We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend”
Review of Hotel Joyfull

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Joyfull
Ranked #83 of 186 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would definitely recommend”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I read some of the reviews before departure and was pleasantly surprised at what I found. Napoli is a run down city and is no different from any other major city. Yes I’m sure the opportunists would take advantage of you given the chance. We were ripped off by a taxi driver on the first day and in hindsight should have taken the Alibus to Piazza Garibaldi where the metro runs a regular service to Poggioreale. If you’re looking for nights out drinking and coming home late then you will be disappointed and this hotel is probably not for you. If however you are looking to explore Naples, Pompei or Sorrento then this hotel is ideal as the quality of the hotel is outstanding and the metro is a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast is continental so don’t expect a full English and the staff are polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 102610d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    78
    58
    18
    17
See reviews for
61
76
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winchester, ma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were in a mni-van and fearful of finding the hotel, but with a navigator, it was easy to follow the "Hotel Joyfull" signs. Hotel itself safe and quite. Neighborhood not so much.
Cleanest, shiniest hotel I've seen in a while. Marble floors and fixtures, gleamed. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. European tourists and business clients primarily. Very attractive decor and rooms were spacious and sparkling clean. It did feel like an oasis. I would recommend it to anyone looking to be close to the airport and who is not intimidated by Naples.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenmpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We booked it for one night to catch a 7 AM flight to NY. After spending a wonderful vacation in Rome & Capri, we got to Naples- a nightmare. and this hotel??? didn't sleep all night, each noise made us uncomfortable. we were ripped off by cabdrivers...i would never step in Naples and mostly in this hotel. I didn't take photos, we were scared all time spent there, not a lot though, around 5 pm to 5 am.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mih294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Very nice hotel about 15 mins from the airport with a secure parking area..A practicle place for first and last night. A short drive to the Amalfi coast. (about one hour)
Downside the surrounding area is a bit run down.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

If you come by car and need only a palce to sleep before before early morning flight this hotel will make it fine! However you should never stop in the streets nearby: hookers, drug addicts and dealers all night long (s. picture) I don
't know if the hotel was planned for red-light purpose earlier or how the heck did anybody get idea to build a hotel to such location? BTW: Free parking is limited in the streets...

If you plan to book this hotel for longer stay a Naples visitor, you should better take another option.

Rooms are new and clean, nice decor and AC was working, Internet for free but not working properly.

Even the bad location: the hotel is nice, quiet and absolutely ok for 1 night!! Just don't know if I can recommend it?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

The hotle in itself wasnt bad and the staff were helpful and spoke decent english. We had a hire car and were afraid to leave it parked in the "alley". As we drove up to the hotel, it was "slummy" and there were stray animals, dead animals and bins lined the road with broken glass and rubbish everywhere. We paid an additional 10 euro to park our car in the undergarage which was a tight squeeze to say the least. We had to leave our keys with reception and came out the next morning to find our car had been moved.

Walking to the metro looks like it should not be attempted after dark or alone. Under the main road and around a bend, across a busy street and finally you are there. Driving in Naples is bad enough (terrifying), crossing the street with 3 children, is a challenge. It appeared the WHOLE of Naples looked the same way while we took the metro to Pompeii.

BUT, dont judge a book by its cover. we found the inside of the hotel neat and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Its about a 40 minute metro ride to Pompeii and at the end, was WELL WORTH the hassel we went through to get there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gritsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

My partner and I chose to stay one night at Hotel Joyfull as we had a 7am flight the next day and wanted somewhere near to the airport. What a mistake.

We arrived by metro and the walk to the hotel is most unpleasant. It's situated in what seems to be the rough end of an industrial estate - broken glass etc all on the pavement. You need to walk underneath the main bypass bridge to get there. I was glad I wasn't alone and we didn't venture out that night - not that there was anywhere local to go to.

The hotel itself seemed fine once we walked in - we expected a comfortable room but no luxuries as all we wanted was a cheap room to stay one night. The room itself when we got into it seemed clean. The shower was actually quite good - very warm and good pressure. We thought it would be ok for the one night.

However my partner and I both woke up in the middle of the night scratching. We had bite marks on us. Although nothing appeared to be in the bed on sight we are positive the bed had bed bugs. This was room number 115.

After a terrible nights sleep where we resorted to staying above the covers the extra couple of hours we had to rest, we checkout out early in the morning. This hotel was the only one in Italy during our week long vacation that I hadn't prepaid, and so I gave the receptionist my credit card to pay for the room.

3 days later the fraud department from my credit card company called me to say someone had copied my details and was trying to purchase thousands of pounds worth of items on my card in Australia. I had not used this credit card at all while on holiday apart from at this hotel. I am sure that my details were copied here.

I would definately NOT recommend staying here whatsoever. And even if you think it is close to the aiport the Naples taxis will charge you 20 euros to get to the airport anyway, so best off stay somewhere else. The journey to the airport will cost the same anyway and you wont have the terrible experience we had there.

Hotel H2C is more central and our stay there was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alib0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Buono Hotel
#79 of 186 in Naples
162 reviews
Hotel Lento
#66 of 186 in Naples
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
899 reviews
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#116 of 186 in Naples
330 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyfull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyfull

Property: Hotel Joyfull
Address: Via Traccia a Poggioreale 663, 80143, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyfull 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Joyfull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joyfull Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing