We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Gold Hotel
Ranked #146 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of our onward travel to Sorrento. The hotel is reasonably priced, costing us around €70 for a double room. The room itself was clean but not particularly comfortable; I could feel the mattress springs through the bed sheets and the lack of coffee/tea facilities was a bit of a pain (especially when you check-in at 11.30pm). My main gripe is that the walls are paper thin (no exaggeration) - we had to complain to the room next door as their TV was very audible.

On the other hand, the hotel did offer free wifi, a reasonable breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. So for a one-night stopover, it was OK.

One final word of warning - if you can, walk from the airport to the hotel, it takes no more than five minutes and is an easy route to follow. DO NOT take a taxi - we paid €25 for a two minute taxi ride! If you're staying here as a stopover, check the route from the terminal to the hotel beforehand - that way you can save yourself a fair chunk of money on a pointless taxi ride.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielrclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 439 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here 1 night as our flight landed too late to catch our connecting transport. This hotel has good and bad points... unfortunately the bad do outweigh any good. I pity anyone who books this hotel for longer than a one night convenience stay!

The GOOD
- staff are friendly and speak English, willing to help if you need it
- very very close to the airport
- breakfast was included

The BAD
- we landed very late at night and did not know the area, so got a cab which cost 25euro for a 3 minute ride (!!!!!!) - absolutely outrageous cost when you see how close the hotel is to the airport in the daylight! shocked that cab drivers can get away with it, they are thieves!

- the area the hotel is in is questionable - rubbish everywhere, very busy traffic and not somewhere you could comfortably walk around

- the walls are PAPER THIN... this is no exaggeration! They may as well not bother with walls at all, you can hear every little thing

- the shower was black with mould

- no tea/coffee facilities in room, although they do stock the mini bar which charges extortionate prices for basic sodas and water

Room Tip: Get a room with no-one on either side as the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyakuten_grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Millenium Gold is a small hotel very conveniently located in near Naples (Italy) airport, so close that one could actually walk to it. It is a pain hotel, the rooms are not big (but then … it is Europe!) and they are simple. But here is the goo part: the personnel are friendly, the welcome kit is fully equipped, and they provide a good breakfast, all for a moderate price, in view of the excellent location. We arrived in Napoli after too many hours of travel and the (almost) at the airport location was extremely convenient, the surprise was that we also liked the hotel. I totally recommend this hotel in one needs to stay a night or two when passing through Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laoliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed there while passing thru, waiting for a flight. It was awful. Lets start with the worst location ever! Look like we were in Harlem, (sorry NYers). Filthy, dirty, trash all over the streets. We were hungry, but their only restaurant didn't open till 6:00. So we asked for local menus but was told they frown upon outside food being brought in & they didn't supply menus. It was 2:00 pm & we were starving. They told us to walk down 1-2 blocks for a local pizzeria. We did, took our life in our hands, but it was closed for afternoon Siesta. So we walked back to hotel & waited for the restaurant to open. We were entitled to a complimentary cocktail upon arrival. so, while waiting for restaurant to open we asked the front desk person about it. She walked over to the bar maid and whispered something to her. We did get 1, but had already paid for one & no one even offered up the complimentary cocktail. They made us feel like we were stealing the drink. Asked for extra pillows, never got them. Had to carry our own baggage up the stairs. Room was small but ok for 1 night. I would never return & would urge anyone who's thinking of this hotel, to run the other way!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice, clean airport hotel. Staff was very nice, eager to help. However rooms smell of smoke. The jacuzzi in the bathroom did not work and the shower sprayed everywhere. The restaurant was pleasant, much like an American Denny's. The staff was very nice. However the cab ride was excessively priced. It should have been 10-12 euros, but was 20 for going a few blocks. When I questioned the cab driver he jumped in his car and sped away. In the morning the hotel arranged a 12 euro cab ride, at 5 am. The neighborhood is questionable to say the least, but it looks like most of the area around the airport is similar. Fire crackers seemed to be going off all night. At least I choose to believe that they were fire crackers. In retrospect I wish I had paid the extra cab fare and stayed that last night at a downtown 4-5 star hotel despite a 6 am flight.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was looking for where to stay for just one night before my early morning flight and there wasn't much choise there. This hotel is located quite close to the airport but still needed a taxi to get there, although if it wasn't too dark (and dangerouse coz it's Napoli:)) in the early morning i would go walking maybe, they said it was 20 min walking. The hotel itself was very good, comfortable and clean, had frendly and helpfull staff at reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Naples is not my favourite city in Italy but we had to fly out of Naples. This hotel was close to the airport although it seemed to take the cab a lot longer than you would think but cab drivers are another issue. We arrived by train and had to take a cab from the train station too. The hotel was clean, safe and the staff were helpful. The dinner was not that great and we had to leave before breakfast. The hotel was reasonably priced. The neighbourhood as seen from the cab was rather depressing. If you need a stopover hotel this one works but you might want to eat somewhere else first.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bagnoli
Miravalle Hotel
Miravalle Hotel
#119 of 186 in Naples
98 reviews
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#77 of 186 in Naples
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Naples
#46 of 186 in Naples
1,410 reviews
Kleopatra Hotel
#125 of 186 in Naples
141 reviews
Hotel Runa
#112 of 186 in Naples
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gold Hotel

Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 192, 80144, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $56 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing