We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Turchini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Turchini
Ranked #49 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is near the waterfront and some of the major attractions. It had very clean rooms but somewhat dated and the price was very good for this location. Be careful where you stay in Naples.
Breakfast was very good with fresh juices and meats as well as excellent bread and coffee/cappuccino. Very satisfying. The staff was very helpful and courteous and spoke English. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gdangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    183
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
70
164
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is hotel is in a convenient location, walking distance from Via Toledo, other attractions around the harbor, and also the 'old' town. Breakfast is served on a lovely rooftop terrace, and there are variety of food options on offer. There are rooms of different sizes (and cost) available. The economy is a little tight, while some deluxe rooms have windows that open onto the street (so it can be noisy when the windows are open). The classic room is comfortable. The room I stayed in was in the middle of the building and had no windows, which was not a problem as I was out most of the time. The room did have a skylight. The wifi is free, but in my room the reception was not the best, so I relied on my hotspot. Overall, I liked the palazzo, its friendly staff, location, and comfortable room, so I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling solo and need a place to sleep the economy room will do, otherwise book a class...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I would like to remind you ,in case you do not know that the hotel consists of a historical building. This point justifies partly the fact that the rooms have different sizes. A lot of works have been done to make the hotel rooms the most comfortable. The breakfast offers a good variety of food as you have already mentioned. In conclusion your experience has been pleasent, we would be glad to host you once again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have 3 rooms for 2 nights, and have no complaints whatsoever. The room is average size for a hotel, and clean, with plenty of outlets and mirrors to allow for more than one person to get ready for the day. Lovely church bells and choir were a pleasant addition to our first evening before we headed out to experience the nightlife.
Drivers and pedestrians are absolutely fearless in this city! The very narrow side streets barely accommodate a car, yet pedestrians flow on and out at will and drivers just honk at them and everyone just kind of flows. Amazing to watch, actually. But wouldn't want to live here! Naples is a very trashy city (as in garbage everywhere) and I find it rather sad that people don't take more pride in their city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Our staff is glad to receive such a good review, we hope to host you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were transferred in this hotel after the room we had booked in a near by hotel was out of order. We were given a suite, which comprised of 2 smaller rooms separated by stares, a really big bathroom and an internal terrace. The breakfast room is very pleasent on the 6th floor, the staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
. Our staff is glad to recieve such a good review, it would be nice to host you again.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

You should confirm what sort of room you get. Our booking had been missed so on our first night we were in a decent sized room with an outlook over an attractive courtyard. On our second night we were moved into a tiny room with no window and just a very small skylight at the top of a narrow tube in the ceiling and an inadequate bathroom. The first room could almost qualify as a 4 star but the second was barely a 2 star. However the breakfast was good.

Richard Y

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio321, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear sir,
really we didn't expect to get such a low-rated review from you and surely we don't think we deserve it. We remember your case. We remember you were part of a group and that your agency had mistakenly cancelled your reservation. We remember the time we had been spending to help and trying to sort out the problem, which was not depending on us however.
I would like to remind that hotel was fully booked and that the room we assigned from the second night on was the only one left. That type of room is an economy room which we usually assign when it is explicitly requested or in case of emergency, which was your case. Besides we cannot forget to have suggested your tour leader to move you to another nearby hotel to avoid any kind of inconvenience, But she claimed that members of the group should be accomodated at the same place, preferring to move herself. We think we did our best to help but it seems this has not been acknowledged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was close to port for hydrofoil for Sorrento, our next stop. Neverthless in a good location and just 15 - 20 minutes walk to most of the sites and museums. Next to Castelnovo which is chaotic at time of staying because of building works but not noisy. Nice spacious room with good bathroom. All clean and well maintained. Helpful staff and very good breakfast on top floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_and_Jane_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio321, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your kind comment! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was advertised on Booking.com as a 4 Star hotel...You are kidding!!! The room was so dirty, outdated, covers stained, of course we didn't stay!! We still had to pay, due to the 24 hour cancellation policy. I would not recommend a place that advertises on the internet and puts pictures that look great, and then when you see it live and in color, it is truly disappointing!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Google Translation
Rispondiamo dettagliatamente alle sue critiche:

- la pulizia lasciava a desiderare (polvere visibile un po' ovunque...se tenete alla vostra serenità non guardate mai sotto il letto!) -
1. DA DIMOSTRARE! NON CE L'HA NEANCHE SEGNALATO!

- il wi-fi (gratuito) ha funzionato cinque minuti (sia negli smartphone che nel tablet); poi siamo stati costretti a usare la connessione della sala colazione (3 piani sopra il nostro) con segnale molto scarso
2. ANCHE QUESTO DA DIMOSTRARE! LA MAGGIOR PARTE DEI NOSTRI OSPITI NON HA MAI AVUTO PROBLEMI E OVE MAI CE NE FOSSERO STATI ABBIAMO PROVVEDUTO A ISTRUIRLI SUL MODO DI UTILIZZARE IL SERVIZIO!

- dopo aver fatto il bagno la vasca si svuota (regolarmente) sul pavimento allagandolo (bellissimo veder galleggiare le pantofole)...che sia dovuto a questo la muffa che copriva abbondantemente i muri?
3.VEDI PUNTO 1.

- TV con sistema analogico, visibili solo i canali principali e con scarsa qualità
4. CORRISPONDE AL VERO E CE NE SCUSIAMO. MA IL TUTTO SI MOTIVA COL FATTO CHE AVEVAMO DA POCO EFFETTUATO UN CAMBIO DEI TELEVISORI IN TUTTE LE CAMERE E ABBIAMO DOVUTO ATTENDERE QUALCHE GIORNO AFFINCHE' TUTTO IL SISTEMA VENISSE SETTATO NEL MODO GIUSTO (LE RISPARMIO I PARTICOLARI TECNICI)

- arredamento molto antiquato, con la chicca dei comodini: uno era un tavolino, l'altro uno scrittoio.
5. PUNTI DI VISTA!

Da salvare solo la colazione (nella norma) e la posizione (a due passi dal terminal dell'autobus per l'aeroporto e molto vicino al centro)
6.GRAZIE! (PER LA COLAZIONE)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#56 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Turchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Turchini

Property: Palazzo Turchini
Address: Via Medina 21/22, 80133, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#35 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Turchini 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Turchini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Turchini Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing