We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect, central, helpful Anna!! beautiful rooms :)”
Review of Bellini B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellini B&B
Ranked #127 of 766 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Very nice area, historical centre, close to everythingl!!beautiful rooms inside. We were not disturbed by any noise, had Piazza Bellini view 2 nights, and inner garden view 1 night. Loved the Piazza Bellini!! Owner Anna very helpful, and nice.Preparing breakfast at any time we wanted. (yes In Italian though).Beautiful old style apartment basically that shes turned into a Hotel. Very cosy!! and she lives there too :) good taste.Very relaxed atmosphere. Position was perfect, and price was good too! Big rooms compared to the italian standards.She had 3 rooms in total! Some narrow stairs to go up (only negative thing), and maybe the parking.... but easy to find sthg on the streets anyways. I can higly recommend for someone who wants to get a feel of the real Italian "place"..... ayayayya , want to go back, Hi to ANNA...baci e saluti!!! See you again

Stayed: June 2008
3  Thank italiana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 140 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2008

This place is both cheap and GREAT!! It's in a fantastic location, in the atmospheric historic center of bella Napoli, and a short walk from the Archaeological Museum, the metro, and the Montesanto funicular which will take you up Vomero hill (go there and see the view of the bay with Mount Vesuvius in the distance - spectacular!). I stayed here for 5 nights, paying 70 euros per night (double room/single use). The place has only 3 rooms (all with private baths), plus a large common/dining area and an outdoor terrace. My room was very spacious, sort of rustic with a high ceiling, tastefully decorated, and perfectly clean. It overlooked Piazza Bellini, where a lot of people socialize into the wee hours of the morning, but closing the windows and shutters shut out almost all of the noise. At least one (maybe both) of the other rooms overlook the quite courtyard behind the building. The bathroom was of good size, though the shower space was a bit tight. The water pressure was great with plenty of hot water in the mornings. The breakfast was your typical Italian continental fare, but better than what you get in many budget accommodations, with cereal, yogurt, pastries, cured meat and cheese. There is a computer with high-speed internet access in the foyer which guests can use at any time. The only thing I should warn you about it is that once you check in, you are pretty much on your own here. Generally speaking, there's no one around in the afternoon and evening, and the lady who serves breakfast doesn’t speak English. This didn't bother me, if you want someone to ask questions of and arrange tours for you, this place probably is not for you. Personally, I would not hesitate to return here and probably will someday.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jjkdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We stayed at B&B Bellini for five wonderful days. Although the Manager, Anna, could speak very little English, and our Italian is non existant, we could not have been made to feel more welcome. The rooms are large, spotless, and the decor is a wonderful mixture of old and new - in fact the B&B had recently been featured in an architecture magazine. There is a wide variety of cakes, cold meat, cheese etc. offered for breakfast - not to mention the splendid espresso - just what you need to kick start your day after a night on the Lemoncellos!

B&B Bellini is conveniently situated in the Centro Storico - right by all the churches and a 10 minute walk from the train station or ferry terminal for trips out of Naples. Piazza Bellini is full of charcater - but can be very busy and noisy at weekends as the square is filled with cafes - but hey, that's naples for you!

The twin room is situated at the front of building and has wonderful views over the Piazza, the double and the suite are at the back and slightly quieter, but all rooms have double glazing and shutters so noise is not a problem. The B&B is up two steep flights of stairs so would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

As we left there were huge hugs and kisses from Anna and we'll definitely be going back to stay at B&B Bellini soon!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

Hi, as a travel consultant I prefer to test the accommodations I refer my clients to myself. However, sometimes that is impossible and I rely on travel forums and the reviews given by “real customers”. It is therefore my turn to tell you about the terrible experience I was faced with at the B& B Bellini in Naples. I was visiting Naples with another couple this past October. I made the reservation in March 2006 and received confirmation of 2 double rooms reserved for 2 nights.

When we first arrived, our driver was uncertain the building was actually a B&B. Therefore, we called to confirm the location, as we were parked across the street. Yes, indeed this was the correct location and we should come up.

After walking up a “dingy” staircase, 3 flights of stairs, we were told we did not have a reservation, they were totally booked and did we have a confirmation. Quickly, 2 guys from San Francisco, said they should leave as they had just booked in.

The person who was at the B&B did not speak English and made absolutely no effort to communicate with us even when I spoke Italian, she just told me I should wait for the owner. I was hoping the owner had arrangements with other accommodations in Naples to correct this problem. The owner, Alessandra, looked embarrassed and started looking online for a place for us to stay. Finally Alessandra told us Naples was pretty much booked.

We were lucky we had our driver wait while this was happening so we were able to find accommodations in Sorrento instead.
Upon my return, I gave Alessandra, the owner, the opportunity to “make things right” and avoid the comments I would be writing on forums such as this one. I was being reasonable and requested nothing more than the extra cost I had to pay because of her error. I never even received a response.

I believe not staying there, might have been a good thing. Honestly the area and the building were somewhat “less desirable”. Certainly not somewhere I would refer my clients to.

Stayed: October 2006
5  Thank frostycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank ilaria_dade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank mariajosetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
La Smorfia
#46 of 766 in Naples
33 reviews
Pendino
Come d'incanto a Napoli
Come d'incanto a Napoli
#119 of 766 in Naples
76 reviews
Pendino
B&B Terrazza Duomo
B&B Terrazza Duomo
#178 of 766 in Naples
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 766 in Naples
220 reviews
Pendino
NeapolitanTrips
NeapolitanTrips
#79 of 766 in Naples
131 reviews
B&B Sanfelice
#167 of 766 in Naples
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellini B&B

Address: Piazza Vincenzo Bellini 68, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 766 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $92 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellini B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bellini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing