We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, nice area”
Review of Belle Arti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belle Arti Resort
Ranked #66 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, nice area”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Very secure hotel, beautiful large rooms. Location was good very close to the national museum and a few minutes walk from the nearest metro stop. Staff were very friendly. It was close to the main avenue where good restaurants were. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PZBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    86
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
102
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This place was wonderful. Perfect accommodation for Naples because it' in the heart of the historic centre which we think is usually the best way to go. we found it easily because we had sat nav (Tom Tom) in the car...but belive me the signage is small! yo cannot tell what this place is like at all frm the outside....
we were able to park for just long enough to offload the luggage, and then we had to take the car to a nearby parking garage...5 mins away. they should print the location map of the garage for guests as we struggled to find it, even though we had it in our sat nav!
that was the only downside....no onsite parking...but that's how it works in mot places in italy so we are well used to it having been here 8 months.
the rooms are wonderful...the ceilings are to be seen to be believed.
the rooms are great, and they provide a cable for broadband.
good beds, sheets, towels, and nice bathrooms.
good that our room faced the internal courtyard in a noisy city like naples.
good breakfast.
there is a common little lounge...no-one seems to use it, the rooms are enough...but it has a nice book library if you're looking to swap a book for that Jack Reacher novel you havent read.
The location was brilliant...2 mins walk from Piazza Bellini which was such a great place to have a drink and then walk to one of the many great restaurants nearby.
we would definitely stay there again.
oh, one other minor negative...no lift and there are about 20 - 25 steps to wak up.
well worth it though.
a tip; we decided not to leave our room key at the desk when we went out at night because the keys would just sit on the unattended desk...which was a bit odd we thought...secure from the street but not from other guests. that sounds a bit odd I know, like I dont trust myfellow guests...but we just simply electd to take it with us when we went out. (having said that, the rooms have safes).
would definitely recommend this place. Lonely Planet was (again) right!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharonafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here for one night before we headed south and it was wonderful - an oasis from the city atmosphere. The owner/manager couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The rooms are funky and comfortable, the breakfast good and ample. Great amenities like A/C and TV, which were helpful while adjusting to the travel exhaustion and heat. The location is great too - a block or so from the National Archeology Museum and within walking distance to the catacomb sites. Lots of great pizza in the neighborhood too. Lonely Planet rarely steers us wrong and they were "spot on" when recommending this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel met our modest expectations for Naples. Although a little Spartan, the rooms were clean, and the staff friendly. Our room had a little patio, which was nice, but it lacked sunlight. You couldn't do much better with respect to location. It's in a fairly safe part of town, near a nice little piazza, and close to many of the main attraction in the city center as well as a subway station. We would describe it a reasonable value for money. Our only complaint would be that our room was on the bottom floor near the reception, which had a telephone with possibly the loudest ring I have ever heard.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odeydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My husband and I traveled with friends--our room was exquisite, and faced the interior courtyard--it was huge, luxurious, with a flat-screen TV, large marble bath with great shower and 40' frescoed ceiling. Their room was equally stunning, but somewhat noisier since it was on the street.
The concierge spoke little english but was absolutely lovely, and made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant, now closed, alas, but exquisite food. trust her. Breakfast was served in one's room and featured fresh croissants and yogurt. Best of all, the all-imortant Archeological museum was steps away. Don't miss the Veiled Christ at San Severo--astonishing work, rivaling Bernini.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malagamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I love Naples, but finding reasonably priced accommodations that are safe, centrally located and quiet are key to a great stay in this wonderful city. Belle Arti Resort fills the bill. One is within walking distance to the Archeological Museum (the best in Italy), San Domnenico and Santa Lucia. It is clean and very quiet, being on an inner courtyard, The staff is friendly and the breakfasts in the room are fine. There are great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SNSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Naples was our first stop on our trip to Italy and we were pleasantly surprised by what we found as we had heard/read so many negative comments. Belle Arti typified Naples. When the taxi dropped us off outside the large wooden doors we thought "what have we done?" Once inside however our fears were instantly dismissed. We had a beautiful, spacious, clean room with an amazing frescoed ceiling. The bed was firm and comfortable and with the shutters closed at night slept soundly. We had an early morning tour booked on our first day and the staff were happy to deliver our breakfast before we left. Our airline had lost my husband's luggage and the hotel staff were happy to liase with Naples airport as we couldn't speak Italian and they spoke little English. We all laughed a lot and did get our luggage back with their help.
Naples is less touristy that anywhere else we went in Italy therefore food,clothing and jewellery is cheaper. The facade of Naples is deteriorating but the interior is so clean so please don't be put off visiting as there is so much to see and do there. We visited Pompei and Mt Vesuvius and the Museo Archeologico Nazionale... Pompei needs several visits to do it justice but set the tone for the rest of our Italian trip. We ate at the little cafes in Piazza Bellini ( near hotel ) and had some lovely meals ( enjoyed great pizza at Da Michele ) We also walked everywhere to explore the city and felt safe. As in every big city, stick to where other people are. We walked to Garibaldi Station during day and at night and felt safer than at other train stations as a big armed guard presence there. Belle Arti has keys to open wooden doors on street, into hotel, into reception and a room key so couldn't feel safer. Look beyond facade of Naples and Belle Arti and enjoy what is truly Italia !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lattelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Neapolis Hotel
#62 of 186 in Naples
393 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#20 of 186 in Naples
970 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
#65 of 186 in Naples
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,386 reviews
Grand Hotel Parker's
#27 of 186 in Naples
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Arti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Arti Resort

Property: Belle Arti Resort
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 27, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Belle Arti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Arti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Hotel Naples
Belle Arti Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing