We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Correra 241
Nearby Hotels
$190
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
448
529
112
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
529
112
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza danteside streetmodern artpastriesarchaeological museummetro stationvia toledohotel is locatedfelt safehamhigh ceilingscab driverpleasant staydouble bedhistorical centerspacious roomnarrow streets
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a fantastic, quirky little hotel. It is superbly placed just a few stops along the Metro line from the central station and virtually in the heart of the city (it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the historic waterfront area). My room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the free wi-fi worked well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had only ever visited Naples as a day-tripper before this holiday - it is a wonderful city, full of life, energy, culture and amazing food (at good prices). The breakfast at the hotel is perhaps a little basic but has everything you'd need. Unbelievable value for money and strongly recommended - I will be returning…!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JH1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear JH1759,
thanks for writing such a superbe commentary about the Hotel Correra 241 and the city of Naples. You listed the main points of our hotel: the central location, the comfort and contemporary design of the rooms, breakfast with always fresh products, the helpful and friendly staff.

It was a pleasure to us to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Gemma Formisano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were over in Italy for a friends wedding and decided to stay in Naples for a few days mainly to check out Pompei. We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Correra 241 and it was excellent! We found it difficult to locate at first but that was our own stupidity rather than anything else (the internet has maps now eh?), it is so close to the Dante metro that I felt like a muppet for walking around Naples for so long!
We walked in and the guy at the Francesco (sorry if I got that wrong man, I am terrible with names!) informed us that the room would be 10 minutes and offered us a drink while we waited. That was much needed as the Neapolitan heat was too much for my Irish body. The room was ready in less than 10 minutes and was nice. Big high ceilings meaning it never got to warm, the bathroom was spacious and the shower was a good pressure. When we were ready to explore Naples the above mentioned dude (sorry again man, was it Francesco (sorry again if that's wrong) suggested a few walks we could do and what public transport we could get to places further out. We never got to his recommendation for the best pizza in Naples so I think we will have to come back.
Breakfast was nice as well, plenty of fresh fruit, bread and sweet things.

Overall we had a fantastic time staying in the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Naples.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Roy,
thanks for writing about your experience at the Hotel Correra 241. We are glad that your stay was pleasant: our staff always does the best in its power to make the guests feel like at home. Francesco (the name was correct!) thanks you for thanking him (sorry for the pun!) and hopes to meet you again in the future, as well as all members of our staff do.

Best regards,
Gemma Formisano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We spent 8 nights here and it was perfect. The hotel was a little tricky to find at first but as soon as we oriented ourselves to Naples it was very easy to return to - a stones throw from the beautiful Piazza Dante. We stayed inside the main hotel with our room built into the old city walls - the decor was strange but nice, there are no views but what do you expect from a city centre hotel?

The A/C worked perfectly, there was a lovely mini bar and a TV with around 60 TV channels. After tiring days in Naples coming back to our oasis was heavenly! The bed was huge for two of us but very comfy - the cleaner kept the rooms very tidy and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

This hotel was very welcoming and I would definitely return here if I visit Naples again (something I will definitely do!) overall, I could not have asked for more - the comfort, the friendliness and the delicious breakfasts in the morning, not to mention the great location! I would not consider booking anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 200s are very quiet and some are built into the old city wall - a very unique and brilliant thing!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Jack,
thanks for writing such a great commentary about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you appreciated our hall and rooms' design, the location, all our services, the breakfast and, last but not the least, our staff, always attentive to the needs of the guests. We are glad of the fact that we represented an "oasis" for you and of helping to make your stay in Naples unforgettable.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Naples itself was a complete waste of time, but even so, this hotel is a bit strange. Art work in the lobby is too risque for my American taste esp since we had 10 and 12yo boys with us. The staff allowed us to change rooms because the first room's AC was awful. Finding the hotel is tough given its location in an alley off the main street. Tip: the alley is one way. Park your car first (30 m before the hotel) and then walk your belongings down to the hotel. Breakfast was croissants and pastries. The terrace area was lovely even during the warm day. Walking distance to the Archaeological Museum which seemed the only attraction worth visiting before we caught the ferry to Sicily. If you can stay outside of Naples where it is more scenic and pleasant, and only come into the city when it is time to present to the port for your boat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballRules13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear BaseballRules,
we thank you for writing a commentary about our city and hotel but we are very sorry that you didn't like none of them (except for our terrace!). Naples is the most beautiful city in the world (they say about us!) and it's not just because we have pizza or a unique view of the gulf with the Vesuvius and the sea and the sun all together: Naples is a place full of history, cultural sites that seem to be there since no one knows when; Naples is entertainment for all kinds of people, starting from the different typologies of restaurants, ending with the different events hosted in the main squares of the city as well as on the seaside. I'm sorry if I tell you this but maybe you were not well informed about all this, and maybe we are responsible too if our staff didn't give you all the kinds of information that you needed to see and get the best of Naples.
About our hotel, it is classified as Art Hotel, since its design is contemporary, together with its works of art exposed all over the hall and corridors and rooms, and created by one of the best contemporary local artists in Naples. Breakfast is always prepared with typical and fresh products to let the guest taste Naples and not only visit it.

The Hotel Correra 241 is just an intermediary between the people and the city, that's why we ask you to give another opportunity to the city of Naples at least, since our hotel is definitely not for you.

Regards,
Gemma Formisano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in June with my father and son. The nice and simple. People were always nice with us. A simple but fresh Continental breakfast, the only bad thing is that they run out of fruit very early and they do not replenish the fruit basket. The new Dante metro station is just a block away. One of the busiest areas with good restaurants and bars is just 10 minutes walking. We felt safe walking around even at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartaSPhilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Marta and Philippe,
thanks for your commentary about our hotel: your opinion is very important to us and helps us improve our services day by day. As you said, we are very centrally located in a safe area costantly supervised by the police but also near to the main restaurants and bar of the historical centre.

We hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews