We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for airport stopover, nothing else - AVOID TAXIS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Gold Hotel
Ranked #148 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK for airport stopover, nothing else - AVOID TAXIS!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here 1 night as our flight landed too late to catch our connecting transport. This hotel has good and bad points... unfortunately the bad do outweigh any good. I pity anyone who books this hotel for longer than a one night convenience stay!

The GOOD
- staff are friendly and speak English, willing to help if you need it
- very very close to the airport
- breakfast was included

The BAD
- we landed very late at night and did not know the area, so got a cab which cost 25euro for a 3 minute ride (!!!!!!) - absolutely outrageous cost when you see how close the hotel is to the airport in the daylight! shocked that cab drivers can get away with it, they are thieves!

- the area the hotel is in is questionable - rubbish everywhere, very busy traffic and not somewhere you could comfortably walk around

- the walls are PAPER THIN... this is no exaggeration! They may as well not bother with walls at all, you can hear every little thing

- the shower was black with mould

- no tea/coffee facilities in room, although they do stock the mini bar which charges extortionate prices for basic sodas and water

Room Tip: Get a room with no-one on either side as the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    85
    113
    89
    74
See reviews for
63
136
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Millenium Gold is a small hotel very conveniently located in near Naples (Italy) airport, so close that one could actually walk to it. It is a pain hotel, the rooms are not big (but then … it is Europe!) and they are simple. But here is the goo part: the personnel are friendly, the welcome kit is fully equipped, and they provide a good breakfast, all for a moderate price, in view of the excellent location. We arrived in Napoli after too many hours of travel and the (almost) at the airport location was extremely convenient, the surprise was that we also liked the hotel. I totally recommend this hotel in one needs to stay a night or two when passing through Naples.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laoliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed there while passing thru, waiting for a flight. It was awful. Lets start with the worst location ever! Look like we were in Harlem, (sorry NYers). Filthy, dirty, trash all over the streets. We were hungry, but their only restaurant didn't open till 6:00. So we asked for local menus but was told they frown upon outside food being brought in & they didn't supply menus. It was 2:00 pm & we were starving. They told us to walk down 1-2 blocks for a local pizzeria. We did, took our life in our hands, but it was closed for afternoon Siesta. So we walked back to hotel & waited for the restaurant to open. We were entitled to a complimentary cocktail upon arrival. so, while waiting for restaurant to open we asked the front desk person about it. She walked over to the bar maid and whispered something to her. We did get 1, but had already paid for one & no one even offered up the complimentary cocktail. They made us feel like we were stealing the drink. Asked for extra pillows, never got them. Had to carry our own baggage up the stairs. Room was small but ok for 1 night. I would never return & would urge anyone who's thinking of this hotel, to run the other way!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Ventura, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice, clean airport hotel. Staff was very nice, eager to help. However rooms smell of smoke. The jacuzzi in the bathroom did not work and the shower sprayed everywhere. The restaurant was pleasant, much like an American Denny's. The staff was very nice. However the cab ride was excessively priced. It should have been 10-12 euros, but was 20 for going a few blocks. When I questioned the cab driver he jumped in his car and sped away. In the morning the hotel arranged a 12 euro cab ride, at 5 am. The neighborhood is questionable to say the least, but it looks like most of the area around the airport is similar. Fire crackers seemed to be going off all night. At least I choose to believe that they were fire crackers. In retrospect I wish I had paid the extra cab fare and stayed that last night at a downtown 4-5 star hotel despite a 6 am flight.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was looking for where to stay for just one night before my early morning flight and there wasn't much choise there. This hotel is located quite close to the airport but still needed a taxi to get there, although if it wasn't too dark (and dangerouse coz it's Napoli:)) in the early morning i would go walking maybe, they said it was 20 min walking. The hotel itself was very good, comfortable and clean, had frendly and helpfull staff at reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Naples is not my favourite city in Italy but we had to fly out of Naples. This hotel was close to the airport although it seemed to take the cab a lot longer than you would think but cab drivers are another issue. We arrived by train and had to take a cab from the train station too. The hotel was clean, safe and the staff were helpful. The dinner was not that great and we had to leave before breakfast. The hotel was reasonably priced. The neighbourhood as seen from the cab was rather depressing. If you need a stopover hotel this one works but you might want to eat somewhere else first.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here on 10/16/2013, thank goodness for only one night. Will never go back to that area again, or that hotel. We were only passing through and needed one night stay to catch a very early flight the next morning. Hotel itself was overall not too bad. Clean enough not to hate it. But, let me tell you about the rest. Upon arrival I asked for extra pillow. Said they would send them right up...never got them. We were hungry, so we went down to the hotel's restaurant. It was closed and would not be opened until dinner time, around 7:00. We asked if they had menus from nearby eateries. They told us they didn't and frowned upon ordering out from any other restaurant, since they had their own. They told us to walk outside, right down the road, maybe a block or two for a pizzeria. Sounded fine to us. Left the hotel and thought I was in a third world country. The areas was filthy. Trash piled up so high in dumpsters, right out front, that it was spilling over. Mostly everything was either boarded up, broken down, or needed to be condemned. I kid you knot. I took pictures, as I had been doing throughout our whole 12 stay in Italy, and posted them on Facebook. When I posted the pictures from Naples, NO ONE BELIEVED THAT WAS NAPLES! So, we walked down 3-4 blocks, (at our own risk, because we were starving), and every pizzeria in the 3-4 block area were all closed for their mid afternoon brake. Sooo, we walked back to the hotel, and went upstairs and took a nap. Thought maybe we'd be lucky and they'd open their restaurant a little earlier...no chance. So we sat and waited in a small reception area near a tiny bar. My husband asked if I wanted anything to drink, at that point, I was like, yes...wine please!! So he bought me a glass of wine and while sitting there, we read the hotel brochure, where it claims to offer every guest a "complimentary drink upon arrival" . So we asked the front desk. She looked innoyed that we asked but did say something in Italian to the bartender and she asked what my husband wanted to drink. I guess I didn't count as a guest, and since we had already bought one drink, I guess they figured I wasn't thirsty anymore. Whatever. Finally got into the restaurant at 7:00. Got a small plate of pasta, and my husband got a steak that was clearly overpriced. I would never return or recommend this hotel or the Naples Airport Area to anyone. I'd rather have slept and ate in the airport. Shame to end a beautiful 12 stay throughout Italy with this Naples stay. But, it is what it is....

Room Tip: Don't stay here or anywhere even near here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
1.6 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#2 of 8 in Casoria
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Hotel
Kleopatra Hotel
#120 of 186 in Naples
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#47 of 186 in Naples
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buono Hotel
Buono Hotel
#79 of 186 in Naples
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Daytona
Hotel Daytona
#4 of 8 in Casoria
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gold Hotel

Property: Millennium Gold Hotel
Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 192, 80144, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing