We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel clean and comfortable and near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Gold Hotel
Ranked #144 of 186 Hotels in Naples
westmidlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel clean and comfortable and near airport”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our flight was due to arrive around 9pm so we decided to stay at a hotel near the airport and travel onto Sorrento the next morning. This hotel was only approx. 750 yds away so thought it would be a good convenient choice.
The flight was actually delayed by a couple of hours so decided to get a taxi to the hotel as it was so late – it took longer to load the luggage into and out of the car than the journey itself and we were charged 18 euros for a 4 minute ride.
The man on the desk at the hotel was very friendly , helpful and efficient and spoke good English. The room we had booked for 3 adults had a double bed and bunks and was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with cereals, meats, cheeses , fruit , cakes etc. and there was plenty of everything.
Our room was at the front of the hotel and was noisy when the windows were opened as the road outside is very busy. After the exorbitant taxi ride the night before we had decided to walk back to the airport to get the coach to Sorrento and did wonder how easy it would be to get across the road but we had no problems and actually got there in less time than the taxi had taken the night before.
We would stay here again if we had a late arrival or early departure and needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    85
    113
    88
    69
See reviews for
60
135
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was freaky. The staff were wandering around, changing roles for whatever needed. They had their friends eating and drinking for free. They would spy on us around corners. Filthy, smelly lobby. Dead shrubs at the entrance. The neighborhood was deplorable. We didn't feel safe at all. Walk to the airport you say?? Are you kidding me? The rooms felt like light security lockdowns. With all of the issues of stealing, we slept with one eye open.
Ambulances went by our window all night long, reflective of the unsafe area. We took a taxi to and from the Museum. I absolutely do not recommend strolling around. Whomever says it has old world charm is soon to be a fool. This city has huge problems- empty building, filth, garbage, immigrants, homeless. It was a shame to see.

Room Tip: pick another hotel close to city square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boobot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were referred to hotel by airport information booth and it was not inexpensive so not sure if they have a financial arrangement with the hotel but this should only be used for emergency stays near the airport. One must walk (no shuttle) at least 10 minutes thru a terrible unsafe section of town with homeless sleeping on the sidewalks & lots of garbage everywhere to arrive at dumpy exterior. The interior reception was clean with nice staff but rooms were "rent-by-hr" in feeling with little to no air conditioning in extremely hot humid weather. The bathroom was terrible.The breakfast was good. We asked about going into Naples for dinner & they referred us to a bus by the airport (10 mins walking back) which did not pick up where it left you off adding another 3 miles of walking. Take what they tell you as half truths.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidenhead
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arrived at the hotel late as had early flight out of Naples airport the next morning.

Good points - hotel is cheap, rooms clean, location for airport is good, breakfast starts at 6:30 so good for early flights.

Bad points - difficult to find in the GPS, is in a bit of a dodgy area, rooms are shabby (but clean).

Would stay he again though as location is great if you need access to airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

bathroom is unhygenic , bed is uncomfortable , room is very old and smells , airconditioning isnt maintained ages , our room was like a basemant
it is very close to the airport but not safe and nothing to do around

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ico1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After touring around Italy for some time and staying in a variety of hotels, I'd booked the Millennium Gold 4 star hotel for our final night. It was quite simply the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The main reception although dated was clean and cool in the summer heat but the rooms were filthy, the shower had black mold on the walls and aircon wasn't working. The restaurant had a strange potent smell and the staff were unfriendly.
What a shame after a wonderful romantic time in Italy.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room is to try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here during a week in Naples. It's convenient to the airport, which was important, but I wouldn't recommend the stay. The rooms are small and tended to get extremely warm, making it uncomfortable to stay (the staff would turn off the ac during the day, and coming back to a 95 degree room at 10pm is not fun). The area isn't great either, and I wouldn't recommend walking alone at night.

Breakfast is included, but just average. There are better places to stay in Naples, though probably not as cheap/close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
1.6 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#1 of 8 in Casoria
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Hotel
Kleopatra Hotel
#119 of 186 in Naples
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#46 of 186 in Naples
1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buono Hotel
Buono Hotel
#79 of 186 in Naples
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Joyfull
Hotel Joyfull
#83 of 186 in Naples
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gold Hotel

Property: Millennium Gold Hotel
Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 192, 80144, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing