We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but no good for light sleepers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Napoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Napoli
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice but no good for light sleepers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for a night whilst visiting Naples. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and welcomed us after a manic trip through frantic Naples (seriously, if you haven't visited it before, get ready for a massive culture shock!).

The standard double room we had was very spacious, clean and had nice modern decor. The en-suite was huge, almost matching the size of the actual bedroom. The bed was comfy although the pillows weren't great. I didn't realise but you can actually choose your type of pillow at reception which I'd definitely recommend doing. There were no English speaking TV channels other than CNN and the minibar prices were a bit extortionate (€3.50 for a small bottle of mineral water) so make sure you stock up first.

Unfortunately, we were kept up most of the night by car horns and people outside in Piazza Garibaldi. If I'd had known how noisy it was going to be, I would have asked for a room at the back of the hotel. It's handy being close to the train station but it was a bit of a walk to most attractions we wanted to see.

As the area is a little sketchy, we decided to eat at the terrace restaurant, which although a little pricey, served excellent quality food. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the view from the terrace is delightful.

Honestly I don't think I'm likely to visit Naples again, but if I did, I'd know UNA Hotel Napoli would be a safe bet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which doesn't face the Piazza Garibaldi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digitalwitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    713
    150
    31
    28
See reviews for
210
758
95
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A really Nice hotel, Great Central location and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The only criticism is the Restaurant, the food was very poor quality, which we have reported in detail to the Hotel management, and they were understaffed,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John_CY2700UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is situated near the main station, the underground and an important bus stop so that you can get to the interesting places in Naples very quickly. The surroundings, especially the old town of Naples are ugly and might also be dangerous. Please keep this in mind when choosing this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is an excellent option for staying in Naples close to the train station! Great roof top bar - we loved it! very romantic and practical at the same time. Views of the city are great from the roof!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kiri500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here overnight before moving on to Pompeii and Sorrento.

Arrived late, about 22.30 and had a good check in with lots of helpful info from the staff on the desk. Had great service from desk staff at check out as well, even came outside and got us walking in the right direction for the Cicumvesuviana train.
Went up for dinner (the restaurant has a roof top area with a great view and lovely ambience) and the wait staff were really friendly and offered suggestions and drink options. Food was fast, fresh and tasted great, All for about 10 euros per meal which i thought was very cheap.
Room is very nice and you can see the whole place has recently been refurbished so everything is in good condition.

The bed was very comfortable, the climate control worked perfectly, no noise from the corridor, other rooms or outside. The windows are soundproofed and i guess the rest of the room is too.

Stay here!!! really don't bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oilwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is located in a VERY noisy neighbourhood. Especially the traffic is awfully noisy. Almost 24/24 you will hear CONSTANT car horns and emergency sirens, it's unbelievable! Also don't bother walking in the surroundings because it's very dirty and lots of "strange" types will walk around there. Avoid the small streets, they just don't feel, look and even smell safe. The neighbourhood is so dirty that we didn't even dare to go out for dinner. We ate at the hotel, which was very good! Entering the hotel feels like you escaped from the ghetto. The hotel itself was ok compared to this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MarioDaems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms very comfortable and tastefully furnished, staff very pleasant and helpful and breakfast excellent. The location is very convenient being next to the station although also near chaotic and run-down area. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#10 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
#12 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Napoli

Property: UNA Hotel Napoli
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9/10, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Naples
#13 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Napoli 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A six-story historical building in a central position opposite the railway station, accurately restored to its 19th-century grandeur. The interiors, recalling local traditions - decors, rough tuff stones, Pompeian red, Pulcinella shapes - with impressive architectural design, give life to 89 well appointed rooms, a bar, and a restaurant on the panoramic roof garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your UNA Hotel Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing