We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Arti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Arti Resort
Ranked #68 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Belle Arti Resort for four nights and it could not have been better. Marco is a great host. The room had all amenities: AC in the 35 degree heat, TV, great service, top advice on sight seeing, and services such as ATM in the area; our room even had a small patio for cooler evenings. If we ever manage to go back, we will definitely stay at the Belle Arti Resort. Another thing: Marco arranged day trips for us so that we were able to see the Amalfi coast, Pompeii, and Vesuvius. We also enjoyed the wonderful scent in the resort, its decor, sitting room/library, and welcoming Asti.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    80
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
99
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We managed to find the Belle Arti hidden behind two of the sturdiest courtyard doors you could find, but once allowed in, the calm, refined atmosphere that greets you is a stark contrast to the noisy hustle and bustle of the street. The public areas of the Resort are sophisticated and tastefully furnished and lead on the rooms which are modern and comfortable and the fabulous ceiling decorations set off the surroundings perfectly. The difference between the liveliness outside and the tranquillity inside was most enjoyable, and thank goodness for the noisy but efficient air-conditioning, when it's hot in Naples - it's really hot! Marco was excellent in explaining the many keys we were given and gave advice as to where to go and where not to go!
The breakfast was essentially good (taken in your room), but the fried eggs were a disappointment, opt for boiled eggs for breakfast. We initially were sceptical of the "tea-towel" bath towels but they do actually work, and were exchanged daily so we changed our minds. Otherwise all good!
Great location for getting around but even better for quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedioustommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just returned from our Italian adventure and were delighted to have stayed in this unique little boutique hotel in the heart of Naples. 5-6 mins walk from the Cavour metro station finds you at the door of a little piece of calm in an otherwise bustling neighbourhood. Our family had booked 2 rooms from only 7 in the hotel back in Febuary and we were offered a (unsolicited) very competitive price. The hotel met our needs in every way with ornate fresco's on the ceiling, a central location and a real sense of security. Marco is obviously a lover of all things artistic and he and his wife have managed a nice blend of old and and new with little touches like free wifi, a desktop computer that allowed our kids to catch up with what is important to them (!) flat screen tv's and a power shower in our kids room. Breakfast is selected from a huge list of options and is delivered to your door at the time you decide, this is indeed a little bit of luxury.
They provide you with maps, hints and tips and an insiders point of view of Naples that doesn't come in the guide books. One thing, I honestly wouldn't recommend the restaurant that they have a tie in with. (the Griffon) Poor food, the worst service I've ever experienced with a low-life as a manager. Avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Room 112 has lovely ceiling freso's and looks out out onto the internal square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gettafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Belle Arti Resort on the last night of our trip to Italy this past May. We were disappointed with the city itself, but found that the Belle Arti itself was wonderful. The owner/manager was very welcoming and provided us with a map of the city upon our arrival. The location is great - we didn't venture out too far, both because were flying out very early the next morning and because we found Naples to be a little on the sketchy side, but we did wander down to the archelological museum a few blocks away and down one of the busier streets to grab a bite to eat.

The hotel itself was very nice inside - the ceiling frescos were amazing and the rooms were clean and modern. The hotel had multiple keys for entry and a safe in the room, both of which eased our safety concerns.

While I wouldn't recommend visiting the City of Naples itself, if you are headed that way, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Three of us stayed two nights and really enjoyed our beautiful room. The hotel is right off of a busy street, but the soundproofing is very good. There are many restaurants and attractions nearby and we were an easy stroll away from many local attractions. Breakfast is an incredible deal at only €5 and was a great way to start the day. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well. Unfortunately there is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage you have to carry it up two flights of stairs. Our guidebook said there was a restaurant in the hotel, but there isnt. I'd love to go back someday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianjazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Belle Arti Resort for one night at the end of May. The location is excellent, near the Archological Museum (in the end of via toledo). There is no parking place and you have to find it near the Museum (15 to 20 euro for 24 hours). The room is big enought and the bathroom very good.
The hotel can be good for business trip and have pleasant coputer corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YonatanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Marco very friendly and helpul. His welcoming is the first step for to love Napoli. His suggest very true. Hotel: excellent location, modern with free computer and Internet access, very clean, recently renovated. Very nice breakfast. Good price. Will be back there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Neapolis Hotel
#65 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
#71 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Parker's
#27 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Arti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Arti Resort

Property: Belle Arti Resort
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 27, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Belle Arti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Belle Arti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Hotel Naples
Belle Arti Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing