We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel”
Review of Ranch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranch Palace Hotel
Ranked #55 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel by accident we had originally booked into one in the centre of Naples. After 3 hours of driving around trying to find it, we gave up. Followed signs for The Ranch Palace" More expensive than the one we had booked but it was worth it. The hotel was empty except for a couple of other people. After telling them the story of how we came to book this hotel they gave a a discount and a front facing room with a very large balcony. The view from the room was wonderful and much better than actually been in Naples (which was horrible - dirty/congested)
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Would recommend anyone staying here.

Room Tip: Try to book a front facing room with views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hi,

we stayed in this hotel largely based on 'Tripadvisor' reviews.

The personal attention of the owner, his family and other staff were absolutely first class.

The hotel itself is some distance from the centre from Naples being located in the surrounding hills. However, the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the nearest metro station that takes passengers to the old town.

This is a distinct advantage as you can both visit the city by metro and yet tour the surrounding towns and attractions by car.

The rooms are spacious and clean with all you would expect of a 4* hotel. 'Wifi' connection was excellent - and free.

The restaurant served local cuisine at a very reasonable price - we were very happy with the quality and absolutely amazed at the value!

So for us, as independent travellers with a hire car, the hotel was excellent. However above all, it was the friendliness of the hotel staff that we will remember most. We have never stayed in a hotel - anywhere - where the staff have been more pleasant and helpful.

In summary:

Would we stay here again - most definitely.

Would we recommend it to others - most definitely

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteBruegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

A beautiful, sleek, spotless, modern hotel far above and away from downtown. They will send a car (they call it a shuttle) but it is a gorgeous man in a great suit driving a shiny black Mercedes to pluck you off the train or boat and whisk you away to their lovely hotel. Service and food was top notch. Best spagetti with clams on the whole trip. They have a pizza oven! Huge, interesting breakfast buffet. They are in the process of upgrading, perhaps they will make the restaurant a little nicer; right now it's in the basement with the windows covered and big TVs all over the walls. Hmm. Also; the rooms have balconies, but not all of them have doors to the balconies. Hmm again. Free computer and printer usage allowed us to print out boarding passes for our flight out of Naples so we could skip the check-in line. How great is that?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plasma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My wife was hospitalized in Naples and we were very lucky to find and stay at this hotel for two days. Everything is brand new, the staff was wonderful and very,very helpful for Americans staying in Naples. I would HIGHLY recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms go for 80 eros and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minihornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

From the time we arrived until the time we left the Ranch Palace staff treated us as important and special guests. They made us welcome and gave us lifts to the nearest metro station and picked us up with no additional cost. They even arranged a superb transfer back to the airport and took us out to some local attractions. The hotel restaurant served authentic local Neapolitan cuisine and attracted local clientele - a measure of its quality and value.
Our room was in fact a mini-suite with air conditioned rooms. The sepearate lounge had a comfortable sofa, wide screen LCD televison and internet connection. The rooms were impeccably cleaned with regular and frequent changes to towels amd bedding.
The hotel is out of central Napoli but for travellers willing to use the efficient metro, funiculars and local trains this is not a problem - in fact the traffic in Napoli is so dense the alternative forms of travel are far more efficient.
The hotel is undergoing some renovation work so the initial visual impression is not great but this is soon overcome when in the main part of the hotel. The refurbishments and opening of a pool next year will further enhance what is already and excellent hotel.
Overall the lasting impression of our stay at the Ranch Palace was highly positive and as a regular visitor to Napoli I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MiketheSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Top class Hotel.Very clean,decor of a modern palace,roomy rooms with pristine tiled floors.
Staff are welcoming and very helpful,nothing was too much trouble.The Hotel is situated on a stretch of road with no pavement so the staff insist on driving you to nearest metro etc( AT NO CHARGE!!!! )
I ate at the resturant both nights of my stay,the food was marvellous.I had sea food for each course( just because I don't eat meat.) I am salivating just remembering the sea food linguini and spag with clams! I ordered grilled dorada for one course and noticed the maitre'd standing at the next table with a plate ,knife and fork.
The waiter presented the grilled fish to me then with great theatre the waiter was asked to bring the dish to the waiting maitre'd where he removed the skin,head and bones before the dish was re presented!
I expected a big bill ,but for three big courses and a bottle of good wine the bill was less than 28 euros.
All round great value,I was treated like a princess.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scareyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We spend most of the time with our son and grand-daughter and arrived every evening around midnight. Though the hotel was booked out almost every night, we did not hear a sound, even not in the early morning when other guests had breakfast. The breakfast is still very basic and probably typically Italian, which means all sorts of pre-packed sweet cookies and very sweet juices.

We stayed for 11 nights in a suite with a huge plasma screen in the living and a TFT screen in the bedroom. Every morning we got a ride of the hotel-owner or one of his employees (mostly family) to the nearest underground station Rione Alto. This area is very convenient to travel to every spot in Naples. The surroundings of the hotel are rather depressive and there is really nothing. The view is great and one can see the mountains and the lower suburbs of Naples Secondigliano (don´t go there ever!!!).
Next time we will definitely stay here again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldRoamersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Montespina Park Hotel
#32 of 185 in Naples
577 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#49 of 185 in Naples
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#18 of 185 in Naples
1,044 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,121 reviews
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#36 of 185 in Naples
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Palace Hotel

Address: Via Guantai ad Orsolone 78, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $111 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ranch Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranch Palace Hotel enjoys a nice position in Naples, in the Zona Collinare residential area, near the Camaldoli park. The property is a new building, surrounded by a nice garden and offering many amenities such as a bar, a restaurant, a meeting room and an ADSL Internet Point. The hotel can arrange a shuttle service to the nearby undergroung stop, leading you to the historic centre. Therefore the property is an ideal choice for leisure or business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ranch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing