You can only really use this as a base to sleep in rather than a hotel to spend a lot of time in as there is no restaurant and only 2 English channels on the TV.

Only downside really was the WiFi connection. For a couple of days I had trouble connecting with my phone being unable to connect and the WiFi is only available in reception (although internet is available in the room through a cable) and I think if they installed the WiFi in the room it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a great hotel. Excellently situated. The breakfast was excellent and rooms lovely. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Naples doesn't feel like the safest city I have ever been to but the hotel was lovely and secure and was an oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were having an wonderful trip of honeymoon by car at Italy, and Piazza Bellini Hotel was the WORST reception I ever had.
Napoles is not an easy city to drive and we asked for help at the reception and got a wrong explanation to the parking lot, and worst of all, is that nobody could help us and think its ok.
All around the world I found very polite and helpless receptionist tha do their best to make the traveler feel good but here was the WORST place ever.
Maibe it was our bad lucky to take the turn of this lady, but I will never come back to this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of an Amalfi Coast holiday. Had heard all the negative comments about Naples but thought it would be a shame to miss it completely from our holiday. I chose the hotel as it is in the Centro Storico area and all the positive comments on trip advisor are justified. The location is great and it has a lovely little courtyard area for residents which provides sanctuary from the hecticness of the city after a days sightseeing. Our room had a terrace which had a a view of the bay and of the city which was a perfect place to relax with a a glass of wine in the evening. There are so many places to see in this area of Naples and plenty of restaurants to choose from at night. Once I had got used to the area I felt completely happy exploring it at leisure. The staff were helpful and stored our luggage on our last day as our flight wasn't until the evening, they also reserved our taxi ensuring we didn't get overcharged!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was scared coming to naples considering due to the history and mafia stories however i actually felt safe walking around the bellini area.

This hotel is a great sanctuary, rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast consisted of fruits, pastries cereal cold meats unfortunately we had to be at the airport early so we missed out on the last breakfast.

Wifi is only available on the ground floor and has 3 computers available which i utilised greatly otherwise sitting in the courtyard is a great way to chill and check facebook!

Hotel is a 10 min walk from museo metro. If coming from main station, catch the metro to cavour and walk through the long tunnel with travelators to museo metro to exit!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_marlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

my 3rd stay ! for business ! modern italian design hotel in a former palace in the historic old spaccanapoli ! great rooms with showers ,amenities , AC , free wifi ! ask for garden/courtyard rooms to enjoy a nice view and a peaceful sleep ! in crazy napoli this hotel is a relaxing place ! nice buffet bfast with a large choice of italian pastries , juices , ham and cheese ! 3 stars + !
for lunch the small piazza bellini , 50 meters away , with cafes and terraces ! for dinner , my spot is trattoria mattozzi on main napoli avenue , the mad VIA TOLEDO/PIAZZA CARITA! enjoy a nice napolitan dinner , on the terrace , for less than 17 euros , wine included ! local customers mainly ! 10 minutes walk from the hotel !pizzas are cooked in a real wood heated oven and lasagnas are great !

Room Tip: garden/courtyard , and 5 wonderful duplex rooms to be requested when reserving !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t2803h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 186 in Naples
999 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
1,098 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,529 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 186 in Naples
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $92 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing