We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Standard Hotel if you stay in Naples”
Review of Palazzo Turchini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Turchini
Ranked #49 of 186 Hotels in Naples
houston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Location, Standard Hotel if you stay in Naples”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had torn opinions about staying at the Hotel Turchini. When I arrived, they had a issue with the plumbing and put me in a handicap room with no A/C. It was September, so it was hot. The clerk explaned that it was only one night and they had moved guests to other hotels, but he provided no explanation as to why I wasn't moved for the night. Given the choice between a hot room and moving from one hotel to another, I would have chose moving. So, I think this was a very poor decision on the staff's part. Once moved, they gave me an upgraded room which had a terrace. This, at first seemed lovely, but it turns out it was not a private terrace and I had company of people handing out on the terrace shining flashlights into my room for several hours. The staff was hit or miss on beign helpful but if you are politely insistent, you can get the right information out of them. On the upside, the location is great. It is walking distance to the ferry, bus and train station. There are two really fantastic places to eat in walking distance 1) osteria de antonio (my favorite) and europea. On the other side of the posiden fountain is a outdoor restaurant that was also very good. The breakfast, which was included in my room, was really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio321, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank your for your review. We apologize again for the inconvenience upon your arrival. Being our guest for four days we thought it might have been less uncomfortable for you not to move from one hotel to another (as you say, other guests were relocated , but they just had to spend one night in Naples). As for the air conditioning in the room, that was a problem of weakness in the power of aeration. We thank you for drawing our attention on that and we’re pleased to let you know that now the system has been fixed. The terrace of the room you refer to, it has a service entrance which is usually used from our staff to clean it up the and to watering the plants.

However we understand you had a nice time in Naples. We were very pleased to have you as our guest and we thank you again for having stressed some aspects we will certainly discuss in order to improve it and to offer a more and more adequate service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    188
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
71
169
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Brilliant room and breakfast - The receptionist is a bit rude but do not worry the breakfast is wonderful (Fresh cakes, coffees, breads, hams, ect) and the room brilliant bathroom is spacious with a little living room near the bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londongaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Difficult to find from port on arrival but great welcome provided from front of house staff. Although small room and very small bathroom this is expected in city centre location. Good location to access the hop on hop off bus for Naples which is a great way to get bearings of city. Good breakfast also provided but be early as they don't seem to refill cooked items when finished.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillyPortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked online for a great cost, the hotel was very central with direct bus route straight outside. We took a cab from the airport though for 23 euros.
Hotel was very clean, lovely staff and a jacuzzi bath!!
Breakfast was included in the cost mostly continental but some hot bits available, all very nice. Definitely reccommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is centrally located. The hotel itself was fine but we found that the staff were not helpful. They did not appear to want to assist us with directions for car parking, laundromat or allowing us to use their power adaptors. The waiter in the breakfast room was unhelpful and we had to ask 3 times to get the eggs replenished. Speaking to other guests, they appeared to have encountered the same issues.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night, and the room was clean, bed comfortable and the included breakfast good. The only criticism would be that the staff could have done a little better.
Upon arriving at the train station, we called front desk to ask the best option to get to the hotel. Having heard stories regarding tourist rates being charged by Naples taxi drivers, my partner asked roughly how much a taxi should cost. The guy on the front desk replied a "I don't know, ask the driver" not that helpful when trying to avoid being ripped off!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc00bysnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice staff, good location for seeing the city, nothing special. Just slept in the room which was adaqautely small; staff was friendly though some times confused w/ on-the-job abilities (not allowed to let us use the iron??) Good price, English understanding, good walking recommendations.

Room Tip: No view so don't sweat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDGS-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
954 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#58 of 186 in Naples
370 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#56 of 186 in Naples
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Turchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Turchini

Property: Palazzo Turchini
Address: Via Medina 21/22, 80133, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#34 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Turchini 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Turchini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Turchini Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing