We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napolitan hospitality at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #253 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Napolitan hospitality at its best!”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

The B&B Porta Nolana has the best hosts ever. They are very friendly and caring, they even took the time to pick us in the train station! that was great because although the B&B is very near the train station, it is a bit tricky to find it.
The front door is not very pretty, but once you are inside the B&B you feel at home. The rooms are big and comfortable and everything is decorated in a kind of French style, very lovely.
We stayed at the B&B after the Christmas holidays, so during breakfast we had the chance to eat a lot of Pandoro and Panettone, which are unique and delicious Italian speciality.
The B&B offers a very good place to stay at a reasonable price, the only downside is the neighbouring streets which are not very clean and have many merchants, but that's almost unavoidable in Naples.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara_SAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    107
    23
    3
    8
See reviews for
52
104
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico city
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I was traveling with my wife and before making the reservation I asked them if there was a problem if we arrived late and they said not. But the train arrived 30 minutes late and they didn’t wait for us. It was night and the area is very scary so you wouldn’t want to be there with no place to stay. I called them and they told me it was late and they wouldn’t receive us but wished us luck to find a place to stay! Can’t believe they felt so comfortable leaving us in the street.
Can’t say anything regarding the B&B because we couldn’t get inside but the area is very bad; there are drunks, prostitutes and homeless people around.
I had never had such a bad experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pischella, General Manager at Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Dear Sebastian, we are sorry about what happened but we would like to explain the situation to you. On your reservation we got it was written "time of arrival 20:00". Our last check in time is by 21:00, I waited for you untill 21:30 but after I couldn't wait any more. You arrived at 22:00 / 22:30, you called me but I wasn't at home and I couldn't reach the B&B. So, it is not true that I didn't want to open the door, is that I wasn't there! All the phone calls I got are tranfered to my mobile phone. The Hardest think to remember for our clients is that a B&B is a HOME where people live theire LIFE, it means thay go out, they have children, relatives, they might be busy sometimes with something alse! That's why we always ask the time of arrival and the mobile phone of our clients in order to contact them but in you case we couldn't contact you before your arrival! i suggest you for a next time you reserve a B&B to always contact them about the time of arrival and give them a mobile phone in order to contact you.
I hope you liked our city anyway!

Kind regards.

Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Absolutely a must for people who want personalized service, great atmosphere and the spirit of ALOHA in Napoli. Beautiful rooms, convenient to museums, ferry, shopping, dining, and railway. Fascinating neighborhood teeming with life for those who like to People watch. The owner is delightful and the breakfast in the morning gives you an opportunity to meet people from all over the world. It is also the perfect base for POMPEI

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honolulucrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The only reason I have to give 4 stars is because the neighborhood has much to be desired. However, Napoli has its share of bad areas so staying out much after dark was tricky anywhere. The B/B was very hard to find, but once we did, we found it very clean and much nicer than we expected based on previous trips to European cities. The staff was very friendly and even took the time to set with us and plot a travel agenda. The overall location was great for getting in and out of the city to see the various sites around Napoli.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanTravelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The city of Naples is a rough locale, and although this B&B is conveniently placed near the main train station, its neighborhood is seedy. Nevertheless, this lodging is an oasis. Once you get past the dilapidated entrance, the floor on which the B&B resides is very clean and welcoming. The sleeping rooms were large and very comfortable. Breakfast was modest but sufficient. The staff was very warm, and helpful in negotiating Naples. Despite the location, this accommodation was a value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlZinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I've chosen The hotel B&B Bonapace based on good references on this site, and have no regrets. The menagement is very friendly and efficiet, the room was clean and comfortable. It is close to the train station, to the port and to the histotical center of Naples -convenient for visiting all the sights, islands and museums. Walking around after dark I did not feel any threats - there are many good eating places around.
The last but not the least - the price of stay I consider very affordable.
I would recomment this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

It is on the right place if you want to move by train. From outside we had not so nice feeling but inside, it's just different. Our 2 days staying were lovely, nice host and warm atmosphere.

We'll be back one day

Katy & Mark

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel CineHoliday
#66 of 186 in Naples
367 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#46 of 186 in Naples
231 reviews
Mercato
O' Paese e Masaniello
O' Paese e Masaniello
#257 of 710 in Naples
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Napoli Station B&B
Napoli Station B&B
#114 of 710 in Naples
19 reviews
Mercato
Donna Adelina
Donna Adelina
#163 of 710 in Naples
134 reviews
Mercato
Royal House Naples B&B
Royal House Naples B&B
#229 of 710 in Naples
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via San Cosmo Fuori Porta Nolana 4, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrigo and Elisabetta welcome you to B&B Bonapace Porta Nolana. We are located in front of Porta Nolana, the old entrance to the city of Naples and nowadays one of the most characteristic areas of the city and location in the best stocked seamarket of the region. We offer 6 bedrooms furnished with particular care for the comforts of our guests. The atmosphere in all our rooms are characterized by a homogenous style which emanates harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing