We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Napolit'amo Medina
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$423
$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$327
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
113
208
110
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
208
110
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia toledooffice blockmain shopping streetminute walkwould stay here againthe location is perfectmetro stationwithin walking distanceroyal palacecomfortable roomnice hotelpizzaportbalconycitycaprimunicipio
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I just came back from a trip to Naples, where I have spent 3 nights in this hotel. Overall I think it offers reasonable mix of quality, location and price - the hotel rooms are spacious and modern through they are quite noisy (even when the windows are closed), the location is very convenient - close to the main shopping street, city square and the port. The staff is nice and helpful though i would not relay on their recommendations regarding place to go out for a meal... browsing through tripadvisor or a guide is probably a better idea.

Room Tip: If you stay in a room on the 3rd floor close to reception you should have WiFi access in your room (no need to sit in the common area).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maciejsykula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Glad I had read the reviews and knew the hotel was located on the 3rd floor of an office building with no obvious hotel markings -- just the small plaque on the wall outside.

Once inside and checked in, the hotel is perfectly fine. Nothing outstanding but a decent value for the money. My room was on the 5th floor overlooking a busy street. Quite noisy despite the double windows. However, the location was central and convenient. No wi-fi in the rooms, had to go to the 3rd floor lobby for internet access. The lobby area is a nice spot for hanging out if you would like to connect with other travelers.

Breakfast was simple and pleasant. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful. I'd return to the Napolit'amo as it is a reasonable value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonomaNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We spent a night in the hotel. The value is really good for this type of room: clean and modern. The location is great, everything is really closed. Staff was really. Just a little bit disapointed by the breakfast, where there could have been more choices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My sister and I stayed here in Sept 10 and absolutely LOVED it! We arrived by train and took the R2 bus from outside the station to the other side of the road from the little side street that the hotel is on. Look for a little plate on the wall with the hotels name on it, ring the buzzer and a man will take you up on the lift. DO NOT be put off by how dodgy this all looks, you'll be rewarded when you take a right turn out of the lift and see the shiny new hotel you're staying in! It's gorgeous, the rooms are brand new, there's a load of info, the staff are really helpful, esp the lady who helped us to get to Pompeii for half the price of an expensive day trip using public transport, the boat to Capri leaves from just down the road, and there's a delicious breakfast served in the breakfast room with a stunning view. What more could you want?!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Great location, you can walk everywere from the hotel, in a quiet area of Napoli. The hotel is not easy to find as it is in the third floor of an office building, with no outside signs.
We booked a standard room, which were not the cheapest, I thought by reading reviews that maybe the cheapest "dependency" rooms could be in another hotel (did look very different in the pictures!).
The decoration was good, very modern but with some signs of age already (nothing too bad).
It offers free wifi that reached our room (which was not too far from the shared computer). Breakfast was OK, with great expresso coffee.

Room Tip: One near the entrance if you want to use wifi from your room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsubish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews