We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible concierge service.. not even up to a hostel std.”
Review of UNA Hotel Napoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Napoli
Ranked #20 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

UNA Napoli was a really nice hotel to start off; good location, clean rooms with modern interior. But they have TERRIBLE CONCIERGE SERVICE. Our group of 6 were being misinformed by one of the gentlemen @ front desk that we can use their meeting room for a group gathering. 15 mins later another gentlemen came out with a VERY rude attitude demanding for us to leave that area. We explained to him the permission were given by the first gentlemen yet that first person denied he understood what we actually asked for. One of the most valuable assets of a hotel is to have a good and professional concierge; this hotel can't even compare to a standard one star hotel or even a hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RETRIEVER_YOYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Although facing onto the main junction in front of the main train station the UNA Napoli was really nice inside with really helpful staff. The bar restaurant area is really nice with a good view over mount vesuvius. We stayed in a big corner room with balconies either side and couldn't help laughing at the Neapolitan traffic outside! Surprisingly the rooms are quiet (must have treble glazing) but would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBR-italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was the second hotel we stayed in during our stay in Naples - the first was on the water and this one in the middle of the city. It was located in a very busy part of town with a lot of traffic and quite a bit of noise.

The staff was friendly, but not entirely helpful. I understand there was a bit of a language barrier between English and Italian, but it did seem a little crazy that they couldn't understand we wanted different pillows (we received a pamphlet on the different ones they had when we checked in). But when we asked about places to explore they were extremely helpful.

The room we had was a pretty modern room, with air conditioning that actually worked, however the view was of a rooftop and even with the window and blinds closed the noise and light from outside was crazy.

The best part of this hotel was the rooftop bar/restaurant. We went up pretty early one night when the restaurant hadn't opened yet. The bartender was extremely attentive to us and when we asked if there was anyway we could have some food he made us up a cheese and antipasti platter which was delicious ! Later when the restaurant opened and it got a bit busier the staff was still very engaging. The food was great and the ambiance even better !

All in all the hotel itself was a nice stay, would have just been a little nicer in a different location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The UNA Napoli, 20 minutes away from the airport, 5 minutes from the main station offers a perfect homebase for visitors staying a couple nights in Naples. Yes, the area is a little unusual, what with the traffic and the crowd, but you forget it as soon as you enter the hotel.
To correct some recent reviews, most rates that can be booked through the Internet include both buffet breakfast and unlimited Wifi. Some rates even offer free in-room minibar for water and soft drinks.
The rooftop terrace is amazing. The staff is very nice. Some speak English.

Room Tip: Top floors (4, 5 or 6) have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequent_dinerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were travelling through Naples by train and had selected this hotel for it's proximity to the station. Having looking on Google maps, the facade made us a bit worried, but inside it was a haven from the traffic outside. Great welcome staff, lovely room and very unusual design. On the roof was a bar and restaurant with a lovely waiting team. Good dinner and breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel, in fact we intend using this chain when staying in Italy in future.

Room Tip: Rooms are well insulated so don't worry about the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room really was lovely, we got the one on the website with the bed in the middle of the room and with 2 balconies-really lovely!! Traffic, noise and litter was horrendous as others have said and it is a pretty horrible area but we were having our last night of our honeymoon so chose this hotel for location to the station.
For me personally, a hotel stay is as much about the hotel and room as it is with the staff and service you receive-they go hand in hand to create an experience.
We were treated awfully by several members of staff to the point were i was crying!! I asked for fried eggs (which is listed on the menu) and i got told 'you pay extra' in a very rude and angry manner. I left the breakfast room having no breakfast as the bacon was see-through, the scrambled eggs were like water and the sausages being served were tinned hot dog ones??? The waitress approached me babbling on about something, again rudely, so i walked away quite upset.
Upon check out, my husband mentioned what had happened. The man on reception told us we had misunderstood and that we didnt have to pay extra etc, which really was not the case. The staff on reception seemed determined to not listen to us-very very frustrating when their is a language barrier! Rather than offering to not charge us for the 2 beers which we had on the previous night as a way of saying sorry, all we got was a shrug of the shoulders and a very unimpressive "sorry" ! Ruined the end of our honeymoon!!
All in all, a lovely hotel room but awful staff, terrible service and a hotel stuck in the middle of a permanent traffic jam!!

Room Tip: ask for the one on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carlislelass33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

When we reserved the hotel, it was said that wi-fi was included in the room. When we arrived, that was not the case. We had either to pay a room upgrade or pay a daily rate for internet- which by the day didn't work that well.
It was said that parking was included, when we arrived we had to pay 20 euros extra per day for parking. And the worst case was that during the breakfast I had asked for a boiled egg and the restaurant told me was not possible to make it unless I pay 6 Euros extra!!!!!
The whole experience was full of disasters. Lucky us that were just 2 nights...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,072 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
471 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#10 of 185 in Naples
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Napoli

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9/10, 80142, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Naples
#10 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $114 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Napoli 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A six-story historical building in a central position opposite the railway station, accurately restored to its 19th-century grandeur. The interiors, recalling local traditions - decors, rough tuff stones, Pompeian red, Pulcinella shapes - with impressive architectural design, give life to 89 well appointed rooms, a bar, and a restaurant on the panoramic roof garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your UNA Hotel Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing