We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Naples and the Hotel Correra!”
Review of Hotel Correra 241

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Correra 241
Ranked #14 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I love Naples and the Hotel Correra!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We arrived at the Hotel Correra 241 after a long long day of travel, to find the hotel was not easy – but not terribly hard (our GPS helped a lot in the end), but once we arrived we both felt relaxed and inspired to see more of the city.

Hotel Correra 241 greeted us with a beautiful and unique design, very friendly attendant and a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the one-of-a-kind streets in Naples, alive with scooters and pedestrians and youth playing.

We got directions to find something to drink and eat, but followed our instincts and arrived in Piazza Bellini which was absolutely magical with live music and people of all ages gathered enjoy the evening.

Back at the hotel, our room was comfortable in every way, breakfast was quite nice and we enjoyed a fabulous 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddAntonellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    441
    99
    14
    7
See reviews for
231
390
48
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had read the reviews of the location, down a side street which looked a bit dodgy so wasnt suprised when we arrived and once you are through the gate into the hotel lobby it is clean and colourful. The staff were helpful and the hotel was clean. We were there on a Saturday night with a room over the side street and didnt get to sleep until 3.30am. The noise was terrible mopeds, kids shouting, people shouting it must be the noisiest side street in Italy. We asked at 2.30am for a different room but they were fully booked. They did provide a different room the next morning, which was a small room with a high ceiling and a sklylight. It felt like a cell.
There is a dining area with colourful plastic chairs and tables where the continental breakfast is available and an outdoor seating area where you can listen to the very noisy family with children next door.
Overall- the hotel was clean but like a hostel, very minimal in any sense of any comforts. It was not good value for money.
I would recommend you dont go to Naples and then you dont have to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here and like hostel accomodation get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01stuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at Hotel Correra 241, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Mr. 01stuff,
first of all we want to thank you for your review. We always appreciate the criticism because it gives us the opportunity to improve our product trying to make, where possible, the suggestions raised. And that is why I'm telling you that the windows' soundproofing of the rooms on the street side was opened. The hotel feels like a hostel, but it isn't. The choice of furniture is deliberately minimal to create a contrast with the area that is popular and ancient. The choice of colors, materials used, all of those things were designed to be a contrast. All of that is fine with your review, not all of our clients fail to understand the reason of our choices, that's why we are always ready to explain, but you must understand that a review like yours significantly penalizes the ranking of our hotel on tripadvisor and I'm going to explain why. Judge us for what we have done in the heart of the historic center of Naples! One thing is to judge the hotel because you didn't like, other think is judging the chaos of the city center. Well, Napoli it's just this! Chaotic, so popular but lively and unique! You claims to have read the other reviews, also said you were prepared and well, you chose Naples as you destination and our hotel to live the city better. Is it possible that your experience was so traumatic that Naples did not have anything left except the noisy? Well if so I'm so sorry, maybe Naples is not a city for everyone, definitely not a city for you, and rightly not come back if this is your thought, but please, do not be so presumptuous and severe suggesting to other tourists not to come to Naples and in our hotel! Gisella Grieco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

we have stayed there for 2 days with whole family (5 adults and a 4year old kid), staff are very friendly, lovely hotel, location is a bit doggy but well its in napoli.

beautifully decorated, nice colors.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

When the taxi first pulled up to our hotel, I wanted to run to the nearest Hilton in the city, but as we got out and went in the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very quiet, and I really liked the decor. In addition, the staff was very accomodating and friendly. If you are expecting a 4 Seasons, this hotel is not for you, but it is a clean, cute, and quiet hotel right in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building where the reception desk is. These will be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nice place to stay for a stop in Napoli. Beautifully decorated areas. colors embrase you from the first entrance.
Stair to bathroom is a bit unhandy.
Staf is very friendly.

Room Tip: Great please to stay, all main things a foot step away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kees59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel is accessed via a private courtyard and steps. It looks as if the decor was designed by a five year old with only three colurs in their paint set: red, blue and green. Having said that it has been done to a good standard and is quite effective.
My room overlooked the street and had a small balcony which was covered with litter that I think was dropped from some of the rooms (not part of the hotel) above.
At breakfast the staff were very attentive and were continually replensishing the buffet.
Free wifi was available in the hotel from several routers - but its range was very limited (maybe the walls were very thick).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Good location. Clean characterless room. Clean bathroom with an OK shower. Bright, colourful lobby creates the impression that the rooms are similar but that is not the case. Staff were fairly helpful. Breakfast starts at 07:30 and can be noisy if you are in one of the room close by.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 111 - it is too close to the kitchen so you are woken up really early by staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianainspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Correra 241? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Correra 241

Property: Hotel Correra 241
Address: Via Francesco Saverio Correra 241, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Correra 241 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Naples, which was reclaimed from a former factory and an antique block of flats, l'Hotel Correra 241 is born, the ideal launching pad for visits to the city. Correra 241 is Naples' first Art Hotel- at once a hotel and a gallery of contemporary art. Built against a bed of volcanic tuff, from which an antique Greco-Roman aqueduct meanders away, it is a unique building of strong contrasts, intense suggestiveness and passionate colours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Correra 241 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Correra 241 Hotel
Correra 241 Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing