We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and warm hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schilizzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Schilizzi Hotel
Ranked #85 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and warm hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice and cozy hotel, very well placed, we found a nice personnel wich gave us good tips about where to eat and what to visit in the city. The room was a little bit small but that wasn't a problem sice we were away all the day long visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    37
    22
    8
See reviews for
14
79
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location, interesting Art Deco style.
Thin walls, so we heard a lot from other noisy residents at various times of the night and morning.
Easy walking access to most sites, and generally good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaybuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowhurst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our room had damaged wall corners, twelve non functioning wall switches, small wc/shower room with broken shower fittings/door, loose wc seat, wc flush panel missing from wall. Sitting on wc seat a danger from inadequate space can cause user to hit wall with head


No rich dishes as promised on website, just a croissant/jam, toast, small pot of yogurt, apples/tea and coffee. Breakfast is mean and almost non existant. Definitely not of hotel standard and not 3 star
Entering from the street which is permanently full of parked vehicles, into an old building through a large double door without disabled access, no indication of any existence of hotel, building porter tells us it is on first floor up stairs. Lift is available via payment of coins. We walk up to first floor and enter via electronically locked door into reception with 1 staff. Confronted with one room leading to small domestic kitchen/diner there are two branches of 4 rooms either side of reception. The kitchen/diner is smaller than you would expect to see in a one bedroom apartment. It had 3 tables and 6 chairs for a hotel which had 12 rooms on two floors and a potential total of 24 plus people staying each night. We had to queue for a minimal breakfast on two occasions because of the lack of space.
Although smoke detectors are evident within ‘hotel’ and two small fire extinguishers on floor, there are no fire escapes, no fire safety instructions, no fire hoses one would expect to be in any hotel. Building has no fire alarms, smoke detectors and no fire hoses. Any fire in other parts of the building could spread without the knowledge of ‘hotel’ residents. Building is not a hotel, it contains a mix of businesses and residential uses. An accountancy business occupied the other part of the 1st floor. A porter at the bottom is like a caretaker for the building and is no help to people visiting the hotel. I am 65 and my wife is 58 and our heavy luggage we had to lift up to 1st floor. The only help he offered on our arrival was to tell us we needed money to use the lift.There was no way of contacting reception to ask for help.
The door to reception is normally locked. On arrival we were given 3 keys. One for the room door, one for the reception door and one for the ground floor door to the building. Whilst in our room the only way to ensure privacy was to lock ourselves in. At night if we had to exit quickly(in event of fire) we would have to negotiate through three locked doors.
This is neither a hotel and not a 3 star standard or even one star. The so called ‘Hotel’ is grossly misrepresenting itself as one. It is also a potential death trap in case of fire, which although unlikely, is the reason why hotels are normally required to satisfy specific fire safety measures. As this building is not a Purpose built hotel and also very old, this may be the reason why the normal fire safety measures were not installed. That doesn’t of course explain why the ‘hotel’ owners haven’t even issued visitors with fire safety instructions that Hotels normally do.
All rooms including ours was next to reception and noise throughout day/evening was constant. Phone ringing, other residents coming/going, one member of staff arriving for work in morning to prepare breakfast, talking with other residents all caused a constant cacophony of sound that was far from relaxing.
One member of staff was on duty each day from 6.30am to 10.30pm approximately. This person was responsible for all cleaning/reception/breakfast preparation duties. On our first night I asked for an additional pillow and this was not supplied with no staff to ask. There was no minibar. On our checkout the staff member was a university student working part time and spending much of her time doing homework. I wonder if she had been trained in Hotel management and fire evacuation procedure? A receipt was not offered for payment tourist tax and was only given only when asked for.
Tourist information that hotels normally have were not available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alibaba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location! You are within walking distance of all the wonderful sites in Naples. The staff is helpful and kind. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the bed and pillows are comfortable. For the price, you can't get much better. We are so happy with our choice to stay at this hotel, and look forward to visiting again next time we are in Naples.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholeshirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

If your looking for a clean hotel, good location, and a great price, look no further. The hotel is basic, but very clean. The breakfast is better then any other continental breakfast I've ever had. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. In fact, one of the staff members offered to drive us to Da Michelle Pizzeria after we told him we couldn't find it. We took him up on the offer and he took us to Da Michelle, but not before giving us a quick tour of the city by car. Overall our two night stay was better then any other hotel in Italy, and our expectations were more then surpassed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter (23yrs) for four days before moving on to Ischia, the rooms are clean and cozy. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much for them. They are very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is close to all major tourist attractions ie walking distance, the area around hotel is safe at night and sometimes we returned after 22.00hrs on a couple of nights. I would recommend this hotel to everybody it is an absolute gem...
I am so glad to have found it ... and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Biggest complaint about the hotel was the noise around it. The air conditioning did not work and we needed to sleep with the windows open. It was so loud outside, it was impossible to sleep. The bathroom was very tiny, but functional. The rest of the room was mostly clean. There was some random garbage in one of the vases in the room. The night time staff that we encountered was helpful.

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the port. For this reason, the hotel was convenient and the price was right.

The next time I stayed in Naples, I would probably look for another option, just because this was such a terrible night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClumsyIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Le Orchidee
#91 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#73 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#93 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Napolit'amo Medina
#61 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Porto
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#127 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#51 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schilizzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schilizzi Hotel

Property: Schilizzi Hotel
Address: Via Matteo Schilizzi 16, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Schilizzi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schilizzi Hotel is an Art Deco Style Boutique Hotel; it is placed into an ancient 18th century noble palace and strategically located at a few steps from core areas of the Neapolitan business and the main historical and cultural places of interesting; within minutes you can get carried by the charm of the intricate city texture and trip through the history of the city of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Schilizzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing