We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat and Calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #199 of 618 Naples B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Neat and Calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

It was my first place to stay in Italy. The hotel was quite and very busy old street... it was kind of difficult to find the location in the night when I arrived. The street didnt look clean, however it was very nice feeling when we got inside the BnB. Sanjay was the person who was very accommodating and helpful and guided us and provided lot of information about the place. The breakfast was freshly served too.. the place was not very far from station either, it was like 10min walk. Good location, Good People, Good BreakFast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koolvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    106
    20
    3
    8
See reviews for
51
100
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

8 of us stayed there over Easter holidays for 2 nights, conveniently located near Plaza Garibaldi,quick bus ride to airport, quiet rooms & wonderful waiter from Sri Lanka for breakfast, he was helpful & knowledgable with directions to Erculaneum, stations, restaurants etc
a real gem for the price, a few good restaurants on the street

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

As others have stated, it's location is great, within blocks of the train station. The area is a little dingy but nothing to be alarmed about, no different than any bigger US city. The rooms are very clean and very quiet (important to us), even on the street side. Breakfast is simple but adequate and the people there are friendly.

Upon arriving in Napoli, 5 different people told us to watch our things carefully. We were smart about it (I even wore a money belt for the first time in my life) and nothing was stolen. We thoroughly enjoyed Napoli and found the people to be extremely friendly and helpful as well!

It's a busy place, cross the street when the locals do!

Room Tip: We had a room on the street side and it was very quiet....I'm not sure you can go wrong as far a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davep763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Porta Nolana is convenient for main and Circumvesuviana stations. Easy and interesting walk to Spaccanapoli, and many buses and tram nearby. Directions totally clear (but make sure you print them and take them with you!) Courtyard is grotty (there was a pile of discarded furniture), but you don't need to go into it. Staircase to Bonapace is imposing. Warm welcome from cheerful Sri Lankan. Delightful greeting from Erminia Coletta at breakfast, and from owner. Unusual and delicious marmalade and lovely fresh rolls at breakfast. Market just beyond Porta Nolana had huge bowls of clams that rivalled the best art in the museums. Many cheap and excellent trattorie nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

this B&B is perfectly located near the main train station and runs by 2 ladies (apparently they are siblings). they were very friendly, spoke very good english and gave us all needed information about Napoli (where to go, where to eat). our room was incredibly clean and nice, with a balcony overlooking to a mountain (in a nice clear weather) and kitchen inside (but who needs a kitchen when you're in the country of the best pasta & pizza in the world?). the only thing missing from our room was a hair dryer (or maybe i just could't find it in one the drawers?) the breakfast was served on our dine table the night earlier: tea, some bread & biscuit with jam & butter. nothing special, but we really enjoyed having quiet breakfast in our room. don't complain about the dirt outside the building...it's Napoli anyway. once you enter the B&B, euro 40 per night is really worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Este, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very friendly and ready to help owners. Good position next to Porta Nolana and its typical street market. Not to miss a wonderful "pasticceria" and coffe shop near the BB. No noise from outside. Walking distance from historical centre and the best "pizzerie". I suggest to take only the bed without breakfast, as there is great Pasticceria just a few metres from the street door on the left.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

If you’ve done your research, you will know exactly which part of Naples this B & B is in, so you won’t be surprised by the surrounds - or some of the sights within!
But don’t let these deter you from staying at the Bonapace B. & B. Porta Nolana. It's like a sanctuary or an oasis into which to relax.
The personal emails from Alessandra reassured us of our booking and the clear, concise, directions ensured we knew exactly how to find the B & B.
Upon arrival Donatella welcomed us warmly and, throughout our stay, couldn’t do enough to help and advise us - advising us where to go, how to get there, providing early breakfast when requested, suggesting where to eat (La Brace was very good food, fun waiters and excellent value).
My friends and I all thought the Bonapace B. & B. Porta Nolana was very comfortable, with spacious, quiet, air-conditioned rooms and very clean. It’s in an excellent location for being close to all transport modes and within walking distance of the old city.
Thank you Alessandra and Donatella for your hospitality. We would all stay at the Bonapace B. & B. Porta Nolana again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardastalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel CineHoliday
#63 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
O' Paese e Masaniello
O' Paese e Masaniello
#231 of 618 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Donna Adelina
Donna Adelina
#120 of 618 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Mercato
La Peonia
La Peonia
#99 of 618 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Mercato
Astra Bed and Breakfast
Astra Bed and Breakfast
#460 of 618 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via San Cosmo Fuori Porta Nolana 4, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrigo and Elisabetta welcome you to B&B Bonapace Porta Nolana. We are located in front of Porta Nolana, the old entrance to the city of Naples and nowadays one of the most characteristic areas of the city and location in the best stocked seamarket of the region. We offer 6 bedrooms furnished with particular care for the comforts of our guests. The atmosphere in all our rooms are characterized by a homogenous style which emanates harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonapace Porta Nolana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing