We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet oasis”
Review of Belle Arti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Arti Resort
Ranked #67 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Watlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Perfect situation, providing an oasis of quiet to return to when exploring this noisy, lively city. Clever concept, giving a chance to stay within a typical old palazzo, with original features such as high painted ceilings but with stylish interior design. Had everything we needed and the breakfasts delivered to the door were a fun change from usual. Given keys and no staff except mornings so bear that in mind if you might want help other times.As returned for down time in day and no catering facilities would appreciate kettle, coffee and tea making facilities but that is a Brit thing and maybe wouldn't fit cool decor!
Only complaint is that despite confirming in the morning our time of arrival we were left to wait on the doorstep for 40 minutes for someone to arrive and let us in and that only after chasing up with phone calls and texts. If you operate this system, the receptionist should be waiting for the guests and not the other way around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    84
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
99
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamondhead
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice little place just two blocks away from the National Archeological Museum that houses all the artifacts from Pompeii. Plus it is in a great district for walking through the little streets and shops. On arrival we went through a private parking/interior area, to the entry door which had a buzzer for new arrivals. Later we had our own key. Lobby and all rooms were upstairs. We felt very safe in this little Inn after hearing such negative things about Naples in general. The room was large, simply decorated, and the bathroom was huge, with a large shower with glass walls! Very clean place, with a small interior balcony that really didn't go anywhere, but was there if we wanted to go outside. The people were extremely friendly and helped us with a map and some general directions. The breakfasts were brought to our room each day at exactly the time we had requested. The hotel is across the street from the Belle Arti School of Music. Some rooms nearby were practicing the music--the first evening we were treated to a piano concerto that was lovely. The next two nights were not as enjoyable: one was a vocal practice, and the other was practice for what seemed like a musical show, that went on until 3:00 am!

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a room that is not near the practice rooms for the Music School. We booked usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FALJAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As said by others, this B&B is in a good location. It is also quite secure, with a big gate that is closed at night, and 3 locked doors between you and the outdoors. (They give you a set of 3 keys when you check in.) Our room looks just like the photo, with frescoes on the very high ceiling, a clean and modern bathroom, and lots of hangers in the large closet. Some of the wallpaper beneath the frescoes is peeling and I'm not sure if the tile floor is just old or dirty. Our view is of the courtyard, which is dilapidated and not at all attractive. The courtyard is shared by some businesses, so it is quiet at night. Wi-Fi is only available in the "library", which is a nuisance. You can use wired internet for free in your room, but you have to get the connector from the desk and there is almost never anyone there. When we arrived, someone had to call the manager to come let us in the front door, and it took about 15 minutes while we just stood outside waiting. They mention a roof bar in their materials, but we can't find it. The advantages are that it is handy to many things, very quiet, and not too expensive.

Room Tip: 112 has frescoes and looks out on the rather ugly courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to the achaeological museum. It is also close to a metro station, which runs to the central train station. There were lots of good restaurants close by. Tranquil room.

The only let down was the breakfast. They advertise a long list of options for breakfast on a sheet which you have to fill out the day before. The breakfast is then delivered to your door. This is a nice idea but they can't seem to provide all of the options that they have on their list. I asked for decaff tea both mornings and it never arrived. The cheese was nice the first morning, but the second morning it was tasteless. The first morning the eggs were perfect, but the second morning they were too undercooked to eat.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room with high painted ceilings - it was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarletDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

There is no-one at reception most of the day. This makes it very difficult to find out any information (even simple things like the nearest buses). Every other B and B or hotel we stayed in Italy had very helpful staff.
There was a problem with the bill (due to their confusing website and method of booking) and the owner spoke to me by phone and was very rude. So what if it has nice ceilings! Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARCO I, Proprietario at Belle Arti Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,
B&B as well as hotel*** must not assure any 24h reception service. Our staff presence is guaranteed in the morning but it is not provided in the afternoon. Actually, we always underline this before our guests’ reservation and also at their check-in.
You knew it and You had accepted it since you reserved Your staying with us. Moreover, we always ask for your time arrival in order to be at the reception and check-in someone when is coming. That is because our reception is not always on. We are sorry but your complaint is therefore not justified.
Concerning your payment We would you like to remind you did not want to pay at your check-out. You claimed to have already paid. However you were not able to show us any bill. Actually you did not want to pay the city tax bill which is mandatory.
All our payment terms are written on your booking confirmation. We suppose you did not read it. Your complain is not useful to Trip Advisor spirit but it seems to be just a pretext
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Small inexpensive B&B in an excellent location close to the Centro Storico and the Archeological Museum and with good sized comfortable rooms. Nice and quiet (with the window shut - we were in a room overlooking the main road) and everything I expect from a small B&B of this type. Agree with other comments that the bathrooms are getting a bit tired and could do with refurbishing.

Don't go if you're expecting large hotel services. But if you enjoy smaller, more personal locations it's great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

technically this is a B&B but it sounded great in the reviews. On the plus side it has a great location ! You have to enter through a courtyard that requires you to carry three keys to open three locked doors at night as there is no staff in the evening. It is certainly safe. The rooms are small but charming. Nice bathrooms and the entire place is very clean. If you stay here be sure you turn on the hot water heater or you will bathe in cold water! The front desk people were very nice but spoke limited English.

you have to walk up a large flight of stairs to get there. On the minus side, we had a queen size bed that was the hardest bed I've ever slept on and I am a very experienced traveler. The deal breaker for us was that it must be next to a theater or rehearsal hall of some kind because the music went on and on until almost 1AM! And it was LOUD! When we mentioned it in the morning they acted very surprised...I am sure it is not the first
time it happened. Skip the breakfast and eat elsewhere! Lots of cafes around. We recommend you stay elsewhere if you want comfort and quiet!

Room Tip: Make sure you are far away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 133vpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARCO I, Proprietario at Belle Arti Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2016
kind guest:
1) Belle Arti Resort it is a B&B, it is not a great discovery
On the plus side it has
2) a great location !
3) You have to enter through a courtyard that requires you to carry three keys to open three locked doors at night as there is no staff in the evening. It is certainly safe.
4) The rooms are small but charming.
5) Nice bathrooms and the entire place is very clean.
6) The front desk people were very nice but spoke limited English.
On the minus side,
1) we had a queen size bed that was the hardest bed
many people prefer mattress hard and not flabby
2) Skip the breakfast and eat elsewhere! Lots of cafes around.
Of course. But I don't think it is possible to do a good breakfast with additional price of 5 € per person.
bye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Neapolis Hotel
#63 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
#69 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Arti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Arti Resort

Property: Belle Arti Resort
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 27, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Belle Arti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Belle Arti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Hotel Naples
Belle Arti Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing