We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport proximity, rooms very basic. Stop off hotel only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charming International Hotel
Ranked #127 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed June 7, 2011

It takes literally 3 minutes drive from the airport, parking was free and easy to get to on hotel grounds. Rooms very basic and slight problem with air con unit but with small baby couldn't be bothered to move. They brought a crib when we asked but forgot sheets..! Overall it's good enough if you want a stop off for airport transfers etc but would never stay here other than that.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarikwindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

As everyone says, very convenient for early flights and dropping off the hire car.

Don't however accept a room at the front of the hotel. Very very noisy plus road vibration so request a room at the back and you'll probably be fine.

Decor is dated, must be 10+ years since the last redecoration and room smelt musty. A real shame as this hotel could make a fortune due to it's location near the airport and lack of any competition.

Staff were very nice and make the best of it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pullsomestrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

A short 10 minute walk to the airport and they often have airport carts outside so you don't have to wheel all your suitcases. The staff are so nice and helpful. The rooms are fine and the beds are comfortable for an overnight stay. Most won't be spending a week there. The pizza restaurant chose by is an excellent option, but be careful of the mixed salad - they put salt on the lettuce. We highly recommend the Charming and have no complaints. It is right next to the car return place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The hotel is within walking distance to the main airport terminal but the main problem was not the noise of the aircraft but the fact that the building and everything in our bedroom shook whenever a lorry drove past. The road runs in front of the hotel and while you can deal with light and noise by wearing eye shields and ear plugs, there is no defence against vibration. A terrible night compounded by the state of the bathroom - the shower was in a sordid condition and we did not dare use it. The breakfast was pathetic too. The price of this - just under £100! How do they get away with this and who gave this hotel 4 stars?

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

There is Motel 6 and then the Charming, I think the Motel 6 wins. People were very nice but facility we stayed on next door for business travelers was old, musty and lacking. Towels smelled of vinegar and looked used. Bedspread had iron burns and looked quite old. Blinds in room were broken and unusable. Plus the lighting was very dim. I live in Europe and realize their standards are quite different then ours but this was rough for a 4 star 'resort' as its website claims to be. I do not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

stayed here because of an early flight from Naples airport, and yes, it is about a 10 min. walk to the entrance of the airport. We checked in late.

THe room was very dirty/ there was a dirty used glass in the bathroom. The sheet were clean. There were cobwebs everywhere.

Concierge was very very very nice though. The owners would do well to overhaul this place, as it really is convenient if you must be in Naples for a flight.

Personally,if the opportunity arises, and I was in the region, < I'd consider driving to the airport early in the a.m. from Sorrento instead

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacatongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We booked a one night stay based on a very early flight leaving Naples the following morning, and it was perfectly suitable for our needs. The hotel was undergoing some renovations in the lobby, but other than that everything was clean and orderly and it was an easy walk to the airport in the morning (although it did happen to be raining and they do not offer a shuttle. they will call a taxi for you if you don't want to walk with all your luggage). The only complaints is 1) they asked to make copies of our passports which seemed very strange to us and made us a bit uneasy. when we asked what the purpose was, they said they need to have identification of all the people that stay at the hotel for the police and 2) we're not sure if it was a nearby train or traffic, but our room on the 3rd floor did shake from time to time. it wasn't too terrible, and didn't have any accompanying sound, but was more of a nuisance and felt like perhaps the hotel was located over a subway or something.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roryleen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
0.1 mi away
Millennium Gold Hotel
Millennium Gold Hotel
#141 of 185 in Naples
444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Casoria
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#45 of 185 in Naples
1,425 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Meeting
Hotel Meeting
#4 of 8 in Casoria
48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#43 of 185 in Naples
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming International Hotel

Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 35, 80144, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Charming International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charming International
Charming International Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing