We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept”
Review of Etto

Etto
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #399 of 3,602 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I was visiting the Museo Archeologico Nazionale di Napoli with some friends, and believe it or not, not in the mood for pizza that day while in Naples! Luckily we found this place almost right around the corner and were delighted by the choice of dishes. The concept is a buffet style, and the cost of everything whether it's salad, meat or soup are by weight (bread and water are included in the price). There are great options for vegetarians and I believe I saw a few dishes labeled vegan. I really enjoyed the food, the ambiance and the service.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo-AnnDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my husband. He wasn’t very hungry and I was so it worked out well. There are around 25 different dishes to choose from. Salad, soup, pasta, vegetables, fried treats, meat. All delicious. You serve yourself and pay when your are all done. Prices are reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant! It is a welcomed change of pace from all the pizza and pasta. Friendly service too! Wish there was one of these in my neighborhood back in the states!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Cherlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

You choose food to put on your plate. They weigh it. You pay for the weight. The food was lukewarm. The only advantage is that you don't get too much food on your plate.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gardener707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Great way to have lunch. Fresh and authentic 'local' food. Decide what you want, put it on your plate and pay per weight. Water and bread included.

Would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank PeterJ1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

After 10 days of pizza stuffing in Naples my boyfriend and I were ecstatic to discover this health heaven near Piazza Bellini! The restaurant offers an open buffet of freshly prepared food (pork, beef, fish, a wide variety of stir-fried vegetables, all sorts of couscous/rice) which you can pick yourself to fill your plate as you wish and design your own perfect meal. The price is charged on weight and there is a wide selection of local wines to pair with your meal. A member of staff (Sonia) supervised the buffet and explained what the dishes were. The rest of the team - Ilaria and Cristina - were both accommodating hosts and are happy to speak English if your Italian is rusty/non-existent. We especially loved the aesthetics and the atmosphere of L'Etto: slick minimalist clean look. All in all a happy discovery.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeniaPenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etto also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Etto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing