We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for weekend visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Ranked #74 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The place is actually really elegant and the receptionists are so helpful (they can speak english) and they will even give you favor that you asked even outside the hotel's support. The breakfast buffet is lovely (loved the cappuccino). But of course the outside maybe dull but you got a high speed internet at your room anyways. Taking a taxi to the centre is just a call away from the receptionist. I must say the room will always be tidy after you got back to it.

Hope to see the place and the hotel more progress soon.

Grazie!

Room Tip: I guess any room will do depends on how many you are?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelAngeloRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Mr. Michael Angelo Rivera
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating the quality of our services and our staff. The wait for her next stay in Naples.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 343 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of our trip to catch a flight the next morning. Tried to find the hotel in our rental car at 9 in the evening and failed miserably. Couldn't spot any of the signs, they claimed to have put up in their directions. We therefore returned the rental car and took a taxi, Not cheap at 16 Euros. The same again the next morning as the hotel didn't provide a shuttle service (we needed to leave the hotel at 8.30). Room was okay, shower smallish, breakfast okay, pretty quiet although we slept with the windows open (bad move as the mosquitos were out as we discovered the next morning :-)).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antjeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Used this hotel as somewhere convenient for the airport for one night. The room was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is awful, worse tham many third world countries I have been to. I was shocked by the filth and general dilapidation of buildings on the journey from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Al_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your compliments.
Our location may seem dangerous, but I assure you that we are in a quiet area.
Thanking still waiting for his next stay in Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were heading to the Amalfi coast on our honeymoon and our flight arrived into Naples at around 9pm so we decided to stay the night in Naples so we could get the ferry to Amalfi during the daytime, making the most of the scenic journey. Looking back, I would do anything possible to avoid going to Naples. I am not sure what other options there are but if you can avoid Naples then do!! I have never felt as uncomfortable in an airport/city as I did when we arrived here. The taxi rank did not seem organised nor did the taxi drivers speak English. The taxi journey to the hotel was horrific. There must not be a law in Naples for driving. On arrival at the hotel I actually ran to the door and left my husband to pay the taxi driver (who ripped us off!). I couldn’t wait to get inside. The area is dirty, run down and generally unsafe. The hotel on the other hand (which only allows you in after ringing the door bell, which is good to know once you are inside!) was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not leave the hotel until our taxi arrived the next morning. The food choice in the restaurant was limited but I would have been happy with anything as it meant I didn’t have to leave the hotel.

As for the hotel being a business hotel, it does not have WIFI access! However there is an ADSL line in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dohme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We thank the Guest that, notwithstanding the global negative feelings about our city,  releases, instead, good impressions on our hotel.

For what concerns  the wifi,  we would like to stress that this service is at moment unavaible because of  the  particular architecture  of our Hotel that does not allow the setting of this service.

Regarding the Food choice,
The menus could be not very rich but on the other hand we would point out that we have provided with  an important Service to the Guests, in a month, August, when many cities hotel's restaurants are closed  because of the low season.

About  the feelings of the Guest about the city of Naples,  the matter is very personal and subjective.   If all People  visiting Naples  would feel the same impressions of the Guest, our Hotel and all the others in city would have been closed for a long time.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were horrified when we arrived in Naples but if you have to stay there this a a real paradise amongst the rubbish heaps. Clean, secure, comfortable, very helpful staff & good, reasonably priced food. Approx. 10 mins from airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aholidayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear guests, thank you, on behalf of staff for the wonderful review published.
I hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.
A cordial greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

If you are looking for a hotel in a seedy part of town that offers no food service, has no pool, no gym, no restaurants nearby then I highly recommend Le Cheminee. The hotel has nothing to offer in a part of town that has nothing to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful but they have nothing to work with there. The room is clean but small but the shower is small and ours did not work properly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrie_leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear kerrie_leigh
thank you for having stayed in our Hotel.
As Hotel Management, we would like to clarify some negative points of your review and state our professionalism:
1) Our hotel does not have any small room. The minimum area of ​​a room is 18 square meters.
2) The showers are 80x80 but it can happen that some guests are larger than showers or prefer larger ones. You could simply tell it to the staff and we surely would change the room
3) The restaurant: for internal problems, the restaurant was closed that Sunday. But Guests know it in advance by written communication so that they can organize their dinner. Nearby there are 3 pizzerias: we can call them for the guests and make them eat in the room.
4) The hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown by taxi or by bus and there you can find excellent restaurants.
Once again we are waiting for you for your next stay in naples
Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We booked Le Cheminee Business hotel as we needed somewhere near the airport to stay for a quick dip in and out of Naples on our way to a wedding on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was perfect for our needs; close to the airport (should cost no more than 20Euros in a cab), a spacious room, good shower, and really comfortable bed. Mini bar was also sufficient for our needs and the breakfast too was fine. Service was very professional and efficient, and the little courtyard was a little haven in what looks like a very run-down area. We didn't go into Naples centre so not sure how far away that is or how easy to get to, but for an airport hotel, would definitely recommend. We paid 70Euros for the night, and compared to what we were paying for an Amalfi Coast hotel, it was a a great deal!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angel_Delightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annozero, Direttore generale at Le Cheminee Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Angel_Delightful
Thank you on behalf of the entire staff of Le Cheminee for the beautiful
comment made to our hotel.
We hope to have it again as soon as our guests.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Lento
#59 of 186 in Naples
117 reviews
Bagnoli
Best Western Suites & Residence Hotel
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#49 of 186 in Naples
941 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#50 of 186 in Naples
675 reviews
Buono Hotel
#82 of 186 in Naples
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cheminee Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cheminee Business Hotel

Address: Via della Stadera 91, 80143, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cheminee Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Cheminèe Business Hotel is located just 3 km from Naples Capodichino Airport, the international airport at the south east of Naples. The centre can be reached in a few minutes thanks to the bus lines and the TRAM 1 available outside of the property. The motorways are approximately at 400 Mt . The nearest Circumvesuviana Station for Sorrento Coast and all directions is reachable on foot in 5 minutes. An airport shuttle service free of charge is subject to availability from the hotel. Large garage agreement behind the building. In classic style, the hotel is elegant and offers a variety of rooms, including Classic and Deluxe equipped with every comfort of the category. All rooms have a fast Internet connection and LCD TV, courtesy service with slippers. In public areas and in the Congress Center is available WIFI access and an Internet Point. The hotel also offers a nice green yard, the ancient cloister, which in summer becomes a garden restaurant. A cozy lounge to relax in the Lounge Bar on the ground floor entertains guests before a appetizing dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, serving the traditional Neapolitan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Cheminee Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing