We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Magri”
Review of Hotel Magri's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Magri's
Ranked #84 of 185 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 14, 2007

I spent a weekend in the hotel with a friend. Nice, clean and friendly environment. Staff should be more informative and up-to-date about shopping and events in Naples. Location a bit of a distance from the main station, but buses were fairly regular. Didn't seem to mind the fact that the hotel was gated, but could be a cause for concern for some guests regarding the security of the area.

As for Naples itself, dirty in general and people are generally not friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 298 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2006

The interior and rooms are very nice and the food was good (the man working in the restaurant was very helpful and accomadating), but we would not stay here again. The staff was very friendly, but one of the guys at the front desk gave us false information about the local trains, and because of this, we were very close to being robbed. Also, the location is terrible. As soon as you walk through the gate you are in a disgusting area which does not feel safe. Really, it was the bad information that did it for us.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miso2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
uk
523
Reviewed April 24, 2006

i thought this hotel was horrible.
first, the location was so bad. the wait for the bus took us 45 mins at the least and usually more than an hour ! maybe we were unlucky. however, other than that, the location was scary. hated it. the way the hotel is gated and locked up seems to suggest that the area isn't a safe one either.
next, the hotel had so many many flies! goodness knows why! the walk to the main reception and you were greeted by flies!
service by the staff was slow and rude, extremely rude. i was appalled. Somehow, the ones i dealt with couldn't speak english properly and it took me ages to get my message across. also, my booking was over the internet, and they didn't seem to know the details of the booking or how the website specified i should change the booking with them.
the room was so dimly lit that you couldn't read or write in there.
the curtains had to remain draw because the views from the windows were boilers and pipes.
the tv was spoilt.
oh, breakfast was ok though.
horrible. DON'T stay here

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2006

We stayed at Magri's at the end of our weeklong visit to Naples and Amalfi. It has its own parking lot and is located close to the autostrade, so it was a good place to stay before catching our flight the next day.

The good: the hotel is very new. Although it is only rated a 3-star, its decor is much nicer and certainly more modern than the other 4-star hotels we stayed at on this trip. Actually I don't understand the star rating of hotels -- is it based strictly on room size? The room isn't big, but comfortable. The front desk speaks english.

The bad: its location is a short cab ride from the central Naples train station. That's good and bad I suppose: fairly easy to get to, but it's in a scary part of town. I don't think you'd want to walk around the hotel, and the traffic near the train station is something to behold. Try driving around Garibaldi square, you won't soon forget that experience!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parrotdox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annamaria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Tiempo
#49 of 185 in Naples
658 reviews
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#83 of 185 in Naples
388 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#26 of 185 in Naples
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Best Western Suites & Residence Hotel
Hotel Joyfull
#82 of 185 in Naples
224 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magri's

Address: Via Galileo Ferraris 118/A, 80146, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Naples
#50 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $69 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Magri's 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magri's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magris Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing